2 spots left on Iceland Geo Tour 16-30 July 2022

Latest quakes in or near Aral, Xinjiang, China, in the past 48 hours on Sunday, July 3, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Jul 3, 2022 02:35 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 48 hours:

  • 5 quakes above magnitude 4
  • 3 quakes between magnitude 3 and 4
  • 1 quake below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 48 hours, Aral was shaken by 5 quakes of magnitude 4.0 or above and 3 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0.

Latest quake: Mag. 4.1 | 98 km SW of Ciudad de Aksu, Xinjiang, China -

Strongest quake: Mag. 4.9 | 66 km N of Aral, Xinjiang, China -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Aral, Xinjiang, China (updated )

Past 24 hours:4 quakes | 0 quakes M2+ | 2 quakes M3+ | 2 quakes M4+
Past 7 days:23 quakes | 0 quakes M2+ | 9 quakes M3+ | 13 quakes M4+
Past 30 days:54 quakes | 3 quakes M2+ | 24 quakes M3+ | 26 quakes M4+
Past 90 days:125 quakes | 6 quakes M2+ | 56 quakes M3+ | 62 quakes M4+
Past 365 days:299 quakes | 7 quakes M2+ | 128 quakes M3+ | 162 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (9 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Saturday, July 2, 2022 GMT (7 quakes)
Jul 3, 2022 5:53 am (GMT +8) (Jul 2, 2022 21:53 GMT)
4.1

10 km
98 km southwest of Ciudad de Aksu, Xinjiang, China
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jul 3, 2022 5:46 am (GMT +8) (Jul 2, 2022 21:46 GMT)
4.3

10 km
107 km south of Ciudad de Aksu, Xinjiang, China
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jul 3, 2022 3:40 am (GMT +8) (Jul 2, 2022 19:40 GMT)
3.7

10 km
145 km south of Ciudad de Aksu, Xinjiang, China
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jul 3, 2022 2:54 am (GMT +8) (Jul 2, 2022 18:54 GMT)
3.9

10 km
Kazakhstan, 86 km north of Ciudad de Aksu, Xinjiang, China
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jul 2, 2022 9:59 am (GMT +8) (Jul 2, 2022 01:59 GMT)
1.9

10 km
65 km southwest of Aral, Xinjiang, China MoreMap
Jul 2, 2022 9:19 am (GMT +8) (Jul 2, 2022 01:19 GMT)
4.9

10 km
66 km north of Aral, Xinjiang, China
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jul 2, 2022 8:07 am (GMT +8) (Jul 2, 2022 00:07 GMT)
3.7

10 km
85 km southwest of Aral, Xinjiang, China
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Friday, July 1, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
Jul 1, 2022 7:06 pm (GMT +8) (Jul 1, 2022 11:06 GMT)
4.9

10 km
10.8 km southwest of Aral, Xinjiang, China
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jul 1, 2022 5:57 pm (GMT +8) (Jul 1, 2022 09:57 GMT)
4.2

10 km
80 km southwest of Kucha, Xinjiang, China
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.3 x 1012 joules (919 megawatt hours, equivalent to 790 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Aral Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Aral?

The last earthquake in Aral occurred 5 hours ago: Moderate mag. 4.1 earthquake - 98 km southwest of Ciudad de Aksu, Xinjiang, China, on Sunday, Jul 3, 2022 at 5:53 am (GMT +8).

How many quakes were there in Aral in the past 48 hours?

In the past 48 hours, Aral, Xinjiang, China had 9 quakes up to magnitude 4.9.

What was the strongest quake in Aral in the past 48 hours?

The strongest earthquake in Aral in the past 48 hours occurred 1 day 1 hours ago: Moderate mag. 4.9 earthquake - 66 km north of Aral, Xinjiang, China, on Saturday, Jul 2, 2022 at 9:19 am (GMT +8).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jul 3, 2022 02:35 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.