Latest quakes in or near Guaymas, Sonora, Mexico, in the past 48 hours on Tuesday, August 9, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Aug 9, 2022 01:37 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
There were 5 quakes of magnitude 3.0+ in or near Guaymas in the past 48 hours. Look up quakes in the past 30 days!

Strongest quake: Mag. 3.8 | 70 km SW of Guaymas, Sonora, Mexico -

Recent quakes above magnitude 2.0 in or near Guaymas, Sonora, Mexico (updated )

Past 24 hours:1 quake | 0 quakes M2+ | 1 quake M3+
Past 7 days:8 quakes | 0 quakes M2+ | 7 quakes M3+ | 0 quakes M4+ | 1 quake M5+
Past 30 days:19 quakes | 0 quakes M2+ | 18 quakes M3+ | 0 quakes M4+ | 1 quake M5+
Past 90 days:48 quakes | 2 quakes M2+ | 41 quakes M3+ | 4 quakes M4+ | 1 quake M5+
Past 365 days:135 quakes | 6 quakes M2+ | 104 quakes M3+ | 23 quakes M4+ | 2 quakes M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Hide 1 unconfirmed quake
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (6 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Monday, August 8, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Aug 8, 2022 2:35 am (GMT -7) (Aug 8, 2022 09:35 GMT)
3.8

15 km
70 km southwest of Guaymas, Sonora, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sunday, August 7, 2022 GMT (5 quakes)
Aug 7, 2022 2:23 pm (GMT -7) (Aug 7, 2022 21:23 GMT)
3.5

20 km
77 km southwest of Guaymas, Sonora, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Aug 7, 2022 2:17 pm (GMT -7) (Aug 7, 2022 21:17 GMT)
3.6

19 km
77 km southwest of Guaymas, Sonora, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Aug 7, 2022 1:47 pm (GMT -7) (Aug 7, 2022 20:47 GMT)
3.6

21 km
76 km southwest of Guaymas, Sonora, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Aug 7, 2022 5:53 am (GMT -7) (Aug 7, 2022 12:53 GMT)
?

n/a
8.7 km northwest of Hermosillo, Sonora, Mexico (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Aug 7, 2022 12:57 am (GMT -7) (Aug 7, 2022 07:57 GMT)
3.7

10 km
77 km southwest of Guaymas, Sonora, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 9.7 x 1010 joules (26.9 megawatt hours, equivalent to 23.2 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Guaymas Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Guaymas?

The last earthquake in Guaymas occurred 16 hours ago: Light mag. 3.8 earthquake - 70 km southwest of Guaymas, Sonora, Mexico, on Monday, Aug 8, 2022 at 2:35 am (GMT -7).

How many quakes were there in Guaymas in the past 48 hours?

In the past 48 hours, Guaymas, Sonora, Mexico had 6 quakes up to magnitude 3.8.

What was the strongest quake in Guaymas in the past 48 hours?

The strongest earthquake in Guaymas in the past 48 hours occurred 16 hours ago: Light mag. 3.8 earthquake - 70 km southwest of Guaymas, Sonora, Mexico, on Monday, Aug 8, 2022 at 2:35 am (GMT -7).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Aug 9, 2022 01:37 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings