Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Report an earthquake you just felt!

Updated: Jan 27, 2023 11:07 GMT -
Our AllQuakes monitoring server receives and analyzes hundreds of reports from people who feel an earthquake, helping us to better understand and identify earthquakes around the world.
If you just felt an earthquake, even if you're not sure which one it was or even if it is not yet listed from an official source, please report it and alert others as soon as possible. In most cases, we will be able to tell you which quake you just felt, when you select the time and location and submit your report. Official sources typically take 5-15 minutes to list the quake.
Based on reports coming in within the first minutes after an earthquake strikes, we are often able to pinpoint its likely epicenter and magnitude much earlier.

Press the button if you felt an earthquake:

Updated: Jan 27, 2023 11:07 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 2 hours:

  • 3 quakes above magnitude 4
  • 10 quakes between magnitude 3 and 4
  • 15 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 36 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.

Latest quake: Mag. 4.1 | 89 km NE of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile -

Strongest quake: Mag. 4.4 | 19 km SE of Behbahān, Khuzestan, Iran -

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Hide 7 unconfirmed quakes
Showing most recent quakes and quakes magnitude 2 or higher (35 out of 64 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Friday, January 27, 2023 GMT (35 quakes)
Jan 27, 2023 10:56 GMT
Jan 27, 2023 7:56 am (GMT -3)
4.1

91 km
89 km northeast of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Jan 27, 2023 10:52 GMT
Jan 27, 2023 11:52 am (GMT +1)
?

n/a
48 km north of Zadar, Croatia (preliminary) Early Alert!
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Jan 27, 2023 10:51 GMT
Jan 27, 2023 5:51 am (GMT -5)
4.2

185 km
84 km south of Puno, Peru
I FELT IT
More
Jan 27, 2023 10:45 GMT
Jan 27, 2023 6:45 pm (GMT +8)
2.7

1 km
South China Sea, 80 km northeast of Aparri, Cagayan, Philippines
I FELT IT
More
Jan 27, 2023 10:41 GMT
Jan 27, 2023 12:41 pm (GMT +2)
3.0

16 km
Eastern Mediterranean, 70 km south of Chania, Crete, Greece
I FELT IT
More
Jan 27, 2023 10:38 GMT
2.9

24 km
CRETE, GREECE More
Jan 27, 2023 10:28 GMT
Jan 27, 2023 2:28 am (GMT -8)
3.7

16 km
15 mi south of Eureka, Humboldt County, California, USA
I FELT IT - 22 reports
More
Jan 27, 2023 10:26 GMT
Jan 27, 2023 4:26 am (GMT -6)
3.1

32 km
North Pacific Ocean, 78 km south of Usulutan, El Salvador
I FELT IT
More
Jan 27, 2023 10:26 GMT
Jan 27, 2023 3:26 am (GMT -7)
?

n/a
4.1 km northwest of San José del Cabo, Los Cabos, Baja California Sur, Mexico (preliminary) Early Alert!
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Jan 27, 2023 10:23 GMT
Jan 27, 2023 3:53 pm (GMT +5:30)
?

n/a
55 km east of Closepet, Ramanagara, Karnataka, India (preliminary) Early Alert!
I FELT IT - 2 reports
More
Jan 27, 2023 10:23 GMT
Jan 27, 2023 7:23 am (GMT -3)
3.5

139 km
42 km southeast of San Pedro de Atacama, Provincia de El Loa, Antofagasta, Chile
I FELT IT
More
Jan 27, 2023 10:20 GMT
Jan 27, 2023 2:20 am (GMT -8)
?

n/a
106 mi southwest of The Sea Ranch, Sonoma County, California, USA (preliminary) Early Alert!
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Jan 27, 2023 10:19 GMT
Jan 27, 2023 11:19 pm (GMT +13)
2.6

178 km
Manawatu-Wanganui, 78 km east of New Plymouth, Taranaki, New Zealand 1 reportMore
Jan 27, 2023 10:12 GMT
Jan 27, 2023 4:42 pm (GMT +6:30)
2.5

10 km
Shan State, Thailand, 205 km east of Nay Pyi Taw, Myanmar (Burma) More
Jan 27, 2023 10:09 GMT
Jan 27, 2023 6:09 pm (GMT +8)
3.2

15 km
84 km southeast of Kucha, Xinjiang, China
I FELT IT
More
Jan 27, 2023 10:07 GMT
Jan 27, 2023 2:07 am (GMT -8)
?

n/a
3.5 mi north of Grants Pass, Josephine County, Oregon, USA (preliminary) Early Alert!
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Jan 27, 2023 10:02 GMT
Jan 27, 2023 7:02 am (GMT -3)
3.4

189 km
127 km west of Abra Pampa, Departamento de Cochinoca, Jujuy, Argentina
I FELT IT
More
Jan 27, 2023 09:59 GMT
Jan 27, 2023 10:59 pm (GMT +13)
3.1

137 km
4.7 km east of Rotorua, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
I FELT IT
More
Jan 27, 2023 09:59 GMT
Jan 27, 2023 6:59 am (GMT -3)
2.9

34 km
South Pacific Ocean, 65 km west of Ovalle, Provincia de Limari, Coquimbo Region, Chile More
Jan 27, 2023 09:56 GMT
Jan 27, 2023 4:56 am (GMT -5)
2.8

33 km
South Pacific Ocean, 92 km southwest of Arica, Region de Arica y Parinacota, Chile More
Jan 27, 2023 09:55 GMT
Jan 27, 2023 1:55 am (GMT -8)
?

n/a
30 mi southeast of Yuba City, Sutter County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 5.4 x 1011 joules (150 megawatt hours, equivalent to 129 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake statistics

Has seismic activity increased or decreased? Check the Quake-O-Meter!
Number of earthquakes over time:
Past 24 hrs:
Number of quakes and energy past 24 hours
Past 30 days:
Number of quakes and energy past 30 days
Past 90 days:
Number of quakes over time
Show more

Magnitude distribution and energy released:
Past 24 hrs:
Number of quakes and energy over magnitude past 24 hrs Magnitudes of quakes and energy over time past 24 hrs
Past 7 days:
Number of quakes and energy over magnitude past 7 days Magnitudes of quakes and energy over time past 7 days
Past 30 days:
Number of quakes and energy over magnitude past 30 days Magnitudes of quakes and energy over time past 30 days
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings