2 spots left on Iceland Geo Tour 16-30 July 2022

Latest quakes in or near Los Andes, Region de Valparaiso, Chile, in the past 48 hours on Sunday, July 3, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Jul 3, 2022 02:13 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 48 hours:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 4
  • 1 quake between magnitude 3 and 4
  • 5 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
In the past 48 hours, Los Andes was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 4.0, 1 quake of magnitude 3.2, and 5 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.

Strongest quake: Mag. 4.0 | South Pacific Ocean, 52 km N of Valparaiso, Region de Valparaiso, Chile -

Recent quakes above magnitude 2.0 in or near Los Andes, Region de Valparaiso, Chile (updated )

Past 24 hours:2 quakes | 2 quakes M2+
Past 7 days:24 quakes | 11 quakes M2+ | 9 quakes M3+ | 4 quakes M4+
Past 30 days:107 quakes | 45 quakes M2+ | 53 quakes M3+ | 8 quakes M4+ | 1 quake M5+
Past 90 days:397 quakes | 156 quakes M2+ | 205 quakes M3+ | 32 quakes M4+ | 4 quakes M5+
Past 365 days:2,051 quakes | 1,215 quakes M2+ | 745 quakes M3+ | 82 quakes M4+ | 9 quakes M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Hide 1 unconfirmed quake
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (8 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Saturday, July 2, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
Jul 2, 2022 8:56 am (GMT -5) (Jul 2, 2022 13:56 GMT)
2.7

15 km
South Pacific Ocean, 63 km north of Valparaiso, Region de Valparaiso, Chile MoreMap
Jul 2, 2022 8:46 am (GMT -5) (Jul 2, 2022 13:46 GMT)
2.7

27 km
South Pacific Ocean, 61 km north of Valparaiso, Region de Valparaiso, Chile MoreMap
Friday, July 1, 2022 GMT (6 quakes)
Jul 1, 2022 6:24 pm (GMT -4) (Jul 1, 2022 22:24 GMT)
4.0

24 km
South Pacific Ocean, 52 km north of Valparaiso, Region de Valparaiso, Chile
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jul 1, 2022 5:16 pm (GMT -4) (Jul 1, 2022 21:16 GMT)
2.5

63 km
Santiago, 34 km northwest of Rancagua, Provincia de Cachapoal, O'Higgins, Chile MoreMap
Jul 1, 2022 5:01 pm (GMT -4) (Jul 1, 2022 21:01 GMT)
?

n/a
1.5 km southeast of Santiago de Chile, Provincia de Santiago, Chile (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Jul 1, 2022 3:06 pm (GMT -4) (Jul 1, 2022 19:06 GMT)
2.7

63 km
South Pacific Ocean, 52 km northwest of La Ligua, Petorca Province, Region de Valparaiso, Chile MoreMap
Jul 1, 2022 1:06 pm (GMT -4) (Jul 1, 2022 17:06 GMT)
3.2

72 km
35 km southwest of Santiago de Chile, Provincia de Santiago, Chile
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Jul 1, 2022 12:52 am (GMT -4) (Jul 1, 2022 04:52 GMT)
2.9

30 km
30 km north of Valparaiso, Region de Valparaiso, Chile 1 reportMoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 7.1 x 1010 joules (19.7 megawatt hours, equivalent to 17 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Los Andes Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Los Andes?

The last earthquake in Los Andes occurred 12 hours ago: Weak mag. 2.7 earthquake - South Pacific Ocean, 63 km north of Valparaiso, Region de Valparaiso, Chile, on Saturday, Jul 2, 2022 at 8:56 am (GMT -5).

How many quakes were there in Los Andes in the past 48 hours?

In the past 48 hours, Los Andes, Region de Valparaiso, Chile had 8 quakes up to magnitude 4.0.

What was the strongest quake in Los Andes in the past 48 hours?

The strongest earthquake in Los Andes in the past 48 hours occurred 1 day 4 hours ago: Light mag. 4.0 earthquake - South Pacific Ocean, 52 km north of Valparaiso, Region de Valparaiso, Chile, on Friday, Jul 1, 2022 at 6:24 pm (GMT -4).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jul 3, 2022 02:13 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.