Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Paros, South Aegean, Greece, in the past 48 hours on Wednesday, October 5, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated: Oct 5, 2022 22:50 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 48 hours:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 3
  • 8 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 3 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 48 hours, Paros had 1 quake of magnitude 3.6 and 8 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 3 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.

Strongest quake: Mag. 3.6 | Aegean Sea, 49 km N of Ermoupoli, Nomos Kykladon, South Aegean, Greece -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Paros, South Aegean, Greece (updated )

Past 24 hours6 quakes | 5 quakes M2+
Past 7 days53 quakes | 18 quakes M2+ | 3 quakes M3+
Past 30 days299 quakes | 83 quakes M2+ | 9 quakes M3+
Past 90 days935 quakes | 307 quakes M2+ | 43 quakes M3+ | 2 quakes M4+ | 1 quake M5+
Past 365 days5,365 quakes | 1,455 quakes M2+ | 209 quakes M3+ | 12 quakes M4+ | 3 quakes M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (12 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, October 5, 2022 GMT (5 quakes)
Oct 6, 2022 1:14 am (GMT +3) (Oct 5, 2022 22:14 GMT)
2.9

5 km
Aegean Sea, 25 km southeast of Adamantas, Nomos Kykladon, South Aegean, Greece
I FELT IT
More
Oct 5, 2022 10:41 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 5, 2022 19:41 GMT)
1.8

4.5 km
6.7 km southeast of Seferihisar, İzmir, Turkey More
Oct 5, 2022 2:43 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 5, 2022 11:43 GMT)
2.4

2.7 km
Aegean Sea, 34 km south of Castro, Chios, North Aegean, Greece More
Oct 5, 2022 2:42 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 5, 2022 11:42 GMT)
2.1

10.2 km
8.7 km east of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece More
Oct 5, 2022 12:34 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 5, 2022 09:34 GMT)
2.0

9.8 km
6.3 km southeast of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece More
Tuesday, October 4, 2022 GMT (7 quakes)
Oct 5, 2022 2:13 am (GMT +3) (Oct 4, 2022 23:13 GMT)
2.1

5.4 km
Aegean Sea, 19 km north of Urla, İzmir, Turkey More
Oct 5, 2022 12:37 am (GMT +3) (Oct 4, 2022 21:37 GMT)
0.6

11 km
Greece: 6 Km E From Thebes More
Oct 4, 2022 10:13 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 4, 2022 19:13 GMT)
2.5

15 km
Aegean Sea, 59 km west of Castro, Chios, North Aegean, Greece More
Oct 4, 2022 7:24 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 4, 2022 16:24 GMT)
1.5

23 km
18 km southwest of Chalcis, Euboea, Central Greece More
Oct 4, 2022 6:15 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 4, 2022 15:15 GMT)
2.3

9.1 km
Aegean Sea, Greece, 19 km north of Cesme, Çeşme, İzmir, Turkey More
Oct 4, 2022 4:28 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 4, 2022 13:28 GMT)
2.9

118 km
Aegean Sea, 89 km southwest of Kos Stadt, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece More
Oct 4, 2022 3:03 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 4, 2022 12:03 GMT)
3.6

98 km
Aegean Sea, 49 km north of Ermoupoli, Nomos Kykladon, South Aegean, Greece
I FELT IT
More
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2 x 1010 joules (5.48 megawatt hours, equivalent to 4.72 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Elmali-ANTALYA (ELL/KO network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Elmali-ANTALYA: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Paros Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Paros?

The last earthquake in Paros occurred 36 minutes ago: Light mag. 2.9 earthquake - Aegean Sea, 25 km southeast of Adamantas, Nomos Kykladon, South Aegean, Greece, on Thursday, Oct 6, 2022 at 1:14 am (GMT +3).

How many quakes were there in Paros in the past 48 hours?

In the past 48 hours, Paros, South Aegean, Greece had 12 quakes up to magnitude 3.6.

What was the strongest quake in Paros in the past 48 hours?

The strongest earthquake in Paros in the past 48 hours occurred 1 day 11 hours ago: Weak mag. 3.6 earthquake - Aegean Sea, 49 km north of Ermoupoli, Nomos Kykladon, South Aegean, Greece, on Tuesday, Oct 4, 2022 at 3:03 pm (GMT +3).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 5, 2022 22:50 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings