Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Road Town, British Virgin Islands, in the past 48 hours on Monday, November 28, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated: Nov 28, 2022 05:21 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 48 hours:

  • 4 quakes above magnitude 3
  • 2 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3

Strongest quake: Mag. 3.6 | North Atlantic Ocean, 95 km NE of San Juan, Puerto Rico -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Road Town, British Virgin Islands (updated )

Past 24 hours3 quakes0 quakes M2+3 quakes M3+
Past 7 days15 quakes3 quakes M2+12 quakes M3+
Past 30 days60 quakes10 quakes M2+49 quakes M3+1 quake M4+
Past 90 days165 quakes25 quakes M2+131 quakes M3+7 quakes M4+
Past 365 days470 quakes82 quakes M2+355 quakes M3+29 quakes M4+1 quake M5+
...Read more
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (6 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sunday, November 27, 2022 GMT (5 quakes)
Nov 27, 2022 4:19 pm (GMT -4) (Nov 27, 2022 20:19 GMT)
3.6

44 km
North Atlantic Ocean, 95 km northeast of San Juan, Puerto Rico
I FELT IT
More
Nov 27, 2022 1:24 pm (GMT -4) (Nov 27, 2022 17:24 GMT)
3.5

49 km
North Atlantic Ocean, 89 km northeast of San Juan, Puerto Rico
I FELT IT
More
Nov 27, 2022 8:44 am (GMT -4) (Nov 27, 2022 12:44 GMT)
3.4

73 km
North Atlantic Ocean, 47 km northeast of San Juan, Puerto Rico
I FELT IT
More
Nov 27, 2022 1:02 am (GMT -4) (Nov 27, 2022 05:02 GMT)
3.2

5.1 km
North Atlantic Ocean, 62 km northwest of Road Town, British Virgin Islands
I FELT IT
More
Nov 26, 2022 8:40 pm (GMT -4) (Nov 27, 2022 00:40 GMT)
2.7

15 km
7.7 km northeast of Umakao, Humacao Barrio-Pueblo, Puerto Rico More
Saturday, November 26, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Nov 26, 2022 4:09 am (GMT -4) (Nov 26, 2022 08:09 GMT)
2.6

18 km
Caribbean Sea, 15 km east of Guayama, Puerto Rico More
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 4 x 1010 joules (11.2 megawatt hours, equivalent to 9.61 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: San Juan, Puerto Rico (SJG/IU network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station San Juan, Puerto Rico: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Road Town Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Road Town?

The last earthquake in Road Town occurred 9 hours ago: Weak mag. 3.6 earthquake - North Atlantic Ocean, 95 km northeast of San Juan, Puerto Rico, on Sunday, Nov 27, 2022 at 4:19 pm (GMT -4).

How many quakes were there in Road Town in the past 48 hours?

In the past 48 hours, Road Town, British Virgin Islands had 6 quakes up to magnitude 3.6.

What was the strongest quake in Road Town in the past 48 hours?

The strongest earthquake in Road Town in the past 48 hours occurred 9 hours ago: Weak mag. 3.6 earthquake - North Atlantic Ocean, 95 km northeast of San Juan, Puerto Rico, on Sunday, Nov 27, 2022 at 4:19 pm (GMT -4).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Nov 28, 2022 05:21 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings