Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Cuilala de Hidalgo, Michoacán, Mexico, in the past 48 hours on Tuesday, February 7, 2023 - list, stats and map

Updated: Feb 7, 2023 06:11 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
There were 10 quakes of magnitude 3.0+ in or near Cuilala de Hidalgo in the past 48 hours.
A light magnitude 3.6 earthquake occurred in North Pacific Ocean, Mexico, 9 hours ago.Read more
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (10 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Monday, February 6, 2023 GMT (4 quakes)
Feb 6, 2023 3:50 pm (GMT -6) (Feb 6, 2023 21:50 GMT)
3.0

20 km
29 km northwest of Colima, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Feb 6, 2023 3:20 pm (GMT -6) (Feb 6, 2023 21:20 GMT)
3.4

4.8 km
North Pacific Ocean, 23 km south of Maruata, Aquila, Michoacan, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Feb 6, 2023 1:57 pm (GMT -7) (Feb 6, 2023 20:57 GMT)
3.6

26 km
North Pacific Ocean, 35 km south of Maruata, Aquila, Michoacan, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Feb 6, 2023 2:07 pm (GMT -6) (Feb 6, 2023 20:07 GMT)
3.2

38 km
14 km southeast of Pihuamo, Jalisco, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Sunday, February 5, 2023 GMT (6 quakes)
Feb 5, 2023 4:47 pm (GMT -6) (Feb 5, 2023 22:47 GMT)
3.4

2.1 km
38 km west of Colima, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Feb 5, 2023 4:14 pm (GMT -6) (Feb 5, 2023 22:14 GMT)
3.3

6 km
39 km west of Colima, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Feb 5, 2023 12:36 pm (GMT -6) (Feb 5, 2023 18:36 GMT)
3.5

8.7 km
21 km northeast of Manzanillo, Colima, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Feb 5, 2023 4:44 am (GMT -6) (Feb 5, 2023 10:44 GMT)
3.8

19 km
North Pacific Ocean, 45 km south of La Placita de Morelos, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Feb 5, 2023 1:49 am (GMT -6) (Feb 5, 2023 07:49 GMT)
3.7

22 km
North Pacific Ocean, 61 km southeast of La Placita de Morelos, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Feb 5, 2023 1:10 am (GMT -6) (Feb 5, 2023 07:10 GMT)
3.5

50 km
8.2 km southeast of Matamoros, Coalcoman de Vazquez Pallares, Michoacan, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.2 x 1011 joules (33.3 megawatt hours, equivalent to 28.6 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Morelia, Mich, MX (MOIG/MX network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Morelia, Mich, MX: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Cuilala de Hidalgo Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Cuilala de Hidalgo?

The last earthquake in Cuilala de Hidalgo occurred 8 hours ago: Weak mag. 3.0 earthquake - 29 km northwest of Colima, Mexico, on Monday, Feb 6, 2023 at 3:50 pm (GMT -6).

How many quakes were there in Cuilala de Hidalgo in the past 48 hours?

In the past 48 hours, Cuilala de Hidalgo, Michoacán, Mexico had 10 quakes up to magnitude 3.8.

What was the strongest quake in Cuilala de Hidalgo in the past 48 hours?

The strongest earthquake in Cuilala de Hidalgo in the past 48 hours occurred 1 day 19 hours ago: Light mag. 3.8 earthquake - North Pacific Ocean, 45 km south of La Placita de Morelos, Mexico, on Sunday, Feb 5, 2023 at 4:44 am (GMT -6).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Feb 7, 2023 06:11 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings