2 spots left on Iceland Geo Tour 16-30 July 2022

Latest quakes in the Philippines in the past 48 hours on Sunday, July 3, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Jul 3, 2022 02:45 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 48 hours:

  • 2 quakes above magnitude 4
  • 21 quakes between magnitude 3 and 4
  • 40 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 18 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 48 hours, the Philippines had 2 quakes of magnitude 4.0 or above, 21 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 40 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 18 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel. See all quakes in the past 24 hours!

Latest quake: Mag. 2.8 | Celebes Sea, Indonesia -

Strongest quake: Mag. 4.5 | Celebes Sea, Indonesia, 218 km SW of General Santos City, Philippines -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in the Philippines (updated )

Past 24 hours:44 quakes | 24 quakes M2+ | 11 quakes M3+ | 2 quakes M4+
Past 7 days:220 quakes | 129 quakes M2+ | 36 quakes M3+ | 10 quakes M4+ | 0 quakes M5+ | 1 quake M6+
Past 30 days:1,032 quakes | 598 quakes M2+ | 186 quakes M3+ | 27 quakes M4+ | 2 quakes M5+ | 1 quake M6+
Past 90 days:3,733 quakes | 2,176 quakes M2+ | 689 quakes M3+ | 145 quakes M4+ | 17 quakes M5+ | 5 quakes M6+
Past 365 days:14,549 quakes | 8,946 quakes M2+ | 2,520 quakes M3+ | 538 quakes M4+ | 75 quakes M5+ | 8 quakes M6+ | 1 quake M7+

Quakes in the Philippines | Worldwide

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 1.9 or higher (66 out of 81 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sunday, July 3, 2022 GMT (6 quakes)
Jul 3, 2022 9:52 am (GMT +8) (Jul 3, 2022 01:52 GMT)
2.8

9 km
Indonesia: 165 Km S 23° W of Kiamba (Sarangani)
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jul 3, 2022 9:35 am (GMT +8) (Jul 3, 2022 01:35 GMT)
4.5

10 km
Indonesia: CELEBES SEA
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jul 3, 2022 9:35 am (GMT +8) (Jul 3, 2022 01:35 GMT)
3.6

47 km
Indonesia: 173 Km S 20° W of Kiamba (Sarangani)
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jul 3, 2022 9:34 am (GMT +8) (Jul 3, 2022 01:34 GMT)
2.5

14 km
Philippines: 020 Km N 87° E of Candelaria (Zambales) MoreMap
Jul 3, 2022 8:40 am (GMT +8) (Jul 3, 2022 00:40 GMT)
2.1

19 km
Philippines: 011 Km S 77° W of City Of Guihulngan (Negros Oriental) MoreMap
Jul 3, 2022 8:34 am (GMT +8) (Jul 3, 2022 00:34 GMT)
2.8

17 km
Philippines: 024 Km N 58° E of San Jose (Dinagat Islands) MoreMap
Saturday, July 2, 2022 GMT (34 quakes)
Jul 3, 2022 7:58 am (GMT +8) (Jul 2, 2022 23:58 GMT)
2.1

11 km
Philippines: 004 Km S 28° E of Santa Praxedes (Cagayan) MoreMap
Jul 3, 2022 5:32 am (GMT +8) (Jul 2, 2022 21:32 GMT)
2.3

33 km
Philippines: 008 Km N 53° E of Prosperidad (Agusan Del Sur) MoreMap
Jul 3, 2022 4:36 am (GMT +8) (Jul 2, 2022 20:36 GMT)
2.2

29 km
Philippines: 034 Km S 24° W of Looc (Occidental Mindoro) MoreMap
Jul 3, 2022 3:56 am (GMT +8) (Jul 2, 2022 19:56 GMT)
4.5

10 km
Philippines: 018 Km N 80° E of Prieto Diaz (Sorsogon)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Jul 3, 2022 3:42 am (GMT +8) (Jul 2, 2022 19:42 GMT)
3.2

19 km
Philippines: 024 Km S 82° E of Manay (Davao Oriental)
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jul 3, 2022 3:29 am (GMT +8) (Jul 2, 2022 19:29 GMT)
2.0

32 km
Philippines: 007 Km S 38° E of General Luna (Surigao Del Norte) MoreMap
Jul 3, 2022 3:20 am (GMT +8) (Jul 2, 2022 19:20 GMT)
2.2

7 km
Philippines: 008 Km N 49° E of Biliran (Biliran) MoreMap
Jul 3, 2022 3:12 am (GMT +8) (Jul 2, 2022 19:12 GMT)
2.0

34 km
Philippines: 033 Km N 87° E of Tabina (Zamboanga Del Sur) MoreMap
Jul 3, 2022 2:41 am (GMT +8) (Jul 2, 2022 18:41 GMT)
2.4

4 km
Philippines: 018 Km S 18° W of San Andres (Catanduanes) MoreMap
Jul 3, 2022 2:36 am (GMT +8) (Jul 2, 2022 18:36 GMT)
2.7

91 km
Philippines: 013 Km S 82° E of Lope De Vega (Northern Samar) MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 9.2 x 1011 joules (256 megawatt hours, equivalent to 220 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Philippines Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in the Philippines?

The last earthquake in the Philippines occurred 54 minutes ago: Weak mag. 2.8 earthquake - Celebes Sea, Indonesia, on Sunday, Jul 3, 2022 at 9:52 am (GMT +8).

How many quakes were there in the Philippines in the past 48 hours?

In the past 48 hours, Philippines had 66 quakes up to magnitude 4.5.

What was the strongest quake in the Philippines in the past 48 hours?

The strongest earthquake in the Philippines in the past 48 hours occurred 1 hour and 10 minutes ago: Moderate mag. 4.5 earthquake - Celebes Sea, Indonesia, 218 km southwest of General Santos City, Philippines, on Sunday, Jul 3, 2022 at 9:35 am (GMT +8).

Depth and magnitude of quakes versus time plot
Earthquake depth plot

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake statistics

Has seismic activity increased or decreased? Check the Quake-O-Meter!
Number of earthquakes over time:
Past 24 hrs:
Number of quakes and energy past 24 hours
Past 30 days:
Number of quakes and energy past 30 days
Past 90 days:
Number of quakes over time
Show more

Magnitude distribution and energy released:
Past 24 hrs:
Number of quakes and energy over magnitude past 24 hrs Magnitudes of quakes and energy over time past 24 hrs
Past 7 days:
Number of quakes and energy over magnitude past 7 days Magnitudes of quakes and energy over time past 7 days
Past 30 days:
Number of quakes and energy over magnitude past 30 days Magnitudes of quakes and energy over time past 30 days
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel