2 spots left on Iceland Geo Tour 16-30 July 2022

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jul 3, 2022 03:07 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Latest 20 quakes above magnitude 3 in the world

Updated Jul 3, 2022 03:07 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes on Wednesday, June 22nd, 2022:

  • 2 quakes above magnitude 5
  • 41 quakes between magnitude 4 and 5
  • 98 quakes between magnitude 3 and 4
  • 216 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 494 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
On Wednesday, June 22nd, 2022, there were 2 quakes of magnitude 5.0 or above, 41 quakes between 4.0 and 5.0, 98 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 216 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 494 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.

Strongest quake: Mag. 4.6 | 19 km NW of Pokhara, Kaski, Gandaki Pradesh, Nepal -

...Read more

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:
all
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 3 or higher (20 out of 851 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, June 22, 2022 GMT (20 quakes)
Jun 22, 2022 23:48 GMT
Jun 22, 2022 8:48 pm (GMT -3)
3.5

268 km
57 km southwest of Abra Pampa, Departamento de Cochinoca, Jujuy, Argentina More
Jun 22, 2022 23:07 GMT
Jun 23, 2022 4:37 am (GMT +5:30)
3.4

10 km
16 km south of Holenarasipura, Hassan, Karnataka, India 53 reportsMore
Jun 22, 2022 22:13 GMT
Jun 23, 2022 1:13 am (GMT +3)
3.1

10.4 km
26 km southeast of Heraklion, Crete, Greece 4 reportsMore
Jun 22, 2022 22:11 GMT
Jun 23, 2022 3:56 am (GMT +5:45)
4.6

10 km
19 km northwest of Pokhara, Kaski, Gandaki Pradesh, Nepal 41 reportsMore
Jun 22, 2022 22:08 GMT
Jun 23, 2022 6:08 am (GMT +8)
3.0

33 km
Philippine Sea, 176 km northeast of Surigao City, Philippines More
Jun 22, 2022 22:02 GMT
Jun 22, 2022 5:02 pm (GMT -5)
3.3

10 km
North Pacific Ocean, 72 km south of David, Provincia de Chiriqui, Panama More
Jun 22, 2022 21:53 GMT
Jun 22, 2022 4:53 pm (GMT -5)
3.3

5 km
27 km northwest of Acapulco, Guerrero, Mexico More
Jun 22, 2022 21:52 GMT
Jun 22, 2022 4:52 pm (GMT -5)
3.5

25 km
North Pacific Ocean, 22 km southeast of Ixtapa Zihuatanejo, Mexico More
Jun 22, 2022 21:38 GMT
Jun 22, 2022 6:38 pm (GMT -3)
3.1

211 km
99 km southwest of Salta, Departamento Capital, Salta, Argentina More
Jun 22, 2022 21:23 GMT
Jun 22, 2022 4:23 pm (GMT -5)
3.1

5 km
1.9 km north of Canoas, Corredores, Provincia de Puntarenas, Costa Rica More
Jun 22, 2022 21:20 GMT
Jun 22, 2022 2:20 pm (GMT -7)
3.7

10 km
North Pacific Ocean, 66 km southwest of Santiago Pinotepa Nacional, Mexico More
Jun 22, 2022 21:18 GMT
Jun 22, 2022 4:18 pm (GMT -5)
3.2

32 km
40 km northeast of Ometepec, Guerrero, Mexico More
Jun 22, 2022 21:14 GMT
Jun 22, 2022 4:14 pm (GMT -5)
3.7

10 km
20 km east of Acapulco, Guerrero, Mexico More
Jun 22, 2022 21:12 GMT
Jun 22, 2022 3:12 pm (GMT -6)
3.9

18 km
4.1 km east of Corredor, Provincia de Puntarenas, Costa Rica More
Jun 22, 2022 21:04 GMT
Jun 22, 2022 3:04 pm (GMT -6)
3.8

16 km
45 km southeast of Salina Cruz, Oaxaca, Mexico More
Jun 22, 2022 21:02 GMT
Jun 23, 2022 5:02 am (GMT +8)
4.1

10 km
Philippine Sea, 42 km south of Hualien City, Taiwan More
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 8.1 x 1011 joules (224 megawatt hours, equivalent to 193 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake statistics

Has seismic activity increased or decreased? Check the Quake-O-Meter!
Number of earthquakes over time:
Number of quakes over time
Show more

Magnitude distribution and energy released:
Number of quakes and energy over magnitudeMagnitudes of quakes and energy over time
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel