Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Kırıkhan, Hatay, Turkey, in the past 48 hours on Monday, May 29, 2023 - list, stats and map

Updated: May 29, 2023 14:59 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 48 hours:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 4
  • 3 quakes between magnitude 3 and 4
  • 38 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 66 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
A light magnitude 3.5 earthquake occurred in Eastern Mediterranean, Turkey, 8 hours ago.Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 1.7 or higher (70 out of 108 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Monday, May 29, 2023 GMT (20 quakes)
May 29, 2023 5:08 pm (GMT +3) (May 29, 2023 14:08 GMT)
2.0

16 km
21 km west of Antioch, Antakya İlçesi, Hatay, Turkey More
May 29, 2023 4:59 pm (GMT +3) (May 29, 2023 13:59 GMT)
2.1

8.8 km
Gaziantep, 38 km south of Kahramanmaraş, Turkey More
May 29, 2023 4:16 pm (GMT +3) (May 29, 2023 13:16 GMT)
2.0

7 km
15 km north of Besni, Adıyaman, Turkey More
May 29, 2023 3:58 pm (GMT +3) (May 29, 2023 12:58 GMT)
2.4

8.9 km
21 km northeast of Ceyhan, Adana, Turkey More
May 29, 2023 2:33 pm (GMT +3) (May 29, 2023 11:33 GMT)
2.1

7.4 km
Turkey, 5.9 km southwest of Salqīn, Idlib, Syria More
May 29, 2023 12:59 pm (GMT +3) (May 29, 2023 09:59 GMT)
1.7

9 km
Turkey: ULUBAHCE-PAZARCIK (KAHRAMANMARAS) More
May 29, 2023 12:54 pm (GMT +3) (May 29, 2023 09:54 GMT)
2.5

7.2 km
Gaziantep, 30 km south of Kahramanmaraş, Turkey More
May 29, 2023 12:32 pm (GMT +3) (May 29, 2023 09:32 GMT)
1.9

8.8 km
Eastern Mediterranean, 33 km northwest of Latakia, Syria More
May 29, 2023 10:06 am (GMT +3) (May 29, 2023 07:06 GMT)
2.4

7.3 km
5.7 km north of Antioch, Antakya İlçesi, Hatay, Turkey More
May 29, 2023 10:00 am (GMT +3) (May 29, 2023 07:00 GMT)
2.7

11 km
Eastern Mediterranean, 31 km west of Antioch, Antakya İlçesi, Hatay, Turkey More
May 29, 2023 9:47 am (GMT +3) (May 29, 2023 06:47 GMT)
3.5

12 km
Eastern Mediterranean, 30 km west of Antioch, Antakya İlçesi, Hatay, Turkey
I FELT IT
More
May 29, 2023 9:25 am (GMT +3) (May 29, 2023 06:25 GMT)
2.2

14 km
Hatay, 19 km southwest of Göksun, Kahramanmaraş, Turkey More
May 29, 2023 8:52 am (GMT +3) (May 29, 2023 05:52 GMT)
2.7

10 km
34 km northwest of Kahramanmaraş, Turkey More
May 29, 2023 8:16 am (GMT +3) (May 29, 2023 05:16 GMT)
2.0

5.9 km
24 km north of Antioch, Antakya İlçesi, Hatay, Turkey More
May 29, 2023 6:57 am (GMT +3) (May 29, 2023 03:57 GMT)
1.7

5 km
Turkey: KARAKUYU-SAIMBEYLI (ADANA) More
May 29, 2023 4:41 am (GMT +3) (May 29, 2023 01:41 GMT)
1.8

8.2 km
Gaziantep, 17 km southeast of Pazarcık, Kahramanmaraş, Turkey More
May 29, 2023 4:37 am (GMT +3) (May 29, 2023 01:37 GMT)
1.7

5 km
Turkey: CIGSAR-ANDIRIN (KAHRAMANMARAS) More
May 29, 2023 4:18 am (GMT +3) (May 29, 2023 01:18 GMT)
2.2

2.1 km
43 km southeast of Nigde, Niğde, Turkey More
May 29, 2023 4:01 am (GMT +3) (May 29, 2023 01:01 GMT)
1.7

8.5 km
Turkey: AKSAAGAC-SAIMBEYLI (ADANA) More
May 29, 2023 3:27 am (GMT +3) (May 29, 2023 00:27 GMT)
2.0

14 km
22 km south of Ceyhan, Adana, Turkey More
Sunday, May 28, 2023 GMT (35 quakes)
May 29, 2023 12:59 am (GMT +3) (May 28, 2023 21:59 GMT)
2.3

5 km
28 km southwest of Göksun, Kahramanmaraş, Turkey More
May 29, 2023 12:22 am (GMT +3) (May 28, 2023 21:22 GMT)
2.1

6.1 km
17 km southeast of Antioch, Antakya İlçesi, Hatay, Turkey More
May 29, 2023 12:14 am (GMT +3) (May 28, 2023 21:14 GMT)
1.7

4.2 km
Turkey: SURUTME-YAYLADAGI (HATAY) More
May 28, 2023 9:28 pm (GMT +3) (May 28, 2023 18:28 GMT)
2.2

3.6 km
23 km south of Göksun, Kahramanmaraş, Turkey More
May 28, 2023 8:13 pm (GMT +3) (May 28, 2023 17:13 GMT)
1.8

6.9 km
6.1 km northwest of Pazarcık, Kahramanmaraş, Turkey More
May 28, 2023 7:53 pm (GMT +3) (May 28, 2023 16:53 GMT)
2.7

6.5 km
Kahramanmaraş, 24 km north of Bahçe, Adana, Turkey
I FELT IT
More
May 28, 2023 7:49 pm (GMT +3) (May 28, 2023 16:49 GMT)
2.1

8 km
20 km south of Göksun, Kahramanmaraş, Turkey More
May 28, 2023 6:14 pm (GMT +3) (May 28, 2023 15:14 GMT)
2.6

5 km
24 km west of Göksun, Kahramanmaraş, Turkey
I FELT IT
More
May 28, 2023 5:45 pm (GMT +3) (May 28, 2023 14:45 GMT)
2.9

6 km
32 km northwest of Gaziantep, Turkey
I FELT IT
More
May 28, 2023 5:33 pm (GMT +3) (May 28, 2023 14:33 GMT)
2.0

4.4 km
21 km southwest of Göksun, Kahramanmaraş, Turkey More
May 28, 2023 5:06 pm (GMT +3) (May 28, 2023 14:06 GMT)
2.0

9.9 km
7.7 km south of Kırıkhan, Hatay, Turkey More
May 28, 2023 5:02 pm (GMT +3) (May 28, 2023 14:02 GMT)
2.7

6 km
Adana, 26 km southwest of Göksun, Kahramanmaraş, Turkey
I FELT IT
More
May 28, 2023 4:37 pm (GMT +3) (May 28, 2023 13:37 GMT)
1.8

9.7 km
Adana, 26 km southwest of Göksun, Kahramanmaraş, Turkey More
May 28, 2023 4:30 pm (GMT +3) (May 28, 2023 13:30 GMT)
2.2

8 km
14 km northeast of Kadirli, Osmaniye, Turkey More
May 28, 2023 3:49 pm (GMT +3) (May 28, 2023 12:49 GMT)
2.3

18 km
31 km north of Kadirli, Osmaniye, Turkey More
May 28, 2023 3:48 pm (GMT +3) (May 28, 2023 12:48 GMT)
1.8

10.6 km
24 km south of Göksun, Kahramanmaraş, Turkey More
May 28, 2023 3:41 pm (GMT +3) (May 28, 2023 12:41 GMT)
1.7

5.4 km
Turkey: ALACA-ISLAHIYE (GAZIANTEP) More
May 28, 2023 3:25 pm (GMT +3) (May 28, 2023 12:25 GMT)
1.8

10 km
Adana, 30 km southwest of Göksun, Kahramanmaraş, Turkey More
May 28, 2023 2:38 pm (GMT +3) (May 28, 2023 11:38 GMT)
1.8

18 km
Adana, 29 km southwest of Göksun, Kahramanmaraş, Turkey More
May 28, 2023 2:23 pm (GMT +3) (May 28, 2023 11:23 GMT)
1.8

5 km
Adana, 29 km southwest of Göksun, Kahramanmaraş, Turkey More
May 28, 2023 2:05 pm (GMT +3) (May 28, 2023 11:05 GMT)
2.1

6.4 km
24 km east of Kahramanmaraş, Turkey More
May 28, 2023 1:07 pm (GMT +3) (May 28, 2023 10:07 GMT)
2.2

2.3 km
30 km southwest of Göksun, Kahramanmaraş, Turkey More
May 28, 2023 12:20 pm (GMT +3) (May 28, 2023 09:20 GMT)
2.1

8.8 km
Eastern Mediterranean, Cyprus, 72 km west of Latakia, Syria More
May 28, 2023 11:23 am (GMT +3) (May 28, 2023 08:23 GMT)
1.9

7 km
Eastern Mediterranean, 11 km southwest of Dörtyol, Hatay, Turkey More
May 28, 2023 11:18 am (GMT +3) (May 28, 2023 08:18 GMT)
1.9

6.3 km
Niğde, 21 km west of Pozantı, Adana, Turkey More
May 28, 2023 10:02 am (GMT +3) (May 28, 2023 07:02 GMT)
1.7

13 km
Turkey: CANKARA-GOLBASI (ADIYAMAN) More
May 28, 2023 8:51 am (GMT +3) (May 28, 2023 05:51 GMT)
3.6

7.5 km
Gaziantep, 23 km south of Kahramanmaraş, Turkey
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
May 28, 2023 7:10 am (GMT +3) (May 28, 2023 04:10 GMT)
1.9

6.7 km
22 km south of Göksun, Kahramanmaraş, Turkey More
May 28, 2023 6:03 am (GMT +3) (May 28, 2023 03:03 GMT)
2.3

6 km
22 km southeast of Göksun, Kahramanmaraş, Turkey More
May 28, 2023 4:47 am (GMT +3) (May 28, 2023 01:47 GMT)
1.9

6.2 km
20 km southwest of Kadirli, Osmaniye, Turkey More
May 28, 2023 4:44 am (GMT +3) (May 28, 2023 01:44 GMT)
1.8

4.9 km
18 km north of Aladağ, Adana, Turkey More
May 28, 2023 4:16 am (GMT +3) (May 28, 2023 01:16 GMT)
1.7

5.2 km
Turkey: ATAKOY-NURDAGI (GAZIANTEP) More
May 28, 2023 3:47 am (GMT +3) (May 28, 2023 00:47 GMT)
1.7

5.2 km
Turkey: YALANGOZ-KIRIKHAN (HATAY) More
May 28, 2023 3:13 am (GMT +3) (May 28, 2023 00:13 GMT)
2.0

5.5 km
29 km south of Göksun, Kahramanmaraş, Turkey More
May 28, 2023 3:11 am (GMT +3) (May 28, 2023 00:11 GMT)
2.0

5 km
23 km southwest of Göksun, Kahramanmaraş, Turkey More
Saturday, May 27, 2023 GMT (15 quakes)
May 28, 2023 2:37 am (GMT +3) (May 27, 2023 23:37 GMT)
1.8

2.6 km
25 km southwest of Göksun, Kahramanmaraş, Turkey More
May 28, 2023 2:20 am (GMT +3) (May 27, 2023 23:20 GMT)
3.0

3 km
21 km southwest of Göksun, Kahramanmaraş, Turkey
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
May 28, 2023 1:05 am (GMT +3) (May 27, 2023 22:05 GMT)
1.9

5 km
21 km southwest of Göksun, Kahramanmaraş, Turkey More
May 28, 2023 1:01 am (GMT +3) (May 27, 2023 22:01 GMT)
1.7

6.5 km
Turkey: TOPALLAR-SAIMBEYLI (ADANA) More
May 28, 2023 12:45 am (GMT +3) (May 27, 2023 21:45 GMT)
2.9

3 km
21 km southwest of Göksun, Kahramanmaraş, Turkey
I FELT IT
More
May 28, 2023 12:38 am (GMT +3) (May 27, 2023 21:38 GMT)
2.0

5.4 km
Hatay, 17 km southwest of Göksun, Kahramanmaraş, Turkey More
May 28, 2023 12:36 am (GMT +3) (May 27, 2023 21:36 GMT)
4.0

5 km
21 km southwest of Göksun, Kahramanmaraş, Turkey
I FELT IT
More
May 28, 2023 12:15 am (GMT +3) (May 27, 2023 21:15 GMT)
1.9

5 km
11 km south of Göksun, Kahramanmaraş, Turkey More
May 27, 2023 8:53 pm (GMT +3) (May 27, 2023 17:53 GMT)
1.8

10.4 km
35 km northwest of Kahramanmaraş, Turkey More
May 27, 2023 8:53 pm (GMT +3) (May 27, 2023 17:53 GMT)
1.8

17 km
25 km west of Göksun, Kahramanmaraş, Turkey More
May 27, 2023 8:41 pm (GMT +3) (May 27, 2023 17:41 GMT)
2.4

5 km
23 km northeast of Antioch, Antakya İlçesi, Hatay, Turkey More
May 27, 2023 8:23 pm (GMT +3) (May 27, 2023 17:23 GMT)
2.3

2.9 km
18 km south of Göksun, Kahramanmaraş, Turkey More
May 27, 2023 8:16 pm (GMT +3) (May 27, 2023 17:16 GMT)
2.8

5 km
17 km southeast of Göksun, Kahramanmaraş, Turkey
I FELT IT
More
May 27, 2023 6:37 pm (GMT +3) (May 27, 2023 15:37 GMT)
2.2

5.5 km
Gaziantep, 20 km south of Bahçe, Adana, Turkey More
May 27, 2023 6:10 pm (GMT +3) (May 27, 2023 15:10 GMT)
2.4

11 km
2.5 km southeast of Antioch, Antakya İlçesi, Hatay, Turkey More
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1 x 1011 joules (28.9 megawatt hours, equivalent to 24.9 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Kırıkhan Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Kırıkhan?

The last earthquake in Kırıkhan occurred 51 minutes ago: Minor mag. 2.0 earthquake - 21 km west of Antioch, Antakya İlçesi, Hatay, Turkey, on Monday, May 29, 2023 at 5:08 pm (GMT +3).

How many quakes were there in Kırıkhan in the past 48 hours?

In the past 48 hours, Kırıkhan, Hatay, Turkey had 70 quakes up to magnitude 4.0.

What was the strongest quake in Kırıkhan in the past 48 hours?

The strongest earthquake in Kırıkhan in the past 48 hours occurred 1 day 17 hours ago: Moderate mag. 4.0 earthquake - 21 km southwest of Göksun, Kahramanmaraş, Turkey, on Sunday, May 28, 2023 at 12:36 am (GMT +3).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: May 29, 2023 14:59 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Stop Russia's Agression - Support Ukraine
Significant parts of this website use brilliant open-source software developed by Ukrainians. Russia's unprovoked war has killed tens of thousands, displaced millions, and the beautiful country of Ukraine is being destroyed. We cannot be silent even if the topic of this website has nothing to do with politics.
If you like to support Ukraine from abroad:
Ukrainians recommend the Come Back Alive charity. For other options, see StandWithUkraine.
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings