Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Gorontalo, Indonesia, in the past 30 days - list, stats and map

Updated: Jan 27, 2023 12:13 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 30 days:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 6
  • 7 quakes between magnitude 4 and 5
  • 30 quakes between magnitude 3 and 4
  • 24 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3

Strongest quake: Mag. 6.0 | 61 km S of Gorontalo, Indonesia -

Recent quakes above magnitude 2.0 in or near Gorontalo, Indonesia (updated )

Past 24 hours3 quakes3 quakes M2+
Past 7 days17 quakes9 quakes M2+7 quakes M3+1 quake M4+
Past 30 days62 quakes24 quakes M2+30 quakes M3+7 quakes M4+0 quakes M5+1 quake M6+
Past 90 days189 quakes78 quakes M2+86 quakes M3+23 quakes M4+1 quake M5+1 quake M6+
Past 365 days618 quakes185 quakes M2+315 quakes M3+110 quakes M4+7 quakes M5+1 quake M6+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
6.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
6.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (62 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Saturday, December 31, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
Jan 1, 2023 12:36 am (GMT +8) (Dec 31, 2022 16:36 GMT)
3.6

12 km
Celebes Sea, 77 km northeast of Gorontalo, Indonesia More
Dec 31, 2022 5:03 pm (GMT +8) (Dec 31, 2022 09:03 GMT)
3.9

235 km
Celebes Sea, 57 km west of Manado, North Sulawesi, Indonesia More
Friday, December 30, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
Dec 30, 2022 7:29 pm (GMT +8) (Dec 30, 2022 11:29 GMT)
3.9

214 km
76 km southwest of Manado, North Sulawesi, Indonesia More
Dec 30, 2022 4:30 pm (GMT +8) (Dec 30, 2022 08:30 GMT)
2.9

23 km
MINAHASA, SULAWESI, INDONESIA More
Thursday, December 29, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
Dec 30, 2022 5:49 am (GMT +8) (Dec 29, 2022 21:49 GMT)
2.7

22 km
MINAHASA, SULAWESI, INDONESIA More
Dec 30, 2022 3:58 am (GMT +8) (Dec 29, 2022 19:58 GMT)
3.3

169 km
111 km west of Gorontalo, Indonesia More
Dec 30, 2022 2:32 am (GMT +8) (Dec 29, 2022 18:32 GMT)
3.0

52 km
91 km south of Gorontalo, Indonesia More
Wednesday, December 28, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
Dec 29, 2022 6:28 am (GMT +8) (Dec 28, 2022 22:28 GMT)
2.7

165 km
Indonesia More
Dec 29, 2022 5:24 am (GMT +8) (Dec 28, 2022 21:24 GMT)
3.2

67 km
Molucca Sea, 115 km southeast of Gorontalo, Indonesia More
Dec 29, 2022 1:58 am (GMT +8) (Dec 28, 2022 17:58 GMT)
3.1

10 km
74 km north of Luwuk, Kabupaten Banggai, Central Sulawesi, Indonesia More
Thursday, January 19, 2023 GMT (2 quakes)
Jan 19, 2023 2:59 pm (GMT +8) (Jan 19, 2023 06:59 GMT)
3.2

60 km
92 km south of Gorontalo, Indonesia More
Jan 19, 2023 9:55 am (GMT +8) (Jan 19, 2023 01:55 GMT)
3.8

10 km
Celebes Sea, 91 km north of Gorontalo, Indonesia More
Wednesday, January 18, 2023 GMT (3 quakes)
Jan 18, 2023 1:32 pm (GMT +8) (Jan 18, 2023 05:32 GMT)
3.9

98 km
77 km south of Gorontalo, Indonesia More
Jan 18, 2023 9:17 am (GMT +8) (Jan 18, 2023 01:17 GMT)
3.6

17 km
77 km northeast of Luwuk, Kabupaten Banggai, Central Sulawesi, Indonesia More
Jan 18, 2023 8:34 am (GMT +8) (Jan 18, 2023 00:34 GMT)
6.0

153 km
61 km south of Gorontalo, Indonesia 2 reportsMore
Tuesday, January 17, 2023 GMT (2 quakes)
Jan 18, 2023 6:11 am (GMT +8) (Jan 17, 2023 22:11 GMT)
4.3

125 km
86 km west of Gorontalo, Indonesia More
Jan 17, 2023 11:35 am (GMT +8) (Jan 17, 2023 03:35 GMT)
2.8

70 km
72 km southwest of Gorontalo, Indonesia More
Monday, January 16, 2023 GMT (1 quake)
Jan 16, 2023 4:47 pm (GMT +8) (Jan 16, 2023 08:47 GMT)
4.0

104 km
Molucca Sea, 86 km southeast of Gorontalo, Indonesia More
Sunday, January 15, 2023 GMT (1 quake)
Jan 16, 2023 6:02 am (GMT +8) (Jan 15, 2023 22:02 GMT)
4.2

104 km
Molucca Sea, 81 km southeast of Gorontalo, Indonesia More
Friday, January 13, 2023 GMT (4 quakes)
Jan 14, 2023 3:44 am (GMT +8) (Jan 13, 2023 19:44 GMT)
2.9

109 km
77 km south of Gorontalo, Indonesia More
Jan 14, 2023 2:04 am (GMT +8) (Jan 13, 2023 18:04 GMT)
3.0

26 km
Celebes Sea, 179 km northwest of Gorontalo, Indonesia More
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 6.5 x 1013 joules (18.1 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 15567 tons of TNT or 1 atomic bombs!) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Davao, Philippines (DAV/IU network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Davao, Philippines: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Gorontalo Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Gorontalo?

The last earthquake in Gorontalo occurred 5 hours ago: Weak mag. 2.8 earthquake - 70 km northeast of Luwuk, Kabupaten Banggai, Central Sulawesi, Indonesia, on Friday, Jan 27, 2023 at 3:07 pm (GMT +8).

How many quakes were there in Gorontalo past month?

In the past 30 days, Gorontalo, Indonesia had 62 quakes up to magnitude 6.0.

What was the strongest quake in Gorontalo past month?

The strongest earthquake in Gorontalo past month occurred 9 days ago: Strong mag. 6.0 earthquake - 61 km south of Gorontalo, Indonesia, on Wednesday, Jan 18, 2023 at 8:34 am (GMT +8).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jan 27, 2023 12:13 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings