2 spots left on Iceland Geo Tour 16-30 July 2022

Latest quakes in or near Salina Cruz, Oaxaca, Mexico, in the past 48 hours on Sunday, July 3, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Jul 3, 2022 02:34 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 48 hours:

  • 4 quakes above magnitude 4
  • 11 quakes between magnitude 3 and 4
In the past 48 hours, Salina Cruz was shaken by 4 quakes of magnitude 4.0 or above and 11 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0.

Latest quake: Mag. 3.8 | North Pacific Ocean, 104 km SE of Salina Cruz, Oaxaca, Mexico -

Strongest quake: Mag. 4.0 | Oaxaca, 61 km W of Cintalapa de Figueroa, Chiapas, Mexico -

Recent quakes above magnitude 3.0 in or near Salina Cruz, Oaxaca, Mexico (updated )

Past 24 hours:6 quakes | 0 quakes M2+ | 4 quakes M3+ | 2 quakes M4+
Past 7 days:53 quakes | 0 quakes M2+ | 41 quakes M3+ | 12 quakes M4+
Past 30 days:246 quakes | 0 quakes M2+ | 188 quakes M3+ | 58 quakes M4+
Past 90 days:747 quakes | 0 quakes M2+ | 571 quakes M3+ | 175 quakes M4+ | 1 quake M5+
Past 365 days:2,736 quakes | 0 quakes M2+ | 2,188 quakes M3+ | 541 quakes M4+ | 7 quakes M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (15 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Saturday, July 2, 2022 GMT (6 quakes)
Jul 2, 2022 3:28 pm (GMT -6) (Jul 2, 2022 21:28 GMT)
3.8

30 km
North Pacific Ocean, 104 km southeast of Salina Cruz, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jul 2, 2022 11:20 am (GMT -6) (Jul 2, 2022 17:20 GMT)
3.8

16 km
North Pacific Ocean, 96 km southeast of Salina Cruz, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jul 2, 2022 3:43 am (GMT -5) (Jul 2, 2022 08:43 GMT)
4.0

123 km
Oaxaca, 61 km west of Cintalapa de Figueroa, Chiapas, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jul 2, 2022 3:17 am (GMT -5) (Jul 2, 2022 08:17 GMT)
3.2

69 km
North Pacific Ocean, 39 km southeast of Juchitan de Zaragoza, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jul 2, 2022 1:57 am (GMT -5) (Jul 2, 2022 06:57 GMT)
3.3

66 km
33 km east of Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jul 1, 2022 11:36 pm (GMT -6) (Jul 2, 2022 05:36 GMT)
4.0

16 km
North Pacific Ocean, 96 km southeast of Salina Cruz, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Friday, July 1, 2022 GMT (9 quakes)
Jul 1, 2022 2:21 pm (GMT -5) (Jul 1, 2022 19:21 GMT)
3.8

150 km
Oaxaca, 68 km northwest of Cintalapa de Figueroa, Chiapas, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jul 1, 2022 1:22 pm (GMT -5) (Jul 1, 2022 18:22 GMT)
3.7

133 km
52 km northeast of Matias Romero Avendaño, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jul 1, 2022 12:46 pm (GMT -5) (Jul 1, 2022 17:46 GMT)
4.0

7 km
North Pacific Ocean, 22 km southeast of Salina Cruz, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jul 1, 2022 12:31 pm (GMT -5) (Jul 1, 2022 17:31 GMT)
3.7

179 km
Oaxaca, 39 km southeast of Poblado 10, Uxpanapa, Veracruz, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jul 1, 2022 11:36 am (GMT -5) (Jul 1, 2022 16:36 GMT)
4.0

136 km
Oaxaca, 71 km northwest of Cintalapa de Figueroa, Chiapas, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jul 1, 2022 8:48 am (GMT -6) (Jul 1, 2022 14:48 GMT)
3.5

17 km
North Pacific Ocean, 38 km south of Salina Cruz, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jul 1, 2022 9:19 am (GMT -5) (Jul 1, 2022 14:19 GMT)
3.6

104 km
35 km east of Juchitan de Zaragoza, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jul 1, 2022 1:18 am (GMT -5) (Jul 1, 2022 06:18 GMT)
3.4

105 km
22 km northwest of Matias Romero Avendaño, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jun 30, 2022 11:11 pm (GMT -5) (Jul 1, 2022 04:11 GMT)
3.4

151 km
18 km southwest of Poblado 10, Uxpanapa, Veracruz, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 4.4 x 1011 joules (123 megawatt hours, equivalent to 106 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Salina Cruz Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Salina Cruz?

The last earthquake in Salina Cruz occurred 5 hours ago: Light mag. 3.8 earthquake - North Pacific Ocean, 104 km southeast of Salina Cruz, Oaxaca, Mexico, on Saturday, Jul 2, 2022 at 3:28 pm (GMT -6).

How many quakes were there in Salina Cruz in the past 48 hours?

In the past 48 hours, Salina Cruz, Oaxaca, Mexico had 15 quakes up to magnitude 4.0.

What was the strongest quake in Salina Cruz in the past 48 hours?

The strongest earthquake in Salina Cruz in the past 48 hours occurred 18 hours ago: Light mag. 4.0 earthquake - Oaxaca, 61 km west of Cintalapa de Figueroa, Chiapas, Mexico, on Saturday, Jul 2, 2022 at 3:43 am (GMT -5).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jul 3, 2022 02:34 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.