Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Asia in the past 48 hours on Monday, November 28, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated: Nov 28, 2022 04:39 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 48 hours:

  • 9 quakes above magnitude 5
  • 35 quakes between magnitude 4 and 5
  • 70 quakes between magnitude 3 and 4
  • 165 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 157 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.

Latest quake: Mag. 2.3 | 18 km W of Beypazarı, Ankara, Turkey -

Strongest quake: Mag. 5.6 | North Pacific Ocean, Northern Mariana Islands -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Asia (updated )

Past 24 hours218 quakes78 quakes M2+37 quakes M3+11 quakes M4+4 quakes M5+
Past 7 days1,633 quakes599 quakes M2+285 quakes M3+166 quakes M4+29 quakes M5+2 quakes M6+1 quake M7+
Past 30 days5,678 quakes2,137 quakes M2+1,186 quakes M3+639 quakes M4+81 quakes M5+5 quakes M6+1 quake M7+
Past 90 days17,009 quakes6,768 quakes M2+3,689 quakes M3+1,987 quakes M4+202 quakes M5+16 quakes M6+2 quakes M7+
Past 365 days72,259 quakes30,287 quakes M2+16,406 quakes M3+8,209 quakes M4+751 quakes M5+51 quakes M6+6 quakes M7+
...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Hide 1 unconfirmed quake
Showing most recent quakes and quakes magnitude 3.6 or higher (91 out of 436 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Monday, November 28, 2022 GMT (11 quakes)
Nov 28, 2022 7:19 am (GMT +3) (Nov 28, 2022 04:19 GMT)
2.3

4.8 km
Turkey: SEKLI-BEYPAZARI (ANKARA) More
Nov 28, 2022 11:07 am (GMT +7) (Nov 28, 2022 04:07 GMT)
3.1

10 km
JAVA, INDONESIA
I FELT IT
More
Nov 28, 2022 11:49 am (GMT +8) (Nov 28, 2022 03:49 GMT)
2.8

31 km
Philippines: 020 Km N 50° E of Biri (Northern Samar) More
Nov 28, 2022 11:53 am (GMT +9) (Nov 28, 2022 02:53 GMT)
3.2

23 km
Indonesia: MOLUCCA SEA
I FELT IT
More
Nov 28, 2022 4:32 am (GMT +2) (Nov 28, 2022 02:32 GMT)
3.2

41 km
Greece: Eastern Mediterranean Sea
I FELT IT
More
Nov 28, 2022 10:04 am (GMT +8) (Nov 28, 2022 02:04 GMT)
2.0

9 km
Philippines: 008 Km N 64° E of Argao (Cebu) More
Nov 28, 2022 11:02 am (GMT +9) (Nov 28, 2022 02:02 GMT)
2.6

13 km
Japan: NOTO PENINSULA REGION More
Nov 28, 2022 3:30 am (GMT +2) (Nov 28, 2022 01:30 GMT)
2.6

31 km
Greece: 63 Km NNE From Sitia More
Nov 28, 2022 8:27 am (GMT +7) (Nov 28, 2022 01:27 GMT)
3.1

10 km
Indonesia: Di Darat 5 Km BaratLaut Kab-Cianjur
I FELT IT
More
Nov 28, 2022 9:23 am (GMT +8) (Nov 28, 2022 01:23 GMT)
3.6

10 km
SUMBAWA REGION, INDONESIA
I FELT IT
More
Nov 28, 2022 9:47 am (GMT +9) (Nov 28, 2022 00:47 GMT)
3.3

10 km
Irian Jaya Region, Indonesia
I FELT IT
More
Sunday, November 27, 2022 GMT (47 quakes)
Nov 28, 2022 8:52 am (GMT +9) (Nov 27, 2022 23:52 GMT)
2.5

56 km
Japan: FAR E OFF IBARAKI PREF More
Nov 28, 2022 7:39 am (GMT +8) (Nov 27, 2022 23:39 GMT)
2.8

198 km
BALI REGION, INDONESIA More
Nov 28, 2022 7:39 am (GMT +8) (Nov 27, 2022 23:39 GMT)
2.7

171 km
Philippines: 010 Km N 55° W of Calatagan (Batangas) More
Nov 28, 2022 8:31 am (GMT +9) (Nov 27, 2022 23:31 GMT)
2.6

95 km
Japan: NORTHERN IWATE PREF More
Nov 28, 2022 7:29 am (GMT +8) (Nov 27, 2022 23:29 GMT)
3.5

14 km
Philippines: 011 Km N 09° E of San Policarpo (Eastern Samar)
I FELT IT
More
Nov 28, 2022 2:11 am (GMT +3) (Nov 27, 2022 23:11 GMT)
2.0

7.2 km
Turkey: GOKDERE-BORNOVA (IZMIR) More
Nov 28, 2022 8:01 am (GMT +9) (Nov 27, 2022 23:01 GMT)
3.8

17 km
Japan: E OFF HACHIJOJIMA ISLAND
I FELT IT
More
Nov 28, 2022 6:59 am (GMT +8) (Nov 27, 2022 22:59 GMT)
4.3

264 km
Taiwan Region
I FELT IT
More
Nov 28, 2022 1:53 am (GMT +3) (Nov 27, 2022 22:53 GMT)
2.8

7.9 km
Turkey: HACIYAKUP-GOLYAKA (DUZCE)
I FELT IT
More
Nov 28, 2022 6:31 am (GMT +8) (Nov 27, 2022 22:31 GMT)
3.4

123 km
Philippines: 096 Km S 29° E of Tarragona (Davao Oriental)
I FELT IT
More
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 5.8 x 1013 joules (16 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 13784 tons of TNT or 0.9 atomic bombs!) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Kakani, Nepal (KKN/NK network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Kakani, Nepal: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Asia Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Asia?

The last earthquake in Asia occurred 21 minutes ago: Weak mag. 2.3 earthquake - 18 km west of Beypazarı, Ankara, Turkey, on Monday, Nov 28, 2022 at 7:19 am (GMT +3).

How many quakes were there in Asia in the past 48 hours?

In the past 48 hours, Asia had 91 quakes up to magnitude 5.6.

What was the strongest quake in Asia in the past 48 hours?

The strongest earthquake in Asia in the past 48 hours occurred 1 day 23 hours ago: Strong mag. 5.6 earthquake - North Pacific Ocean, Northern Mariana Islands, on Saturday, Nov 26, 2022 at 4:05 pm (GMT +10).

Earthquake depth plot
Depth and magnitude of quakes versus time plot

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake statistics

Has seismic activity increased or decreased? Check the Quake-O-Meter!
Number of earthquakes over time:
Past 24 hrs:
Number of quakes and energy past 24 hours
Past 30 days:
Number of quakes and energy past 30 days
Past 90 days:
Number of quakes over time
Show more

Magnitude distribution and energy released:
Past 24 hrs:
Number of quakes and energy over magnitude past 24 hrs Magnitudes of quakes and energy over time past 24 hrs
Past 7 days:
Number of quakes and energy over magnitude past 7 days Magnitudes of quakes and energy over time past 7 days
Past 30 days:
Number of quakes and energy over magnitude past 30 days Magnitudes of quakes and energy over time past 30 days
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings