Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Rustāq, Takhar, Afghanistan, in the past 48 hours on Saturday, June 10, 2023 - list, stats and map

Updated: Jun 10, 2023 10:02 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 48 hours:

  • 2 quakes above magnitude 4
  • 4 quakes between magnitude 3 and 4
  • 2 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
A light magnitude 4.0 earthquake occurred in Badakhshan, Afghanistan, 19 hours ago.Read more
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (8 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Saturday, June 10, 2023 GMT (2 quakes)
Jun 10, 2023 6:10 am (GMT +4:30) (Jun 10, 2023 01:40 GMT)
2.6

10 km
8.8 km east of Rustāq, Rustaq, Takhar, Afghanistan More
Jun 10, 2023 4:58 am (GMT +4:30) (Jun 10, 2023 00:28 GMT)
3.3

10 km
13 km west of Rustāq, Rustaq, Takhar, Afghanistan
I FELT IT
More
Friday, June 9, 2023 GMT (5 quakes)
Jun 9, 2023 10:13 pm (GMT +4:30) (Jun 9, 2023 17:43 GMT)
2.0

10 km
48 km east of Faizabad, Faīẕābād, Badakhshan, Afghanistan More
Jun 9, 2023 7:38 pm (GMT +4:30) (Jun 9, 2023 15:08 GMT)
4.0

171 km
Badakhshan, Afghanistan, 13 km southwest of Ishqoshim, Tajikistan
I FELT IT
More
Jun 9, 2023 3:04 pm (GMT +5) (Jun 9, 2023 10:04 GMT)
3.4

10 km
94 km north of Khorugh, Gorno-Badakhshan, Tajikistan
I FELT IT
More
Jun 9, 2023 2:03 pm (GMT +4:30) (Jun 9, 2023 09:33 GMT)
3.4

10 km
43 km south of Taloqan, Tāluqān, Takhar, Afghanistan
I FELT IT
More
Jun 9, 2023 10:45 am (GMT +4:30) (Jun 9, 2023 06:15 GMT)
4.0

14 km
Badakhshan, Afghanistan, 37 km southwest of Ishqoshim, Tajikistan
I FELT IT
More
Thursday, June 8, 2023 GMT (1 quake)
Jun 8, 2023 10:45 pm (GMT +4:30) (Jun 8, 2023 18:15 GMT)
3.6

10 km
13 km west of Faizabad, Faīẕābād, Badakhshan, Afghanistan
I FELT IT
More
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.6 x 1011 joules (45.6 megawatt hours, equivalent to 39.2 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Rustāq Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Rustāq?

The last earthquake in Rustāq occurred 8 hours ago: Weak mag. 2.6 earthquake - 8.8 km east of Rustāq, Rustaq, Takhar, Afghanistan, on Saturday, Jun 10, 2023 at 6:10 am (GMT +4:30).

How many quakes were there in Rustāq in the past 48 hours?

In the past 48 hours, Rustāq, Takhar, Afghanistan had 8 quakes up to magnitude 4.0.

What was the strongest quake in Rustāq in the past 48 hours?

The strongest earthquake in Rustāq in the past 48 hours occurred 19 hours ago: Light mag. 4.0 earthquake - Badakhshan, Afghanistan, 13 km southwest of Ishqoshim, Tajikistan, on Friday, Jun 9, 2023 at 7:38 pm (GMT +4:30).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jun 10, 2023 10:02 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Stop Russia's Agression - Support Ukraine
Significant parts of this website use brilliant open-source software developed by Ukrainians. Russia's unprovoked war has killed tens of thousands, displaced millions, and the beautiful country of Ukraine is being destroyed. We cannot be silent even if the topic of this website has nothing to do with politics.
If you like to support Ukraine from abroad:
Ukrainians recommend the Come Back Alive charity. For other options, see StandWithUkraine.
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings