Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Guadalupe Victoria, Baja California, Mexico, in the past 48 hours on Friday, December 2, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated: Dec 2, 2022 12:34 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 48 hours:

  • 5 quakes above magnitude 3
  • 3 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 46 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.

Latest quake: Mag. 2.5 | 16 km W of Guadalupe Victoria, Mexicali Municipality, Baja California, Mexico -

Strongest quake: Mag. 3.8 | 28 mi W of El Sentro, Imperial County, California, USA -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Guadalupe Victoria, Baja California, Mexico (updated )

Past 24 hours23 quakes3 quakes M2+2 quakes M3+
Past 7 days89 quakes12 quakes M2+10 quakes M3+
Past 30 days311 quakes26 quakes M2+51 quakes M3+5 quakes M4+
Past 90 days870 quakes88 quakes M2+116 quakes M3+7 quakes M4+1 quake M5+
Past 365 days3,493 quakes425 quakes M2+623 quakes M3+23 quakes M4+1 quake M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Hide 2 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (56 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Friday, December 2, 2022 GMT (16 quakes)
Dec 2, 2022 4:10 am (GMT -8) (Dec 2, 2022 12:10 GMT)
2.5

8.6 km
16 km west of Guadalupe Victoria, Mexicali Municipality, Baja California, Mexico More
Dec 2, 2022 3:33 am (GMT -8) (Dec 2, 2022 11:33 GMT)
0.7

14 km
7km S of Idyllwild, CA More
Dec 2, 2022 3:32 am (GMT -8) (Dec 2, 2022 11:32 GMT)
1.2

6.4 km
14km SW of Borrego Springs, CA More
Dec 2, 2022 3:32 am (GMT -8) (Dec 2, 2022 11:32 GMT)
1.2

8 km
14km SW of Borrego Springs, CA More
Dec 2, 2022 3:01 am (GMT -7) (Dec 2, 2022 10:01 GMT)
?

n/a
44 mi west of Fortuna Foothills, Yuma County, Arizona, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
More
Dec 1, 2022 11:30 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 2, 2022 07:30 GMT)
1.1

8.6 km
24km NE of Pine Valley, CA More
Dec 1, 2022 11:20 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 2, 2022 07:20 GMT)
1.4

9.7 km
14km SW of Borrego Springs, CA More
Dec 1, 2022 10:45 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 2, 2022 06:45 GMT)
0.6

18 km
9km N of Anza, CA More
Dec 1, 2022 10:15 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 2, 2022 06:15 GMT)
0.8

3.7 km
3km WNW of Borrego Springs, CA More
Dec 1, 2022 9:39 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 2, 2022 05:39 GMT)
0.6

8.3 km
2km E of Anza, CA More
Dec 1, 2022 9:10 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 2, 2022 05:10 GMT)
1.4

2.1 km
17km ESE of Ocotillo Wells, CA More
Dec 1, 2022 8:44 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 2, 2022 04:44 GMT)
0.8

9.8 km
3km SSE of Lake Henshaw, CA More
Dec 1, 2022 7:32 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 2, 2022 03:32 GMT)
1.4

10.1 km
2km NE of Anza, CA More
Dec 1, 2022 7:28 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 2, 2022 03:28 GMT)
1.1

14 km
7km ESE of Palomar Observatory, CA More
Dec 1, 2022 7:06 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 2, 2022 03:06 GMT)
0.6

20 km
10km NNE of Ramona, CA More
Dec 1, 2022 4:04 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 2, 2022 00:04 GMT)
0.7

12 km
4km ESE of Lake Henshaw, CA More
Thursday, December 1, 2022 GMT (32 quakes)
Dec 1, 2022 3:30 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 1, 2022 23:30 GMT)
1.1

17 km
16km N of Tecate, B.C., MX More
Dec 1, 2022 2:23 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 1, 2022 22:23 GMT)
1.5

11 km
20km ESE of Anza, CA 2 reportsMore
Dec 1, 2022 2:22 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 1, 2022 22:22 GMT)
3.4

26 km
92 km southwest of Guadalupe Victoria, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Dec 1, 2022 2:18 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 1, 2022 22:18 GMT)
2.5

20 km
55 km west of San Felipe, Mexicali Municipality, Baja California, Mexico More
Dec 1, 2022 1:19 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 1, 2022 21:19 GMT)
1.3

20 km
9km W of Bombay Beach, CA More
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 6 x 1010 joules (16.8 megawatt hours, equivalent to 14.4 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Glamis (GLA/CI network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Glamis: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Guadalupe Victoria Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Guadalupe Victoria?

The last earthquake in Guadalupe Victoria occurred 24 minutes ago: Weak mag. 2.5 earthquake - 16 km west of Guadalupe Victoria, Mexicali Municipality, Baja California, Mexico, on Friday, Dec 2, 2022 at 4:10 am (GMT -8).

How many quakes were there in Guadalupe Victoria in the past 48 hours?

In the past 48 hours, Guadalupe Victoria, Baja California, Mexico had 56 quakes up to magnitude 3.8.

What was the strongest quake in Guadalupe Victoria in the past 48 hours?

The strongest earthquake in Guadalupe Victoria in the past 48 hours occurred 21 hours ago: Light mag. 3.8 earthquake - 28 mi west of El Sentro, Imperial County, California, USA, on Thursday, Dec 1, 2022 at 7:28 am (GMT -8).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Dec 2, 2022 12:34 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings