Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Past earthquakes in Haiti: July 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated: Oct 5, 2022 21:29 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes during July 2022:

  • 2 quakes above magnitude 4
  • 44 quakes between magnitude 3 and 4
  • 96 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 22 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
During July 2022, Haiti was shaken by 2 quakes of magnitude 4.0 or above, 44 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 96 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 22 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel. See all quakes in the past 24 hours!

Strongest quake: Mag. 4.7 | North Atlantic Ocean, 18 km NW of San Fernando de Monte Cristi, Dominican Republic -

Quakes in nearby regions

Quakes in or near Haiti | Worldwide

...Read more

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (164 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sunday, July 31, 2022 GMT (6 quakes)
Jul 31, 2022 3:08 pm (GMT -4) (Jul 31, 2022 19:08 GMT)
3.4

1 km
North Atlantic Ocean, 24 km northwest of San Fernando de Monte Cristi, Dominican Republic More
Jul 31, 2022 2:19 pm (GMT -4) (Jul 31, 2022 18:19 GMT)
3.3

13 km
North Atlantic Ocean, 6.7 km west of San Fernando de Monte Cristi, Dominican Republic 2 reportsMore
Jul 31, 2022 1:07 pm (GMT -4) (Jul 31, 2022 17:07 GMT)
3.1

19 km
North Atlantic Ocean, 11 km northwest of San Fernando de Monte Cristi, Dominican Republic More
Jul 31, 2022 12:37 pm (GMT -4) (Jul 31, 2022 16:37 GMT)
4.7

10 km
North Atlantic Ocean, 18 km northwest of San Fernando de Monte Cristi, Dominican Republic 99 reportsMore
Jul 31, 2022 11:17 am (GMT -4) (Jul 31, 2022 15:17 GMT)
3.2

1 km
North Atlantic Ocean, 20 km northwest of San Fernando de Monte Cristi, Dominican Republic More
Jul 31, 2022 3:12 am (GMT -4) (Jul 31, 2022 07:12 GMT)
3.2

6 km
North Atlantic Ocean, 24 km northwest of San Fernando de Monte Cristi, Dominican Republic More
Saturday, July 30, 2022 GMT (5 quakes)
Jul 30, 2022 12:39 pm (GMT -4) (Jul 30, 2022 16:39 GMT)
2.8

3.2 km
Département de Nippes, 32 km north of Les Cayes, Haiti More
Jul 30, 2022 6:39 am (GMT -4) (Jul 30, 2022 10:39 GMT)
3.7

27 km
25 km west of Compostela de Azua, Dominican Republic More
Jul 30, 2022 4:15 am (GMT -4) (Jul 30, 2022 08:15 GMT)
3.3

26 km
56 km north of Les Cayes, Arrondissement des Cayes, Sud, Haiti More
Jul 30, 2022 1:31 am (GMT -4) (Jul 30, 2022 05:31 GMT)
2.6

6.1 km
40 km west of Miragoâne, Miragoane, Département de Nippes, Haiti More
Jul 29, 2022 9:01 pm (GMT -4) (Jul 30, 2022 01:01 GMT)
2.1

21 km
Provincia de Independencia, 31 km southwest of Neiba, Dominican Republic More
Friday, July 29, 2022 GMT (7 quakes)
Jul 29, 2022 4:45 am (GMT -4) (Jul 29, 2022 08:45 GMT)
1.3

32 km
Haiti Region More
Jul 29, 2022 4:18 am (GMT -4) (Jul 29, 2022 08:18 GMT)
2.8
Caribbean Sea, 103 km southwest of Les Cayes, Haiti More
Jul 29, 2022 3:59 am (GMT -4) (Jul 29, 2022 07:59 GMT)
2.6

17 km
Caribbean Sea, 12 km northwest of Jeremie, Grandans, Haiti More
Jul 29, 2022 2:59 am (GMT -4) (Jul 29, 2022 06:59 GMT)
2.3

2.9 km
Caribbean Sea, 21 km north of Jeremie, Grandans, Haiti More
Jul 28, 2022 11:08 pm (GMT -4) (Jul 29, 2022 03:08 GMT)
1.9

7.2 km
Caribbean Sea, 21 km north of Jeremie, Grandans, Haiti More
Jul 28, 2022 10:34 pm (GMT -4) (Jul 29, 2022 02:34 GMT)
2.4

9 km
Caribbean Sea, 17 km north of Jeremie, Grandans, Haiti More
Jul 28, 2022 8:55 pm (GMT -4) (Jul 29, 2022 00:55 GMT)
2.5

5.2 km
Caribbean Sea, 21 km north of Jeremie, Grandans, Haiti More
Thursday, July 28, 2022 GMT (9 quakes)
Jul 28, 2022 5:49 pm (GMT -4) (Jul 28, 2022 21:49 GMT)
2.5

5.3 km
39 km west of Miragoâne, Miragoane, Département de Nippes, Haiti More
Jul 28, 2022 10:35 am (GMT -4) (Jul 28, 2022 14:35 GMT)
3.1

17 km
9.9 km north of Valverde, Dominican Republic More
Jul 28, 2022 4:02 am (GMT -4) (Jul 28, 2022 08:02 GMT)
3.2

23 km
21 km northwest of Miragoâne, Miragoane, Département de Nippes, Haiti More
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.1 x 1012 joules (315 megawatt hours, equivalent to 271 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy
Earthquake depth plot
Depth and magnitude of quakes versus time plot

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake statistics

Has seismic activity increased or decreased? Check the Quake-O-Meter!
Number of earthquakes over time:
Number of quakes over time
Show more

Magnitude distribution and energy released:
Number of quakes and energy over magnitudeMagnitudes of quakes and energy over time
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings