2 spots left on Iceland Geo Tour 16-30 July 2022

Latest quakes in or near Bear Creek, Alaska, USA, in the past 48 hours on Saturday, June 25, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Jun 25, 2022 01:22 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 48 hours:

  • 3 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 23 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 48 hours, Bear Creek had 3 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 23 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel. See all quakes in the past 24 hours!

Latest quake: Mag. 1.3 | 62 Km NW of Tatitlek, Alaska -

Strongest quake: Mag. 2.5 | 25 Km SSW of Nanwalek, Alaska -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Bear Creek, Alaska, USA (updated )

Past 24 hours:9 quakes
Past 7 days:69 quakes | 10 quakes M2+ | 2 quakes M3+
Past 30 days:264 quakes | 48 quakes M2+ | 7 quakes M3+
Past 90 days:836 quakes | 140 quakes M2+ | 17 quakes M3+
Past 365 days:3,889 quakes | 740 quakes M2+ | 75 quakes M3+ | 4 quakes M4+ | 1 quake M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (26 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Friday, June 24, 2022 GMT (9 quakes)
Jun 24, 2022 2:34 pm (GMT -8) (Jun 24, 2022 22:34 GMT)
1.3

8.3 km
62 Km NW of Tatitlek, Alaska MoreMap
Jun 24, 2022 11:20 am (GMT -8) (Jun 24, 2022 19:20 GMT)
1.3

44 km
16 Km S of Point Possession, Alaska MoreMap
Jun 24, 2022 8:40 am (GMT -8) (Jun 24, 2022 16:40 GMT)
1.8

22 km
4 Km ESE of Clam Gulch, Alaska MoreMap
Jun 24, 2022 5:41 am (GMT -8) (Jun 24, 2022 13:41 GMT)
1.8

31 km
20 Km S of Point Possession, Alaska MoreMap
Jun 24, 2022 12:59 am (GMT -8) (Jun 24, 2022 08:59 GMT)
1.4

31 km
4 Km W of Meadow Lakes, Alaska MoreMap
Jun 24, 2022 12:04 am (GMT -8) (Jun 24, 2022 08:04 GMT)
1.5

25 km
40 Km N of Valdez, Alaska MoreMap
Jun 23, 2022 9:25 pm (GMT -8) (Jun 24, 2022 05:25 GMT)
1.0

43 km
3 Km WNW of Wasilla, Alaska MoreMap
Jun 23, 2022 8:19 pm (GMT -8) (Jun 24, 2022 04:19 GMT)
1.1

35 km
45 Km N of Valdez, Alaska MoreMap
Jun 23, 2022 6:41 pm (GMT -8) (Jun 24, 2022 02:41 GMT)
1.3

38 km
4 Km WNW of Sterling, Alaska MoreMap
Thursday, June 23, 2022 GMT (17 quakes)
Jun 23, 2022 3:40 pm (GMT -8) (Jun 23, 2022 23:40 GMT)
1.2

77 km
36 Km W of Salamatof, Alaska MoreMap
Jun 23, 2022 3:01 pm (GMT -8) (Jun 23, 2022 23:01 GMT)
2.0

13 km
21 Km W of Tatitlek, Alaska MoreMap
Jun 23, 2022 2:09 pm (GMT -8) (Jun 23, 2022 22:09 GMT)
1.6

62 km
46 Km NW of Tatitlek, Alaska MoreMap
Jun 23, 2022 1:54 pm (GMT -8) (Jun 23, 2022 21:54 GMT)
1.5

38 km
20 Km SSW of Anchorage, Alaska MoreMap
Jun 23, 2022 11:57 am (GMT -8) (Jun 23, 2022 19:57 GMT)
1.4

66 km
26 Km WSW of Susitna, Alaska MoreMap
Jun 23, 2022 8:58 am (GMT -8) (Jun 23, 2022 16:58 GMT)
1.9

54 km
5 Km NNW of Beluga, Alaska MoreMap
Jun 23, 2022 8:13 am (GMT -8) (Jun 23, 2022 16:13 GMT)
0.3

11 km
60 Km WNW of Beluga, Alaska MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 8.6 x 108 joules (239 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.206 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Bear Creek Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Bear Creek?

The last earthquake in Bear Creek occurred 2 hours and 48 minutes ago: Minor mag. 1.3 earthquake - 62 Km NW of Tatitlek, Alaska, on Friday, Jun 24, 2022 at 2:34 pm (GMT -8).

How many quakes were there in Bear Creek in the past 48 hours?

In the past 48 hours, Bear Creek, Alaska, USA had 26 quakes up to magnitude 2.5.

What was the strongest quake in Bear Creek in the past 48 hours?

The strongest earthquake in Bear Creek in the past 48 hours occurred 1 day 21 hours ago: Minor mag. 2.5 earthquake - 25 Km SSW of Nanwalek, Alaska, on Wednesday, Jun 22, 2022 at 8:08 pm (GMT -8).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jun 25, 2022 01:22 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.