Recent earthquake user reports ("I-felt-it" experiences) (read more)

Earthquakes felt by people worldwide in the past 7 days - list, stats and map

Updated Aug 18, 2022 01:39 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
Filter by magnitude:
all
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
6.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
6.0+
Hide 7 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 3.5 or higher (89 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, August 17, 2022 GMT (5 quakes)
Aug 17, 2022 17:16 GMT
Aug 17, 2022 1:16 pm (GMT -4)
4.5

167 km
St. Kitts & Nevis: 4.5 SAINT KITTS AND NEVIS REGION
I FELT IT - 3 reports
More
Aug 17, 2022 15:46 GMT
Aug 17, 2022 10:46 am (GMT -5)
4.1

108 km
Colombia
I FELT IT - 4 reports
More
Aug 17, 2022 09:35 GMT
Aug 17, 2022 5:35 pm (GMT +8)
4.9

127 km
Philippines: 002 Km S 41° W of Socorro (Surigao Del Norte)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
More
Aug 17, 2022 04:24 GMT
Aug 17, 2022 7:24 am (GMT +3)
4.0

12 km
EASTERN TURKEY
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Aug 17, 2022 00:43 GMT
Aug 16, 2022 7:43 pm (GMT -5)
3.8

6.2 km
17 Km NNE of Hermleigh, Texas
I FELT IT - 7 reports
More
Tuesday, August 16, 2022 GMT (13 quakes)
Aug 16, 2022 22:06 GMT
Aug 16, 2022 2:06 pm (GMT -8)
4.0

72 km
20 Km SW of Nanwalek, Alaska
I FELT IT - 4 reports
More
Aug 16, 2022 20:53 GMT
Aug 16, 2022 11:53 pm (GMT +3)
3.7

2 km
CENTRAL TURKEY
I FELT IT - 3 reports
More
Aug 16, 2022 17:28 GMT
Aug 16, 2022 9:28 am (GMT -8)
3.6

30 km
12 Km WSW of Hope, Alaska
I FELT IT - 10 reports
More
Aug 16, 2022 17:25 GMT
Aug 17, 2022 3:25 am (GMT +10)
5.0

53 km
91 Km ENE of Kainantu, Papua New Guinea
I FELT IT - 2 reports
More
Aug 16, 2022 16:38 GMT
Aug 16, 2022 10:38 am (GMT -6)
4.0

10 km
Mexico: 100 Km Al SUR De MADERA, CHIH
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Aug 16, 2022 16:34 GMT
Aug 16, 2022 7:34 pm (GMT +3)
4.0

9.8 km
Greece: 6 Km E From Loutsa
I FELT IT - 32 reports
More
Aug 16, 2022 14:01 GMT
Aug 16, 2022 10:01 pm (GMT +8)
4.2

14 km
Philippines: 016 Km S 68° W of Caoayan (Ilocos Sur)
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Aug 16, 2022 11:56 GMT
Aug 16, 2022 7:56 pm (GMT +8)
3.7

26 km
Philippines: 003 Km S 4° E of Matanao (Davao Del Sur)
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Aug 16, 2022 07:13 GMT
Aug 16, 2022 3:13 pm (GMT +8)
4.6

79 km
Philippines: 027 Km N 65° E of Basilisa (Dinagat Islands)
I FELT IT - 8 reports
More
Aug 16, 2022 07:11 GMT
Aug 16, 2022 12:41 pm (GMT +5:30)
3.9

10 km
Near North Vanlaiphai, Mizoram, India
I FELT IT - 9 reports
More
Aug 16, 2022 03:44 GMT
Aug 15, 2022 9:44 pm (GMT -6)
4.6

61 km
32 Km SW of La Libertad, El Salvador
I FELT IT - 31 reports
More
Aug 16, 2022 03:00 GMT
Aug 16, 2022 6:00 am (GMT +3)
3.6

8.4 km
Greece: 4 Km S From Lalas Ilia
I FELT IT - 9 reports
More
Aug 16, 2022 02:15 GMT
Aug 15, 2022 11:15 pm (GMT -3)
3.6

61 km
SAN JUAN, ARGENTINA
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Monday, August 15, 2022 GMT (14 quakes)
Aug 15, 2022 19:26 GMT
Aug 15, 2022 9:26 pm (GMT +2)
3.5

5 km
Poland
I FELT IT - 3 reports
More
Aug 15, 2022 11:47 GMT
Aug 15, 2022 7:47 pm (GMT +8)
4.1

20 km
Philippines: 003 Km N 4° E of Matanao (Davao Del Sur)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
More
Aug 15, 2022 11:10 GMT
Aug 15, 2022 6:10 pm (GMT +7)
4.8

552 km
93 Km NNW of Batang, Indonesia
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.2 x 1015 joules (332 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 2.9 x 105 tons of TNT or 17.8 atomic bombs!) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings