Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Riosucio, Departamento del Choco, Colombia, in the past 48 hours on Tuesday, February 7, 2023 - list, stats and map

Updated: Feb 7, 2023 05:09 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 48 hours:

  • 3 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 8 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
A minor magnitude 2.3 earthquake occurred in Antioquia, Colombia, 18 hours ago.Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (11 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, February 7, 2023 GMT (1 quake)
Feb 6, 2023 9:52 pm (GMT -5) (Feb 7, 2023 02:52 GMT)
2.2

5 km
Departamento del Choco, 8.5 km southwest of Vigia del Fuerte, Colombia More
Monday, February 6, 2023 GMT (8 quakes)
Feb 6, 2023 1:26 pm (GMT -5) (Feb 6, 2023 18:26 GMT)
2.1

24 km
Departamento del Choco, 24 km southeast of Murindo, Antioquia, Colombia More
Feb 6, 2023 6:23 am (GMT -5) (Feb 6, 2023 11:23 GMT)
2.3

16 km
10.9 km east of Dabeiba, Antioquia, Colombia More
Feb 6, 2023 4:50 am (GMT -5) (Feb 6, 2023 09:50 GMT)
1.2

9.9 km
Northern Colombia More
Feb 6, 2023 4:03 am (GMT -5) (Feb 6, 2023 09:03 GMT)
1.2

14 km
Northern Colombia More
Feb 6, 2023 3:39 am (GMT -5) (Feb 6, 2023 08:39 GMT)
1.5

10.6 km
Northern Colombia More
Feb 6, 2023 1:12 am (GMT -5) (Feb 6, 2023 06:12 GMT)
1.1

32 km
Northern Colombia More
Feb 6, 2023 12:29 am (GMT -5) (Feb 6, 2023 05:29 GMT)
1.5

26 km
26 km northeast of Vigia del Fuerte, Antioquia, Colombia More
Feb 5, 2023 10:53 pm (GMT -5) (Feb 6, 2023 03:53 GMT)
1.8

15 km
5.9 km south of Dabeiba, Antioquia, Colombia More
Sunday, February 5, 2023 GMT (2 quakes)
Feb 5, 2023 6:07 am (GMT -5) (Feb 5, 2023 11:07 GMT)
1.9

15 km
18 km north of Dabeiba, Antioquia, Colombia More
Feb 5, 2023 2:05 am (GMT -5) (Feb 5, 2023 07:05 GMT)
1.5

14 km
Northern Colombia More
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 5.1 x 108 joules (143 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.123 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Los Cordobas, Cordoba, Colombia (LCBC/CM network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Los Cordobas, Cordoba, Colombia: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Riosucio Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Riosucio?

The last earthquake in Riosucio occurred 2 hours and 17 minutes ago: Weak mag. 2.2 earthquake - Departamento del Choco, 8.5 km southwest of Vigia del Fuerte, Colombia, on Monday, Feb 6, 2023 at 9:52 pm (GMT -5).

How many quakes were there in Riosucio in the past 48 hours?

In the past 48 hours, Riosucio, Departamento del Choco, Colombia had 11 quakes up to magnitude 2.3.

What was the strongest quake in Riosucio in the past 48 hours?

The strongest earthquake in Riosucio in the past 48 hours occurred 18 hours ago: Minor mag. 2.3 earthquake - 10.9 km east of Dabeiba, Antioquia, Colombia, on Monday, Feb 6, 2023 at 6:23 am (GMT -5).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Feb 7, 2023 05:09 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings