Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Iwaki, Fukushima, Japan, in the past 48 hours on Tuesday, February 7, 2023 - list, stats and map

Updated: Feb 7, 2023 05:38 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 48 hours:

  • 8 quakes above magnitude 3
  • 11 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
A weak magnitude 3.8 earthquake occurred in North Pacific Ocean, Japan, 13 hours ago.Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (19 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, February 7, 2023 GMT (1 quake)
Feb 7, 2023 2:13 pm (GMT +9) (Feb 7, 2023 05:13 GMT)
3.4

50 km
North Pacific Ocean, 88 km southeast of Sendai, Honshu-miyagi-ken, Japan
I FELT IT
More
Monday, February 6, 2023 GMT (10 quakes)
Feb 7, 2023 7:58 am (GMT +9) (Feb 6, 2023 22:58 GMT)
3.3

44 km
North Pacific Ocean, 82 km southeast of Sendai, Honshu-miyagi-ken, Japan
I FELT IT
More
Feb 7, 2023 4:11 am (GMT +9) (Feb 6, 2023 19:11 GMT)
2.8

28 km
North Pacific Ocean, 90 km northeast of Iwaki, Fukushima, Japan More
Feb 7, 2023 3:32 am (GMT +9) (Feb 6, 2023 18:32 GMT)
2.5

28 km
North Pacific Ocean, 9.9 km south of Hasaki, Chōshi-shi, Chiba, Japan More
Feb 7, 2023 1:55 am (GMT +9) (Feb 6, 2023 16:55 GMT)
3.8

50 km
North Pacific Ocean, 90 km southeast of Sendai, Honshu-miyagi-ken, Japan
I FELT IT
More
Feb 7, 2023 1:55 am (GMT +9) (Feb 6, 2023 16:55 GMT)
3.6

50 km
North Pacific Ocean, 90 km southeast of Sendai, Honshu-miyagi-ken, Japan
I FELT IT
More
Feb 7, 2023 12:29 am (GMT +9) (Feb 6, 2023 15:29 GMT)
2.6

31 km
North Pacific Ocean, 71 km east of Ishinomaki, Honshu-miyagi-ken, Japan More
Feb 6, 2023 11:39 pm (GMT +9) (Feb 6, 2023 14:39 GMT)
2.6

110 km
Ibaraki, 23 km southeast of Utsunomiya, Prefectura de Tochigi, Japan More
Feb 6, 2023 7:37 pm (GMT +9) (Feb 6, 2023 10:37 GMT)
2.9

43 km
North Pacific Ocean, 85 km southeast of Sendai, Honshu-miyagi-ken, Japan More
Feb 6, 2023 10:39 am (GMT +9) (Feb 6, 2023 01:39 GMT)
2.8

40 km
North Pacific Ocean, 95 km northeast of Iwaki, Fukushima, Japan More
Feb 6, 2023 10:21 am (GMT +9) (Feb 6, 2023 01:21 GMT)
2.5

16 km
North Pacific Ocean, 90 km east of Namie, Futaba-gun, Fukushima, Japan More
Sunday, February 5, 2023 GMT (8 quakes)
Feb 6, 2023 6:12 am (GMT +9) (Feb 5, 2023 21:12 GMT)
2.9

52 km
North Pacific Ocean, 90 km southeast of Sendai, Honshu-miyagi-ken, Japan More
Feb 6, 2023 5:07 am (GMT +9) (Feb 5, 2023 20:07 GMT)
2.6

166 km
3.7 km southeast of Gosen, Niigata, Japan More
Feb 6, 2023 3:53 am (GMT +9) (Feb 5, 2023 18:53 GMT)
3.9

50 km
North Pacific Ocean, 44 km east of Namie, Futaba-gun, Fukushima, Japan
I FELT IT
More
Feb 6, 2023 3:53 am (GMT +9) (Feb 5, 2023 18:53 GMT)
3.8

49 km
North Pacific Ocean, 43 km east of Namie, Futaba-gun, Fukushima, Japan
I FELT IT
More
Feb 6, 2023 2:47 am (GMT +9) (Feb 5, 2023 17:47 GMT)
2.7

132 km
Yamanashi, 17 km southwest of Ōme, Tokyo, Japan More
Feb 5, 2023 6:08 pm (GMT +9) (Feb 5, 2023 09:08 GMT)
3.1

80 km
North Pacific Ocean, 41 km east of Namie, Futaba-gun, Fukushima, Japan
I FELT IT
More
Feb 5, 2023 4:14 pm (GMT +9) (Feb 5, 2023 07:14 GMT)
2.5

79 km
13 km east of Saitama, Japan More
Feb 5, 2023 4:13 pm (GMT +9) (Feb 5, 2023 07:13 GMT)
3.6

80 km
Saitama, 28 km north of Tokyo, Japan
I FELT IT
More
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.6 x 1011 joules (45.6 megawatt hours, equivalent to 39.2 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Miyagi Marumori (JMM/JP network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Miyagi Marumori: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Iwaki Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Iwaki?

The last earthquake in Iwaki occurred 25 minutes ago: Weak mag. 3.4 earthquake - North Pacific Ocean, 88 km southeast of Sendai, Honshu-miyagi-ken, Japan, on Tuesday, Feb 7, 2023 at 2:13 pm (GMT +9).

How many quakes were there in Iwaki in the past 48 hours?

In the past 48 hours, Iwaki, Fukushima, Japan had 19 quakes up to magnitude 3.9.

What was the strongest quake in Iwaki in the past 48 hours?

The strongest earthquake in Iwaki in the past 48 hours occurred 1 day 11 hours ago: Light mag. 3.9 earthquake - North Pacific Ocean, 44 km east of Namie, Futaba-gun, Fukushima, Japan, on Monday, Feb 6, 2023 at 3:53 am (GMT +9).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Feb 7, 2023 05:38 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings