Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Dec 2, 2022 12:12 GMT -

Search!

Latest 20 quakes above magnitude 3 in the world

Updated: Dec 2, 2022 12:12 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes on Thursday, November 24th, 2022:

  • 7 quakes above magnitude 5
  • 36 quakes between magnitude 4 and 5
  • 117 quakes between magnitude 3 and 4
  • 226 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 505 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.

Strongest quake: Mag. 5.1 | South Pacific Ocean, New Zealand -

...Read more

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:

all
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 3 or higher (20 out of 891 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, November 24, 2022 GMT (20 quakes)
Nov 24, 2022 23:44 GMT
Nov 25, 2022 7:44 am (GMT +8)
3.6

1 km
190 km west of Ciudad de Aksu, Xinjiang, China More
Nov 24, 2022 23:43 GMT
Nov 24, 2022 4:43 pm (GMT -7)
4.1

17 km
North Pacific Ocean, 67 km southwest of Santiago Pinotepa Nacional, Mexico More
Nov 24, 2022 23:31 GMT
Nov 25, 2022 7:31 am (GMT +8)
3.2

10 km
Indian Ocean, 124 km southeast of Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia 1 reportMore
Nov 24, 2022 23:02 GMT
Nov 25, 2022 12:02 pm (GMT +13)
5.1

33 km
South Pacific Ocean, New Zealand More
Nov 24, 2022 22:43 GMT
Nov 25, 2022 9:43 am (GMT +11)
5.0

10 km
Solomon Sea, 65 km southwest of Honiara, Solomon Islands 1 reportMore
Nov 24, 2022 22:38 GMT
Nov 24, 2022 4:38 pm (GMT -6)
3.6

24 km
North Pacific Ocean, 40 km southeast of San Jose, Guatemala 1 reportMore
Nov 24, 2022 22:32 GMT
Nov 24, 2022 2:32 pm (GMT -8)
3.7

10 km
52 km south of Guadalupe Victoria, Mexico 1 reportMore
Nov 24, 2022 22:17 GMT
Nov 24, 2022 2:17 pm (GMT -8)
3.7

15 km
North Pacific Ocean, 55 km west of Lazaro Cardenas, Mexico More
Nov 24, 2022 22:14 GMT
Nov 24, 2022 5:14 pm (GMT -5)
3.3

156 km
21 km south of Bucaramanga, Santander, Colombia More
Nov 24, 2022 22:11 GMT
Nov 24, 2022 2:11 pm (GMT -8)
3.4

10 km
North Pacific Ocean, 40 km northwest of Lazaro Cardenas, Mexico More
Nov 24, 2022 22:11 GMT
Nov 24, 2022 11:11 pm (GMT +1)
3.2

9.5 km
Adriatic Sea, 38 km northwest of Ancona, The Marches, Italy More
Nov 24, 2022 21:58 GMT
Nov 24, 2022 3:58 pm (GMT -6)
3.6

18 km
10.4 km west of Santiago Pinotepa Nacional, Oaxaca, Mexico More
Nov 24, 2022 21:50 GMT
Nov 25, 2022 7:50 am (GMT +10)
4.5

54 km
North Pacific Ocean, 193 km east of Kuril'sk, Sakhalin Oblast, Russia More
Nov 24, 2022 21:45 GMT
Nov 24, 2022 1:45 pm (GMT -8)
3.3

4 km
81 km northwest of San Felipe, Mexicali Municipality, Baja California, Mexico More
Nov 24, 2022 21:45 GMT
Nov 25, 2022 6:45 am (GMT +9)
3.1

56 km
Philippine Sea, 33 km east of Tsurusaki, Ōita City, Oita, Japan More
Nov 24, 2022 21:43 GMT
Nov 24, 2022 1:43 pm (GMT -8)
3.4

7 km
North Pacific Ocean, 60 km northwest of Lazaro Cardenas, Mexico More
Nov 24, 2022 21:36 GMT
Nov 24, 2022 3:36 pm (GMT -6)
3.5

21 km
5.9 km east of Los Reyes de Salgado, Michoacan, Mexico More
Nov 24, 2022 21:32 GMT
4.6

35 km
North Pacific Ocean, 57 km south of Ust’-Kamchatsk Staryy, Ust-Kamchatsky District, Kamchatka, Russia More
Nov 24, 2022 21:27 GMT
Nov 24, 2022 3:27 pm (GMT -6)
3.1

11 km
26 km south of Matamoros, Coalcoman de Vazquez Pallares, Michoacan, Mexico More
Nov 24, 2022 21:21 GMT
Nov 24, 2022 1:21 pm (GMT -8)
3.3

16 km
98 km northwest of San Felipe, Mexicali Municipality, Baja California, Mexico More
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 5.9 x 1012 joules (1.64 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 1412 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake statistics

Has seismic activity increased or decreased? Check the Quake-O-Meter!
Number of earthquakes over time:
Number of quakes over time
Show more

Magnitude distribution and energy released:
Number of quakes and energy over magnitudeMagnitudes of quakes and energy over time
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings