Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Croatia in the past 48 hours on Wednesday, October 5, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated: Oct 5, 2022 21:50 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 48 hours:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 3
  • 1 quake between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 48 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 48 hours, Croatia had 1 quake of magnitude 3.1 and 1 quake of magnitude 2.8. There were also 48 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel. See all quakes in the past 24 hours!

Latest quake: Mag. 0.9 | Central Italy -

Strongest quake: Mag. 3.1 | Bosnia Serb Republic, 40 km SE of Mostar, Bosnia & Herzegovina -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Croatia (updated )

Past 24 hours11 quakes
Past 7 days120 quakes | 10 quakes M2+ | 2 quakes M3+
Past 30 days531 quakes | 58 quakes M2+ | 7 quakes M3+
Past 90 days1,465 quakes | 154 quakes M2+ | 22 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 365 days6,287 quakes | 748 quakes M2+ | 102 quakes M3+ | 13 quakes M4+ | 1 quake M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

Quakes in or near Croatia | Worldwide

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (50 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, October 5, 2022 GMT (19 quakes)
Oct 5, 2022 7:17 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 5, 2022 17:17 GMT)
0.9

11 km
Central Italy More
Oct 5, 2022 6:56 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 5, 2022 16:56 GMT)
0.8

16 km
Central Italy More
Oct 5, 2022 6:27 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 5, 2022 16:27 GMT)
0.8

12 km
Central Italy More
Oct 5, 2022 6:18 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 5, 2022 16:18 GMT)
0.6

9 km
Central Italy More
Oct 5, 2022 5:56 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 5, 2022 15:56 GMT)
1.7

9.2 km
7.1 km northeast of Norcia, Provincia di Perugia, Umbria, Italy More
Oct 5, 2022 3:23 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 5, 2022 13:23 GMT)
0.8

14 km
Central Italy More
Oct 5, 2022 2:14 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 5, 2022 12:14 GMT)
0.3

10.5 km
Central Italy More
Oct 5, 2022 1:55 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 5, 2022 11:55 GMT)
1.3

11 km
Italy: 5 Km NW Preci (PG) More
Oct 5, 2022 1:18 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 5, 2022 11:18 GMT)
1.0

10.3 km
Italy: 3 Km SW Gualdo Tadino (PG) More
Oct 5, 2022 12:51 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 5, 2022 10:51 GMT)
0.9

8 km
Central Italy More
Oct 5, 2022 12:08 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 5, 2022 10:08 GMT)
1.7

23 km
Abruzzo, 8.5 km southeast of Ascoli Piceno, The Marches, Italy More
Oct 5, 2022 9:55 am (GMT +2) (Oct 5, 2022 07:55 GMT)
1.2

9.8 km
Italy: 6 Km W Fabriano (AN) More
Oct 5, 2022 7:52 am (GMT +2) (Oct 5, 2022 05:52 GMT)
0.7

13 km
Central Italy More
Oct 5, 2022 7:00 am (GMT +2) (Oct 5, 2022 05:00 GMT)
0.9

13 km
Central Italy More
Oct 5, 2022 6:15 am (GMT +2) (Oct 5, 2022 04:15 GMT)
1.1

9.9 km
Italy: 1 Km E Norcia (PG) More
Oct 5, 2022 6:10 am (GMT +2) (Oct 5, 2022 04:10 GMT)
1.6

22 km
Abruzzo, 8 km south of Ascoli Piceno, The Marches, Italy More
Oct 5, 2022 5:06 am (GMT +2) (Oct 5, 2022 03:06 GMT)
1.3

9.7 km
Italy: 3 Km S Nocera Umbra (PG) More
Oct 5, 2022 2:55 am (GMT +2) (Oct 5, 2022 00:55 GMT)
1.1

9.2 km
Italy: 5 Km S Assisi (PG) More
Oct 5, 2022 2:45 am (GMT +2) (Oct 5, 2022 00:45 GMT)
1.7

9.4 km
12 km northeast of Rieti, Latium, Italy More
Tuesday, October 4, 2022 GMT (25 quakes)
Oct 5, 2022 1:59 am (GMT +2) (Oct 4, 2022 23:59 GMT)
1.1

25 km
Italy: 2 Km S Castel Di Lama (AP) More
Oct 4, 2022 11:04 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 4, 2022 21:04 GMT)
0.7

11 km
Central Italy More
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 4 x 109 joules (1.12 megawatt hours, equivalent to 0.967 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Arzberg, Steiermark, Austria (ARSA/OE network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Arzberg, Steiermark, Austria: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Croatia Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Croatia?

The last earthquake in Croatia occurred 5 hours ago: Minor mag. 0.9 earthquake - Central Italy on Wednesday, Oct 5, 2022 at 7:17 pm (GMT +2).

How many quakes were there in Croatia in the past 48 hours?

In the past 48 hours, Croatia had 50 quakes up to magnitude 3.1.

What was the strongest quake in Croatia in the past 48 hours?

The strongest earthquake in Croatia in the past 48 hours occurred 1 day 2 hours ago: Weak mag. 3.1 earthquake - Bosnia Serb Republic, 40 km southeast of Mostar, Bosnia & Herzegovina, on Tuesday, Oct 4, 2022 at 10:17 pm (GMT +2).

Earthquake depth plot
Depth and magnitude of quakes versus time plot

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake statistics

Has seismic activity increased or decreased? Check the Quake-O-Meter!
Number of earthquakes over time:
Past 24 hrs:
Number of quakes and energy past 24 hours
Past 30 days:
Number of quakes and energy past 30 days
Past 90 days:
Number of quakes over time
Show more

Magnitude distribution and energy released:
Past 24 hrs:
Number of quakes and energy over magnitude past 24 hrs Magnitudes of quakes and energy over time past 24 hrs
Past 7 days:
Number of quakes and energy over magnitude past 7 days Magnitudes of quakes and energy over time past 7 days
Past 30 days:
Number of quakes and energy over magnitude past 30 days Magnitudes of quakes and energy over time past 30 days
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings