Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Rosarito, Baja California, Mexico, in the past 48 hours on Thursday, September 29, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated: Sep 29, 2022 16:58 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
There were 59 small quakes between magnitudes 1.0 and in or near Rosarito in the past 48 hours. See all quakes in the past 24 hours!

Latest quake: Mag. 0.9 | 4km SE of Lake Henshaw, CA -

Strongest quake: Mag. 1.8 | 20km SW of La Quinta, CA -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Rosarito, Baja California, Mexico (updated )

Past 24 hours15 quakes
Past 7 days91 quakes | 5 quakes M2+ | 3 quakes M3+
Past 30 days410 quakes | 41 quakes M2+ | 34 quakes M3+
Past 90 days1,052 quakes | 115 quakes M2+ | 118 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 365 days3,683 quakes | 463 quakes M2+ | 378 quakes M3+ | 9 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
Hide 4 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (63 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, September 29, 2022 GMT (20 quakes)
Sep 29, 2022 6:37 am (GMT -7) (Sep 29, 2022 13:37 GMT)
0.9

10.5 km
4km SE of Lake Henshaw, CA More
Sep 29, 2022 6:24 am (GMT -7) (Sep 29, 2022 13:24 GMT)
0.9

12 km
7km NW of Anza, CA More
Sep 29, 2022 6:11 am (GMT -7) (Sep 29, 2022 13:11 GMT)
0.7

10.7 km
25km SSW of Ocotillo Wells, CA More
Sep 29, 2022 5:59 am (GMT -7) (Sep 29, 2022 12:59 GMT)
0.5

12 km
7km NW of Anza, CA More
Sep 29, 2022 5:59 am (GMT -7) (Sep 29, 2022 12:59 GMT)
0.3

13 km
7km NW of Anza, CA More
Sep 29, 2022 5:08 am (GMT -7) (Sep 29, 2022 12:08 GMT)
1.4

16 km
17km W of La Jolla, CA More
Sep 29, 2022 3:33 am (GMT -7) (Sep 29, 2022 10:33 GMT)
0.4

6.2 km
9km NE of Aguanga, CA More
Sep 29, 2022 3:04 am (GMT -7) (Sep 29, 2022 10:04 GMT)
0.6

15 km
3km NNW of Julian, CA More
Sep 29, 2022 3:02 am (GMT -7) (Sep 29, 2022 10:02 GMT)
1.0

14 km
3km NW of Julian, CA More
Sep 29, 2022 2:57 am (GMT -7) (Sep 29, 2022 09:57 GMT)
1.3

15 km
18km WSW of La Jolla, CA More
Sep 29, 2022 2:56 am (GMT -7) (Sep 29, 2022 09:56 GMT)
1.5

13 km
3km NW of Julian, CA More
Sep 29, 2022 2:37 am (GMT -7) (Sep 29, 2022 09:37 GMT)
1.2

4 km
16km ENE of Borrego Springs, CA More
Sep 29, 2022 2:33 am (GMT -7) (Sep 29, 2022 09:33 GMT)
1.7

5.3 km
20km SW of La Quinta, CA More
Sep 29, 2022 2:33 am (GMT -7) (Sep 29, 2022 09:33 GMT)
1.8

4.4 km
20km SW of La Quinta, CA More
Sep 29, 2022 1:56 am (GMT -7) (Sep 29, 2022 08:56 GMT)
?

n/a
3 km west of Ensenada, Baja California, Mexico (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Sep 29, 2022 1:08 am (GMT -7) (Sep 29, 2022 08:08 GMT)
1.7

11 km
13km ENE of Borrego Springs, CA More
Sep 29, 2022 12:16 am (GMT -7) (Sep 29, 2022 07:16 GMT)
0.4

16 km
6km NNW of Anza, CA More
Sep 28, 2022 11:32 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 29, 2022 06:32 GMT)
1.3

4.7 km
7km S of Salton City, CA More
Sep 28, 2022 9:22 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 29, 2022 04:22 GMT)
?

n/a
2.3 mi west of Huntington Beach, Orange County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Sep 28, 2022 6:31 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 29, 2022 01:31 GMT)
1.4

8 km
11km ENE of Ocotillo Wells, CA More
Wednesday, September 28, 2022 GMT (37 quakes)
Sep 28, 2022 4:05 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 28, 2022 23:05 GMT)
0.7

13 km
26km ENE of Pine Valley, CA More
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.5 x 108 joules (68.5 kilowatt hours) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Barrett (BAR/CI network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Barrett: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Rosarito Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Rosarito?

The last earthquake in Rosarito occurred 3 hours ago: Minor mag. 0.9 earthquake - 4km SE of Lake Henshaw, CA, on Thursday, Sep 29, 2022 at 6:37 am (GMT -7).

How many quakes were there in Rosarito in the past 48 hours?

In the past 48 hours, Rosarito, Baja California, Mexico had 63 quakes up to magnitude 1.8.

What was the strongest quake in Rosarito in the past 48 hours?

The strongest earthquake in Rosarito in the past 48 hours occurred 7 hours ago: Minor mag. 1.8 earthquake - 20km SW of La Quinta, CA, on Thursday, Sep 29, 2022 at 2:33 am (GMT -7).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Sep 29, 2022 16:58 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings