Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Past earthquakes in Khorugh, Gorno-Badakhshan, Tajikistan: 2021 - list, stats and map

Updated: Nov 28, 2022 06:05 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in 2021:

  • 11 quakes above magnitude 5
  • 223 quakes between magnitude 4 and 5
  • 245 quakes between magnitude 3 and 4
  • 295 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 68 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.

Strongest quake: Mag. 5.8 | Viloyati Khatlon, 27 km SE of Rasht, Republican Subordination, Tajikistan -

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:

all
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 3.9 or higher (276 out of 842 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Friday, December 31, 2021 GMT (3 quakes)
Jan 1, 2022 2:54 am (GMT +5) (Dec 31, 2021 21:54 GMT)
4.2

191 km
Tajikistan: 173km E of Fayzabad, Afghanistan More
Dec 31, 2021 1:52 pm (GMT +4:30) (Dec 31, 2021 09:22 GMT)
4.1

160 km
Badakhshan, 296 km northeast of Kabul, Afghanistan More
Dec 31, 2021 12:26 pm (GMT +4:30) (Dec 31, 2021 07:56 GMT)
4.6

222 km
Badakhshan, 299 km northeast of Kabul, Afghanistan 2 reportsMore
Tuesday, December 28, 2021 GMT (2 quakes)
Dec 28, 2021 5:46 pm (GMT +4:30) (Dec 28, 2021 13:16 GMT)
4.2

214 km
80 km south of Faizabad, Faīẕābād, Badakhshan, Afghanistan More
Dec 28, 2021 5:01 pm (GMT +4:30) (Dec 28, 2021 12:31 GMT)
4.2

10 km
79 km south of Faizabad, Faīẕābād, Badakhshan, Afghanistan More
Monday, December 27, 2021 GMT (1 quake)
Dec 27, 2021 11:22 pm (GMT +4:30) (Dec 27, 2021 18:52 GMT)
4.4

200 km
74 km southeast of Faizabad, Faīẕābād, Badakhshan, Afghanistan More
Friday, December 24, 2021 GMT (1 quake)
Dec 24, 2021 11:30 am (GMT +4:30) (Dec 24, 2021 07:00 GMT)
4.4

223 km
62 km southeast of Faizabad, Faīẕābād, Badakhshan, Afghanistan More
Monday, December 20, 2021 GMT (4 quakes)
Dec 21, 2021 1:05 am (GMT +4:30) (Dec 20, 2021 20:35 GMT)
4.4

89 km
Badakhshan, Afghanistan, 94 km southwest of Ishqoshim, Tajikistan More
Dec 20, 2021 12:43 pm (GMT +4:30) (Dec 20, 2021 08:13 GMT)
4.0

10 km
Badakhshan, 56 km east of Taloqan, Tāluqān, Takhar, Afghanistan More
Dec 20, 2021 1:13 pm (GMT +5) (Dec 20, 2021 08:13 GMT)
4.0

83 km
Viloyati Khatlon, 49 km southeast of Rasht, Republican Subordination, Tajikistan More
2021-12-20 08:13:35 IST (Dec 20, 2021 02:43 GMT)
4.0

83 km
Viloyati Khatlon, 49 km southeast of Rasht, Republican Subordination, Tajikistan More
Friday, December 17, 2021 GMT (2 quakes)
Dec 18, 2021 4:39 am (GMT +5) (Dec 17, 2021 23:39 GMT)
4.1

175 km
69 km north of Ishqoshim, Ishkoshim, Gorno-Badakhshan, Tajikistan More
2021-12-17 23:39:44 IST (Dec 17, 2021 18:09 GMT)
3.9

10 km
76 km northeast of Ishqoshim, Ishkoshim, Gorno-Badakhshan, Tajikistan More
Tuesday, December 14, 2021 GMT (5 quakes)
Dec 15, 2021 2:47 am (GMT +4:30) (Dec 14, 2021 22:17 GMT)
4.8

10 km
47 km north of Rustāq, Rustaq, Takhar, Afghanistan More
Dec 15, 2021 12:58 am (GMT +5) (Dec 14, 2021 19:58 GMT)
4.2

60 km
152 km northeast of Ishqoshim, Ishkoshim, Gorno-Badakhshan, Tajikistan More
2021-12-14 22:17:24 IST (Dec 14, 2021 16:47 GMT)
4.8

48 km
36 km west of Faizabad, Faīẕābād, Badakhshan, Afghanistan More
2021-12-14 19:58:08 IST (Dec 14, 2021 14:28 GMT)
4.2

60 km
152 km northeast of Ishqoshim, Ishkoshim, Gorno-Badakhshan, Tajikistan More
Dec 14, 2021 6:30 am (GMT +4:30) (Dec 14, 2021 02:00 GMT)
4.0

24 km
96 km southeast of Taloqan, Tāluqān, Takhar, Afghanistan More
Monday, December 13, 2021 GMT (1 quake)
2021-12-14 02:00:29 IST (Dec 13, 2021 20:30 GMT)
4.0

24 km
96 km southeast of Taloqan, Tāluqān, Takhar, Afghanistan More
Saturday, December 11, 2021 GMT (2 quakes)
Dec 11, 2021 11:08 pm (GMT +4:30) (Dec 11, 2021 18:38 GMT)
4.3

408 km
59 km east of Faizabad, Faīẕābād, Badakhshan, Afghanistan More
Dec 11, 2021 9:47 am (GMT +5) (Dec 11, 2021 04:47 GMT)
4.3

126 km
76 km northeast of Ishqoshim, Ishkoshim, Gorno-Badakhshan, Tajikistan More
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.5 x 1014 joules (40.6 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 34945 tons of TNT or 2.2 atomic bombs!) | about seismic energy

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Nov 28, 2022 06:05 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings