2 spots left on Iceland Geo Tour 16-30 July 2022

Earthquakes worldwide in the past 30 days - list, stats and map

Updated Jun 25, 2022 01:28 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 30 days:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 7
  • 8 quakes between magnitude 6 and 7
  • 124 quakes between magnitude 5 and 6
  • 1298 quakes between magnitude 4 and 5
  • 3547 quakes between magnitude 3 and 4
  • 7247 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 15781 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 30 days, there were 1 quake of magnitude 7.2, 8 quakes between 6.0 and 7.0, 124 quakes between 5.0 and 6.0, 1298 quakes between 4.0 and 5.0, 3547 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 7247 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 15781 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel. See all quakes in the past 24 hours!

Latest quake: Mag. 5.1 | Indian Ocean, 101 km S of Padang, Sumatra Barat, Indonesia -

Strongest quake: Mag. 7.2 | 30 km E of Ayaviri, Puno, Peru -

Recent quakes above magnitude 3.0 worldwide (updated )

Past 24 hours:147 quakes | 107 quakes M3+ | 37 quakes M4+ | 3 quakes M5+
Past 7 days:1,156 quakes | 832 quakes M3+ | 290 quakes M4+ | 33 quakes M5+ | 1 quake M6+
Past 30 days:4,978 quakes | 3,547 quakes M3+ | 1,298 quakes M4+ | 124 quakes M5+ | 8 quakes M6+ | 1 quake M7+
Past 90 days:14,797 quakes | 10,561 quakes M3+ | 3,782 quakes M4+ | 426 quakes M5+ | 26 quakes M6+ | 2 quakes M7+
Past 365 days:62,550 quakes | 45,659 quakes M3+ | 14,837 quakes M4+ | 1,909 quakes M5+ | 131 quakes M6+ | 14 quakes M7+
...Read more

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
6.0+
7.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
6.0+
7.0+
Hide unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 5 or higher (209 out of 28006 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Friday, June 24, 2022 GMT (9 quakes)
Jun 24, 2022 18:56 GMT
Jun 25, 2022 1:56 am (GMT +7)
5.1

49 km
99 Km S of Padang, Indonesia
I FELT IT - 2 reports
More
Jun 24, 2022 17:40 GMT
Jun 25, 2022 5:40 am (GMT +12)
4.0

5 km
New Zealand
I FELT IT - 23 reports
More
Jun 24, 2022 13:54 GMT
Jun 24, 2022 9:54 am (GMT -4)
2.5

11 km
Canada: 3 Km NNE of Morrisburg, ON 29 reportsMore
Jun 24, 2022 09:49 GMT
Jun 23, 2022 11:49 pm (GMT -10)
5.7

10 km
Pacific-Antarctic Ridge
I FELT IT
More
Jun 24, 2022 06:23 GMT
Jun 24, 2022 3:23 am (GMT -3)
4.2

10 km
44 Km NE of Villa Bustos, Argentina
I FELT IT - 21 reports
More
Jun 24, 2022 04:51 GMT
Jun 23, 2022 11:51 pm (GMT -5)
5.1

71 km
Near Trujillo, La Libertad, Peru
I FELT IT - 36 reports
More
Jun 24, 2022 00:27 GMT
Jun 23, 2022 6:27 pm (GMT -6)
5.6

10 km
Southeast of Easter Island
I FELT IT
More
Jun 24, 2022 00:02 GMT
Jun 23, 2022 5:02 pm (GMT -7)
6.0

799 km
Central East Pacific Rise
I FELT IT
More
Jun 24, 2022 00:00 GMT
Jun 23, 2022 5:00 pm (GMT -7)
5.8

10 km
Southern East Pacific Rise
I FELT IT
More
Thursday, June 23, 2022 GMT (6 quakes)
Jun 23, 2022 22:32 GMT
Jun 24, 2022 7:32 am (GMT +9)
5.1

26 km
68 Km SW of Yonakuni, Japan
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Jun 23, 2022 22:12 GMT
Jun 23, 2022 10:12 pm (GMT +0)
4.6

6.3 km
Iceland: 13.5 Km SSE of Eiríksjökull
I FELT IT - 43 reports
More
Jun 23, 2022 20:37 GMT
Jun 23, 2022 2:37 pm (GMT -6)
4.8

10 km
50 Km NNE of Savannah Bight, Honduras
I FELT IT - 32 reports
More
Jun 23, 2022 07:32 GMT
Jun 23, 2022 6:32 am (GMT -1)
5.4

10 km
Southern Mid-Atlantic Ridge
I FELT IT
More
Jun 23, 2022 02:04 GMT
Jun 23, 2022 12:04 pm (GMT +10)
5.2

10 km
118 Km NW of Alotau, Papua New Guinea
I FELT IT
More
Jun 23, 2022 01:45 GMT
Jun 23, 2022 11:45 am (GMT +10)
5.2

35 km
76 Km E of Severo-Kuril’sk, Russia
I FELT IT
More
Wednesday, June 22, 2022 GMT (5 quakes)
Jun 22, 2022 23:07 GMT
Jun 23, 2022 4:37 am (GMT +5:30)
3.4

10 km
India: Koppal, Karnataka
I FELT IT - 50 reports
More
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 6.5 x 1015 joules (1809 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 1.6 x 106 tons of TNT or 97.3 atomic bombs!) | about seismic energy

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.