Latest quakes in or near Bucaramanga City, Santander, Colombia, in the past 48 hours on Tuesday, August 9, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Aug 9, 2022 01:08 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 48 hours:

  • 23 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 29 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 48 hours, Bucaramanga had 23 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 29 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel. See all quakes in the past 24 hours!

Latest quake: Mag. 2.5 | 38 km S of Bucaramanga, Santander, Colombia -

Strongest quake: Mag. 2.9 | 38 km S of Bucaramanga, Santander, Colombia -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Bucaramanga, Santander, Colombia (updated )

Past 24 hours:21 quakes | 11 quakes M2+
Past 7 days:174 quakes | 72 quakes M2+ | 5 quakes M3+
Past 30 days:830 quakes | 334 quakes M2+ | 24 quakes M3+
Past 90 days:2,501 quakes | 942 quakes M2+ | 60 quakes M3+ | 13 quakes M4+
Past 365 days:4,415 quakes | 1,662 quakes M2+ | 108 quakes M3+ | 33 quakes M4+ | 1 quake M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (52 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, August 9, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Aug 8, 2022 7:28 pm (GMT -5) (Aug 9, 2022 00:28 GMT)
2.5

129 km
38 km south of Bucaramanga, Santander, Colombia MoreMap
Monday, August 8, 2022 GMT (21 quakes)
Aug 8, 2022 6:42 pm (GMT -5) (Aug 8, 2022 23:42 GMT)
2.6

136 km
40 km south of Bucaramanga, Santander, Colombia MoreMap
Aug 8, 2022 5:27 pm (GMT -5) (Aug 8, 2022 22:27 GMT)
1.8

17 km
49 km east of Pamplona, Norte de Santander, Colombia MoreMap
Aug 8, 2022 2:01 pm (GMT -5) (Aug 8, 2022 19:01 GMT)
2.5

23 km
Cundinamarca, 40 km northeast of La Dorada, Caldas, Colombia MoreMap
Aug 8, 2022 12:09 pm (GMT -5) (Aug 8, 2022 17:09 GMT)
2.0

140 km
23 km north of San Gil, Santander, Colombia MoreMap
Aug 8, 2022 12:04 pm (GMT -5) (Aug 8, 2022 17:04 GMT)
2.0

136 km
14 km northwest of San Gil, Santander, Colombia MoreMap
Aug 8, 2022 12:01 pm (GMT -5) (Aug 8, 2022 17:01 GMT)
1.6

112 km
24 km northwest of Barbosa, Santander, Colombia MoreMap
Aug 8, 2022 11:23 am (GMT -5) (Aug 8, 2022 16:23 GMT)
1.7

145 km
22 km south of Giron, Santander, Colombia MoreMap
Aug 8, 2022 10:08 am (GMT -5) (Aug 8, 2022 15:08 GMT)
1.7

143 km
37 km south of Bucaramanga, Santander, Colombia MoreMap
Aug 8, 2022 8:14 am (GMT -5) (Aug 8, 2022 13:14 GMT)
2.4

141 km
38 km south of Bucaramanga, Santander, Colombia MoreMap
Aug 8, 2022 4:36 am (GMT -5) (Aug 8, 2022 09:36 GMT)
2.0

137 km
19 km south of Giron, Santander, Colombia MoreMap
Aug 8, 2022 4:10 am (GMT -5) (Aug 8, 2022 09:10 GMT)
2.2

144 km
24 km north of San Gil, Santander, Colombia MoreMap
Aug 8, 2022 3:13 am (GMT -5) (Aug 8, 2022 08:13 GMT)
2.0

140 km
19 km north of San Gil, Santander, Colombia MoreMap
Aug 8, 2022 2:53 am (GMT -5) (Aug 8, 2022 07:53 GMT)
1.3

139 km
Northern Colombia MoreMap
Aug 8, 2022 2:41 am (GMT -5) (Aug 8, 2022 07:41 GMT)
1.3

100 km
Northern Colombia MoreMap
Aug 8, 2022 3:37 am (GMT -4) (Aug 8, 2022 07:37 GMT)
1.7
Tachira, 47 km west of El Vigia, Municipio Alberto Adriani, Mérida, Venezuela MoreMap
Aug 8, 2022 2:06 am (GMT -5) (Aug 8, 2022 07:06 GMT)
1.9

139 km
20 km north of San Gil, Santander, Colombia MoreMap
Aug 8, 2022 12:44 am (GMT -5) (Aug 8, 2022 05:44 GMT)
2.2

140 km
24 km north of San Gil, Santander, Colombia MoreMap
Aug 8, 2022 12:23 am (GMT -5) (Aug 8, 2022 05:23 GMT)
2.0

121 km
43 km southwest of Bucaramanga, Santander, Colombia MoreMap
Aug 7, 2022 9:21 pm (GMT -5) (Aug 8, 2022 02:21 GMT)
1.8

155 km
23 km north of San Gil, Santander, Colombia MoreMap
Aug 7, 2022 9:09 pm (GMT -5) (Aug 8, 2022 02:09 GMT)
1.6

5.5 km
Departamento de Bolivar, 47 km east of San Carlos, El Bagre, Antioquia, Colombia MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 6.6 x 109 joules (1.84 megawatt hours, equivalent to 1.58 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Bucaramanga Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Bucaramanga?

The last earthquake in Bucaramanga occurred 40 minutes ago: Minor mag. 2.5 earthquake - 38 km south of Bucaramanga, Santander, Colombia, on Monday, Aug 8, 2022 at 7:28 pm (GMT -5).

How many quakes were there in Bucaramanga in the past 48 hours?

In the past 48 hours, Bucaramanga City, Santander, Colombia had 52 quakes up to magnitude 2.9.

What was the strongest quake in Bucaramanga in the past 48 hours?

The strongest earthquake in Bucaramanga in the past 48 hours occurred 1 day 16 hours ago: Minor mag. 2.9 earthquake - 38 km south of Bucaramanga, Santander, Colombia, on Sunday, Aug 7, 2022 at 4:17 am (GMT -5).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Aug 9, 2022 01:08 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings