Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU


Latest quakes in or near Europe in the past 48 hours on Monday, November 28, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated: Nov 28, 2022 04:22 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 48 hours:

  • 2 quakes above magnitude 4
  • 10 quakes between magnitude 3 and 4
  • 112 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 369 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.

Latest quake: Mag. 2.0 | 21 km N of Megara, Attica, Greece -

Strongest quake: Mag. 4.4 | Eastern Mediterranean, 53 km SE of Pigadia, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Europe (updated )

Past 24 hours203 quakes50 quakes M2+5 quakes M3+
Past 7 days1,747 quakes473 quakes M2+63 quakes M3+8 quakes M4+1 quake M5+1 quake M6+
Past 30 days7,390 quakes2,013 quakes M2+255 quakes M3+35 quakes M4+5 quakes M5+1 quake M6+
Past 90 days30,692 quakes7,256 quakes M2+1,010 quakes M3+121 quakes M4+11 quakes M5+1 quake M6+
Past 365 days107,900 quakes27,978 quakes M2+3,929 quakes M3+448 quakes M4+44 quakes M5+2 quakes M6+
...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Hide 1 unconfirmed quake
Showing most recent quakes and quakes magnitude 2.4 or higher (75 out of 493 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Monday, November 28, 2022 GMT (9 quakes)
Nov 28, 2022 5:54 am (GMT +2) (Nov 28, 2022 03:54 GMT)
2.0

13 km
21 km north of Megara, Attica, Greece More
Nov 28, 2022 5:51 am (GMT +2) (Nov 28, 2022 03:51 GMT)
2.3

20 km
1.1 km southwest of Amfilochia, Aitoloakarnania, Western Greece More
Nov 28, 2022 4:49 am (GMT +1) (Nov 28, 2022 03:49 GMT)
?

n/a
Central Serbia, Serbia (preliminary) Early Alert!
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Nov 28, 2022 4:32 am (GMT +2) (Nov 28, 2022 02:32 GMT)
3.2

41 km
Eastern Mediterranean, 84 km south of Rhodos, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece
I FELT IT
More
Nov 28, 2022 2:44 am (GMT +1) (Nov 28, 2022 01:44 GMT)
2.2

9.3 km
15 km east of Citta di Castello, Provincia di Perugia, Umbria, Italy More
Nov 28, 2022 2:42 am (GMT +1) (Nov 28, 2022 01:42 GMT)
2.9

10.7 km
19 km north of Maniago, Province of Pordenone, Friuli Venezia Giulia, Italy More
Nov 28, 2022 3:30 am (GMT +2) (Nov 28, 2022 01:30 GMT)
2.6

31 km
Aegean Sea, 63 km north of Sitia, Lasithi, Crete, Greece More
Nov 28, 2022 2:11 am (GMT +1) (Nov 28, 2022 01:11 GMT)
2.0

1 km
Alboran Sea, 30 km northeast of Al Hoceima, Morocco More
Nov 28, 2022 3:11 am (GMT +2) (Nov 28, 2022 01:11 GMT)
2.8

17 km
Eastern Mediterranean, 37 km west of Kissamos, Chania, Crete, Greece More
Sunday, November 27, 2022 GMT (43 quakes)
Nov 28, 2022 12:12 am (GMT +1) (Nov 27, 2022 23:12 GMT)
2.5

8.7 km
7 km north of Sierre, Valais, Switzerland 9 reportsMore
Nov 28, 2022 2:11 am (GMT +3) (Nov 27, 2022 23:11 GMT)
2.0

7.2 km
9.6 km southeast of Izmir, İzmir, Turkey More
Nov 28, 2022 12:06 am (GMT +1) (Nov 27, 2022 23:06 GMT)
2.2

9.2 km
16 km east of Citta di Castello, Provincia di Perugia, Umbria, Italy More
Nov 28, 2022 1:05 am (GMT +2) (Nov 27, 2022 23:05 GMT)
2.0

19 km
Aegean Sea, 100 km northeast of Athens, Nomarchia Athinas, Attica, Greece More
Nov 28, 2022 1:53 am (GMT +3) (Nov 27, 2022 22:53 GMT)
2.8

7.9 km
13 km southwest of Düzce, Turkey
I FELT IT
More
Nov 27, 2022 9:30 pm (GMT +0) (Nov 27, 2022 21:30 GMT)
2.0

1.5 km
Iceland: 10.1 Km SW of Eiríksjökull More
Nov 27, 2022 11:51 pm (GMT +3) (Nov 27, 2022 20:51 GMT)
2.1

11 km
4.3 km west of Düzce, Turkey More
Nov 27, 2022 11:21 pm (GMT +3) (Nov 27, 2022 20:21 GMT)
2.5

6 km
14 km northwest of Simav, Kütahya, Turkey More
Nov 27, 2022 9:10 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 27, 2022 20:10 GMT)
2.4

5 km
16 km southwest of Nîmes, Gard, Occitanie, France 1 reportMore
Nov 27, 2022 10:45 pm (GMT +3) (Nov 27, 2022 19:45 GMT)
2.7

24 km
Antalya, 39 km southeast of Fethiye, Muğla, Turkey More
Nov 27, 2022 10:14 pm (GMT +3) (Nov 27, 2022 19:14 GMT)
2.8

2 km
7.6 km northeast of Hendek, Sakarya, Turkey
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Nov 27, 2022 8:10 pm (GMT +3) (Nov 27, 2022 17:10 GMT)
2.4

8.2 km
Eastern Mediterranean, 24 km southeast of Beykonak, Antalya, Turkey More
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 4.2 x 1011 joules (116 megawatt hours, equivalent to 99.6 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Black Forest Observatory, Schiltach, Germany (IBFO/II network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Black Forest Observatory, Schiltach, Germany: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Europe Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Europe?

The last earthquake in Europe occurred 28 minutes ago: Minor mag. 2.0 earthquake - 21 km north of Megara, Attica, Greece, on Monday, Nov 28, 2022 at 5:54 am (GMT +2).

How many quakes were there in Europe in the past 48 hours?

In the past 48 hours, Europe had 75 quakes up to magnitude 4.4.

What was the strongest quake in Europe in the past 48 hours?

The strongest earthquake in Europe in the past 48 hours occurred 1 day 8 hours ago: Light mag. 4.4 earthquake - Eastern Mediterranean, 53 km southeast of Pigadia, Greece, on Saturday, Nov 26, 2022 at 10:09 pm (GMT +2).

Earthquake depth plot
Depth and magnitude of quakes versus time plot

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake statistics

Has seismic activity increased or decreased? Check the Quake-O-Meter!
Number of earthquakes over time:
Past 24 hrs:
Number of quakes and energy past 24 hours
Past 30 days:
Number of quakes and energy past 30 days
Past 90 days:
Number of quakes over time
Show more

Magnitude distribution and energy released:
Past 24 hrs:
Number of quakes and energy over magnitude past 24 hrs Magnitudes of quakes and energy over time past 24 hrs
Past 7 days:
Number of quakes and energy over magnitude past 7 days Magnitudes of quakes and energy over time past 7 days
Past 30 days:
Number of quakes and energy over magnitude past 30 days Magnitudes of quakes and energy over time past 30 days
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings