Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Oxnard, California, USA, in the past 48 hours on Tuesday, February 7, 2023 - list, stats and map

Updated: Feb 7, 2023 06:09 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 48 hours:

  • 2 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 6 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
A weak magnitude 2.1 earthquake occurred in California, USA, 1 hour and 22 minutes ago.Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 4 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (12 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, February 7, 2023 GMT (3 quakes)
Feb 6, 2023 10:00 pm (GMT -8) (Feb 7, 2023 06:00 GMT)
0.9

5.6 km
13km SE of Bodfish, CA More
Feb 6, 2023 9:15 pm (GMT -8) (Feb 7, 2023 05:15 GMT)
1.2

24 km
2km E of Chino Hills, CA More
Feb 6, 2023 8:47 pm (GMT -8) (Feb 7, 2023 04:47 GMT)
2.1

5.9 km
24 mi east of Atascadero, San Luis Obispo County, California, USA More
Monday, February 6, 2023 GMT (6 quakes)
Feb 6, 2023 3:26 pm (GMT -8) (Feb 6, 2023 23:26 GMT)
?

n/a
23 mi north of Palmdale, Los Angeles County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 3 reports
More
Feb 6, 2023 12:16 am (GMT -8) (Feb 6, 2023 08:16 GMT)
?

n/a
6.3 mi east of Oxnard, Ventura County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
More
Feb 5, 2023 11:00 pm (GMT -8) (Feb 6, 2023 07:00 GMT)
1.7

3.4 km
5km W of Chatsworth, CA More
Feb 5, 2023 9:43 pm (GMT -8) (Feb 6, 2023 05:43 GMT)
1.3

10.1 km
7km ESE of Ridgecrest, CA More
Feb 5, 2023 7:44 pm (GMT -8) (Feb 6, 2023 03:44 GMT)
2.2

4.1 km
9.2 mi southeast of Lake Isabella, Kern County, California, USA More
Feb 5, 2023 4:30 pm (GMT -8) (Feb 6, 2023 00:30 GMT)
1.4

0.3 km
5km NNW of Boron, CA More
Sunday, February 5, 2023 GMT (3 quakes)
Feb 5, 2023 12:50 pm (GMT -8) (Feb 5, 2023 20:50 GMT)
?

n/a
14 mi southeast of Long Beach, Los Angeles County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Feb 5, 2023 12:06 pm (GMT -8) (Feb 5, 2023 20:06 GMT)
0.7

7.7 km
4km E of Los Angeles, CA More
Feb 5, 2023 11:53 am (GMT -8) (Feb 5, 2023 19:53 GMT)
?

n/a
1.4 mi east of Bakersfield, Kern County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.6 x 108 joules (71.4 kilowatt hours) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Santa Barbara (SBC/CI network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Santa Barbara: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Oxnard Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Oxnard?

The last earthquake in Oxnard occurred 9 minutes ago: Minor mag. 0.9 earthquake - 13km SE of Bodfish, CA, on Monday, Feb 6, 2023 at 10:00 pm (GMT -8).

How many quakes were there in Oxnard in the past 48 hours?

In the past 48 hours, Oxnard, California, USA had 12 quakes up to magnitude 2.2.

What was the strongest quake in Oxnard in the past 48 hours?

The strongest earthquake in Oxnard in the past 48 hours occurred 1 day 2 hours ago: Weak mag. 2.2 earthquake - 9.2 mi southeast of Lake Isabella, Kern County, California, USA, on Sunday, Feb 5, 2023 at 7:44 pm (GMT -8).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Feb 7, 2023 06:09 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings