Latest quakes in or near Soldotna, Alaska, USA, in the past 48 hours on Thursday, August 18, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Aug 18, 2022 02:34 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 48 hours:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 4
  • 3 quakes between magnitude 3 and 4
  • 1 quake between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 16 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 48 hours, Soldotna was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 4.0, 3 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 1 quake of magnitude 2.2. There were also 16 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel. See all quakes in the past 24 hours!

Latest quake: Mag. 2.2 | 5 Km NNE of Beluga, Alaska -

Strongest quake: Mag. 4.0 | 37 mi SW of Homer, Kenai Peninsula, Alaska, USA -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Soldotna, Alaska, USA (updated )

Past 24 hours:7 quakes | 1 quake M2+ | 1 quake M3+
Past 7 days:89 quakes | 17 quakes M2+ | 5 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 30 days:358 quakes | 56 quakes M2+ | 11 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 90 days:1,078 quakes | 176 quakes M2+ | 26 quakes M3+ | 4 quakes M4+
Past 365 days:5,274 quakes | 1,078 quakes M2+ | 102 quakes M3+ | 10 quakes M4+ | 3 quakes M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (21 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, August 18, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Aug 17, 2022 5:17 pm (GMT -8) (Aug 18, 2022 01:17 GMT)
2.2

43 km
5 Km NNE of Beluga, Alaska MoreMap
Wednesday, August 17, 2022 GMT (6 quakes)
Aug 17, 2022 10:21 am (GMT -8) (Aug 17, 2022 18:21 GMT)
1.2

104 km
59 Km W of Anchor Point, Alaska MoreMap
Aug 17, 2022 10:05 am (GMT -8) (Aug 17, 2022 18:05 GMT)
1.6

126 km
40 Km ESE of Pope-Vannoy Landing, Alaska MoreMap
Aug 17, 2022 9:40 am (GMT -8) (Aug 17, 2022 17:40 GMT)
1.7

31 km
10 Km NNW of Point MacKenzie, Alaska MoreMap
Aug 17, 2022 9:08 am (GMT -8) (Aug 17, 2022 17:08 GMT)
1.2

25 km
43 Km ESE of Knik River, Alaska MoreMap
Aug 17, 2022 4:46 am (GMT -8) (Aug 17, 2022 12:46 GMT)
1.5

116 km
69 Km W of Happy Valley, Alaska MoreMap
Aug 17, 2022 1:24 am (GMT -8) (Aug 17, 2022 09:24 GMT)
3.1

45 km
9 Km SW of Anchorage, Alaska
I FELT IT - 3 reports
MoreMap
Tuesday, August 16, 2022 GMT (14 quakes)
Aug 16, 2022 2:06 pm (GMT -8) (Aug 16, 2022 22:06 GMT)
4.0

72 km
20 Km SW of Nanwalek, Alaska
I FELT IT - 4 reports
MoreMap
Aug 16, 2022 10:12 am (GMT -8) (Aug 16, 2022 18:12 GMT)
1.7

31 km
7 Km ENE of Ninilchik, Alaska MoreMap
Aug 16, 2022 9:28 am (GMT -8) (Aug 16, 2022 17:28 GMT)
3.6

30 km
12 Km WSW of Hope, Alaska
I FELT IT - 10 reports
MoreMap
Aug 16, 2022 4:36 am (GMT -8) (Aug 16, 2022 12:36 GMT)
1.3

79 km
26 Km W of Susitna, Alaska MoreMap
Aug 16, 2022 3:28 am (GMT -8) (Aug 16, 2022 11:28 GMT)
1.1

42 km
18 Km W of Anchorage, Alaska MoreMap
Aug 16, 2022 2:47 am (GMT -8) (Aug 16, 2022 10:47 GMT)
1.7

86 km
20 Km SSW of Skwentna, Alaska MoreMap
Aug 16, 2022 1:49 am (GMT -8) (Aug 16, 2022 09:49 GMT)
1.4

27 km
21 Km N of Sterling, Alaska MoreMap
Aug 16, 2022 1:30 am (GMT -8) (Aug 16, 2022 09:30 GMT)
1.9

70 km
44 Km NNW of Beluga, Alaska MoreMap
Aug 16, 2022 1:14 am (GMT -8) (Aug 16, 2022 09:14 GMT)
1.3

77 km
42 Km WNW of Anchor Point, Alaska MoreMap
Aug 15, 2022 10:46 pm (GMT -8) (Aug 16, 2022 06:46 GMT)
1.6

73 km
25 Km W of Susitna, Alaska MoreMap
Aug 15, 2022 9:55 pm (GMT -8) (Aug 16, 2022 05:55 GMT)
1.1

47 km
3 Km W of Fritz Creek, Alaska MoreMap
Aug 15, 2022 9:36 pm (GMT -8) (Aug 16, 2022 05:36 GMT)
3.2

69 km
23 Km WNW of Anchor Point, Alaska
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Aug 15, 2022 9:27 pm (GMT -8) (Aug 16, 2022 05:27 GMT)
1.3

8.3 km
65 Km W of Tyonek, Alaska MoreMap
Aug 15, 2022 7:30 pm (GMT -8) (Aug 16, 2022 03:30 GMT)
0.8

12 km
15 Km SSE of Pedro Bay, Alaska MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 8.6 x 1010 joules (23.9 megawatt hours, equivalent to 20.6 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Soldotna Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Soldotna?

The last earthquake in Soldotna occurred 1 hour and 17 minutes ago: Minor mag. 2.2 earthquake - 5 Km NNE of Beluga, Alaska, on Wednesday, Aug 17, 2022 at 5:17 pm (GMT -8).

How many quakes were there in Soldotna in the past 48 hours?

In the past 48 hours, Soldotna, Alaska, USA had 21 quakes up to magnitude 4.0.

What was the strongest quake in Soldotna in the past 48 hours?

The strongest earthquake in Soldotna in the past 48 hours occurred 1 day 4 hours ago: Light mag. 4.0 earthquake - 37 mi southwest of Homer, Kenai Peninsula, Alaska, USA, on Tuesday, Aug 16, 2022 at 2:06 pm (GMT -8).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Aug 18, 2022 02:34 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings