Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Chula Vista, California, USA, in the past 48 hours on Tuesday, February 7, 2023 - list, stats and map

Updated: Feb 7, 2023 04:33 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 48 hours:

  • 3 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 36 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
A minor magnitude 2.0 earthquake occurred in California, USA, 17 hours ago.Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 5 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (44 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, February 7, 2023 GMT (2 quakes)
Feb 6, 2023 5:22 pm (GMT -8) (Feb 7, 2023 01:22 GMT)
1.3

7.1 km
11km WSW of Ocotillo, CA More
Feb 6, 2023 4:31 pm (GMT -8) (Feb 7, 2023 00:31 GMT)
1.8

5.4 km
4.2 mi northwest of Calexico, Imperial County, California, USA More
Monday, February 6, 2023 GMT (18 quakes)
Feb 6, 2023 3:26 pm (GMT -8) (Feb 6, 2023 23:26 GMT)
?

n/a
29 km southwest of Tijuana, Baja California, Mexico (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Feb 6, 2023 1:48 pm (GMT -8) (Feb 6, 2023 21:48 GMT)
1.0

1.8 km
15km ENE of San Clemente, CA More
Feb 6, 2023 12:26 pm (GMT -8) (Feb 6, 2023 20:26 GMT)
?

n/a
2.6 mi north of Poway, San Diego County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 7 reports
More
Feb 6, 2023 12:10 pm (GMT -8) (Feb 6, 2023 20:10 GMT)
0.9

3.8 km
3km NW of Borrego Springs, CA More
Feb 6, 2023 11:34 am (GMT -8) (Feb 6, 2023 19:34 GMT)
1.4

13 km
18km ESE of Anza, CA More
Feb 6, 2023 10:22 am (GMT -8) (Feb 6, 2023 18:22 GMT)
0.8

14 km
18km ESE of Anza, CA More
Feb 6, 2023 9:27 am (GMT -8) (Feb 6, 2023 17:27 GMT)
1.3

14 km
5km SW of Redlands, CA More
Feb 6, 2023 9:27 am (GMT -8) (Feb 6, 2023 17:27 GMT)
1.5

14 km
5km SW of Redlands, CA More
Feb 6, 2023 7:08 am (GMT -8) (Feb 6, 2023 15:08 GMT)
1.3

0.5 km
8km ESE of Aguanga, CA More
Feb 6, 2023 5:28 am (GMT -8) (Feb 6, 2023 13:28 GMT)
?

n/a
9.3 mi southeast of San Clemente, Orange County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 6 reports
More
Feb 6, 2023 3:13 am (GMT -8) (Feb 6, 2023 11:13 GMT)
2.0

12 km
22 mi south of La Quinta, Riverside County, California, USA 1 reportMore
Feb 6, 2023 1:24 am (GMT -8) (Feb 6, 2023 09:24 GMT)
0.9

12 km
10km WSW of Anza, CA More
Feb 5, 2023 11:33 pm (GMT -8) (Feb 6, 2023 07:33 GMT)
?

n/a
40 mi south of Moreno Valley, Riverside County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
More
Feb 5, 2023 10:45 pm (GMT -8) (Feb 6, 2023 06:45 GMT)
1.7

5.1 km
15km ENE of Yucaipa, CA More
Feb 5, 2023 10:30 pm (GMT -8) (Feb 6, 2023 06:30 GMT)
1.4

7.1 km
4km NE of Westmorland, CA More
Feb 5, 2023 5:29 pm (GMT -8) (Feb 6, 2023 01:29 GMT)
1.1

1.8 km
12km NE of Indio, CA More
Feb 5, 2023 4:04 pm (GMT -8) (Feb 6, 2023 00:04 GMT)
1.0

3.1 km
7km NNW of Anza, CA More
Feb 5, 2023 4:01 pm (GMT -8) (Feb 6, 2023 00:01 GMT)
0.7

10 km
14km N of Borrego Springs, CA More
Sunday, February 5, 2023 GMT (24 quakes)
Feb 5, 2023 3:38 pm (GMT -8) (Feb 5, 2023 23:38 GMT)
1.9

15 km
13 mi east of Hemet, Riverside County, California, USA More
Feb 5, 2023 3:37 pm (GMT -8) (Feb 5, 2023 23:37 GMT)
0.6

17 km
4km SW of Idyllwild, CA More
Feb 5, 2023 3:23 pm (GMT -8) (Feb 5, 2023 23:23 GMT)
0.8

10.9 km
10km SW of Anza, CA More
Feb 5, 2023 1:55 pm (GMT -8) (Feb 5, 2023 21:55 GMT)
1.5

6.9 km
16km E of Ocotillo Wells, CA More
Feb 5, 2023 12:51 pm (GMT -8) (Feb 5, 2023 20:51 GMT)
1.5

2.6 km
14km ENE of Thousand Palms, CA More
Feb 5, 2023 12:50 pm (GMT -8) (Feb 5, 2023 20:50 GMT)
?

n/a
14 mi southeast of Long Beach, Los Angeles County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Feb 5, 2023 12:35 pm (GMT -8) (Feb 5, 2023 20:35 GMT)
1.3

7.2 km
1km SW of Anza, CA More
Feb 5, 2023 12:06 pm (GMT -8) (Feb 5, 2023 20:06 GMT)
0.7

7.7 km
4km E of Los Angeles, CA More
Feb 5, 2023 6:31 am (GMT -8) (Feb 5, 2023 14:31 GMT)
1.3

15 km
4km E of Cabazon, CA More
Feb 5, 2023 4:43 am (GMT -8) (Feb 5, 2023 12:43 GMT)
0.7

9.2 km
8km N of Borrego Springs, CA More
Feb 5, 2023 4:28 am (GMT -8) (Feb 5, 2023 12:28 GMT)
1.0

3.6 km
16km WSW of Westmorland, CA More
Feb 5, 2023 3:57 am (GMT -8) (Feb 5, 2023 11:57 GMT)
1.1

0.5 km
22km NE of Thermal, CA More
Feb 5, 2023 3:33 am (GMT -8) (Feb 5, 2023 11:33 GMT)
1.3

7.1 km
4km ENE of Ocotillo Wells, CA More
Feb 5, 2023 2:34 am (GMT -8) (Feb 5, 2023 10:34 GMT)
0.5

13 km
19km ESE of Anza, CA More
Feb 5, 2023 2:03 am (GMT -8) (Feb 5, 2023 10:03 GMT)
1.0

4.6 km
4km WNW of Borrego Springs, CA More
Feb 5, 2023 2:00 am (GMT -8) (Feb 5, 2023 10:00 GMT)
1.4

6.5 km
14km E of Ocotillo Wells, CA More
Feb 5, 2023 1:57 am (GMT -8) (Feb 5, 2023 09:57 GMT)
1.2

4 km
5km W of Borrego Springs, CA More
Feb 5, 2023 1:53 am (GMT -8) (Feb 5, 2023 09:53 GMT)
0.4

6.1 km
16km SSW of La Quinta, CA More
Feb 5, 2023 1:25 am (GMT -8) (Feb 5, 2023 09:25 GMT)
2.2

15 km
16 mi east of Hemet, Riverside County, California, USA 1 reportMore
Feb 4, 2023 10:59 pm (GMT -8) (Feb 5, 2023 06:59 GMT)
2.0

13 km
25 km west of Guadalupe Victoria, Mexicali Municipality, Baja California, Mexico More
Feb 4, 2023 9:08 pm (GMT -8) (Feb 5, 2023 05:08 GMT)
0.5

4.7 km
6km WSW of Anza, CA More
Feb 4, 2023 8:58 pm (GMT -8) (Feb 5, 2023 04:58 GMT)
1.2

8.4 km
14km WNW of Calipatria, CA More
Feb 4, 2023 8:58 pm (GMT -8) (Feb 5, 2023 04:58 GMT)
1.4

8.1 km
12km WSW of Niland, CA More
Feb 4, 2023 8:57 pm (GMT -8) (Feb 5, 2023 04:57 GMT)
1.3

7.8 km
20 mi southeast of Salton City, Imperial County, California, USA More
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 4.9 x 108 joules (135 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.116 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Barrett (BAR/CI network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Barrett: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Chula Vista Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Chula Vista?

The last earthquake in Chula Vista occurred 3 hours ago: Minor mag. 1.3 earthquake - 11km WSW of Ocotillo, CA, on Monday, Feb 6, 2023 at 5:22 pm (GMT -8).

How many quakes were there in Chula Vista in the past 48 hours?

In the past 48 hours, Chula Vista, California, USA had 44 quakes up to magnitude 2.2.

What was the strongest quake in Chula Vista in the past 48 hours?

The strongest earthquake in Chula Vista in the past 48 hours occurred 1 day 19 hours ago: Minor mag. 2.2 earthquake - 16 mi east of Hemet, Riverside County, California, USA, on Sunday, Feb 5, 2023 at 1:25 am (GMT -8).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Feb 7, 2023 04:33 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings