Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Larsen Bay, Alaska, USA, in the past 48 hours on Wednesday, October 5, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated: Oct 5, 2022 22:46 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 48 hours:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 2
  • 16 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 48 hours, Larsen Bay had 1 quake of magnitude 2.3. There were also 16 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.

Latest quake: Mag. 0.2 | 85 Km NNW of Karluk, Alaska -

Strongest quake: Mag. 2.3 | Alaska Peninsula -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Larsen Bay, Alaska, USA (updated )

Past 24 hours2 quakes | 1 quake M2+
Past 7 days30 quakes | 6 quakes M2+
Past 30 days124 quakes | 34 quakes M2+ | 6 quakes M3+ | 2 quakes M4+
Past 90 days323 quakes | 84 quakes M2+ | 20 quakes M3+ | 2 quakes M4+
Past 365 days924 quakes | 336 quakes M2+ | 85 quakes M3+ | 7 quakes M4+ | 1 quake M5+ | 1 quake M6+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (17 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, October 5, 2022 GMT (12 quakes)
Oct 5, 2022 12:27 am (GMT -8) (Oct 5, 2022 08:27 GMT)
0.2

4.4 km
85 Km NNW of Karluk, Alaska More
Oct 5, 2022 12:27 am (GMT -8) (Oct 5, 2022 08:27 GMT)
0.2

4.4 km
85 Km NNW of Karluk, Alaska More
Oct 4, 2022 6:10 pm (GMT -8) (Oct 5, 2022 02:10 GMT)
0.2

2 km
86 Km NW of Karluk, Alaska More
Oct 4, 2022 5:38 pm (GMT -8) (Oct 5, 2022 01:38 GMT)
0.2

1.9 km
85 Km NW of Karluk, Alaska More
Oct 4, 2022 5:32 pm (GMT -8) (Oct 5, 2022 01:32 GMT)
1.4

11 km
89 Km SE of King Salmon, Alaska More
Oct 4, 2022 4:34 pm (GMT -8) (Oct 5, 2022 00:34 GMT)
0.7
87 Km NW of Karluk, Alaska More
Oct 4, 2022 4:29 pm (GMT -8) (Oct 5, 2022 00:29 GMT)
0.5

1.2 km
85 Km NW of Karluk, Alaska More
Oct 4, 2022 4:16 pm (GMT -8) (Oct 5, 2022 00:16 GMT)
0.2

2.4 km
86 Km NW of Karluk, Alaska More
Oct 4, 2022 4:16 pm (GMT -8) (Oct 5, 2022 00:16 GMT)
0.2

2.4 km
86 Km NW of Karluk, Alaska More
Oct 4, 2022 4:14 pm (GMT -8) (Oct 5, 2022 00:14 GMT)
0.1

1.2 km
85 Km NW of Karluk, Alaska More
Oct 4, 2022 4:14 pm (GMT -8) (Oct 5, 2022 00:14 GMT)
0.1

1.2 km
85 Km NW of Karluk, Alaska More
Oct 4, 2022 4:11 pm (GMT -8) (Oct 5, 2022 00:11 GMT)
2.3

2 km
Alaska Peninsula More
Tuesday, October 4, 2022 GMT (5 quakes)
Oct 4, 2022 3:15 pm (GMT -8) (Oct 4, 2022 23:15 GMT)
0.2

2.2 km
85 Km NW of Karluk, Alaska More
Oct 4, 2022 7:02 am (GMT -8) (Oct 4, 2022 15:02 GMT)
1.1

8.6 km
93 Km WNW of Karluk, Alaska More
Oct 4, 2022 3:33 am (GMT -8) (Oct 4, 2022 11:33 GMT)
1.2
86 Km NNW of Karluk, Alaska More
Oct 3, 2022 8:23 pm (GMT -8) (Oct 4, 2022 04:23 GMT)
0.3

5.4 km
98 Km N of Karluk, Alaska More
Oct 3, 2022 5:35 pm (GMT -8) (Oct 4, 2022 01:35 GMT)
0.7

1.8 km
86 Km NW of Karluk, Alaska More
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2 x 108 joules (54.3 kilowatt hours) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Old Harbor, Alaska (OHAK/AT network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Old Harbor, Alaska: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Larsen Bay Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Larsen Bay?

The last earthquake in Larsen Bay occurred 14 hours ago: Minor mag. 0.2 earthquake - 85 Km NNW of Karluk, Alaska, on Wednesday, Oct 5, 2022 at 12:27 am (GMT -8).

How many quakes were there in Larsen Bay in the past 48 hours?

In the past 48 hours, Larsen Bay, Alaska, USA had 17 quakes up to magnitude 2.3.

What was the strongest quake in Larsen Bay in the past 48 hours?

The strongest earthquake in Larsen Bay in the past 48 hours occurred 23 hours ago: Weak mag. 2.3 earthquake - Alaska Peninsula on Tuesday, Oct 4, 2022 at 4:11 pm (GMT -8).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 5, 2022 22:46 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings