Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Past earthquakes in the Banda Sea: November 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated: Jan 27, 2023 11:54 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes during November 2022:

  • 5 quakes above magnitude 5
  • 35 quakes between magnitude 4 and 5
  • 100 quakes between magnitude 3 and 4
  • 59 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3

Strongest quake: Mag. 5.6 | Banda Sea, 192 km W of Tual, Maluku, Indonesia -

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:

all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (199 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, November 30, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
Nov 30, 2022 2:36 pm (GMT +9) (Nov 30, 2022 05:36 GMT)
3.4

10 km
143 km south of Ternate, North Maluku, Indonesia More
Nov 30, 2022 12:01 pm (GMT +8) (Nov 30, 2022 04:01 GMT)
2.5

10 km
Indonesia More
Nov 30, 2022 12:36 pm (GMT +9) (Nov 30, 2022 03:36 GMT)
3.5

82 km
Banda Sea, 75 km southeast of Amahai, Maluku, Indonesia More
Tuesday, November 29, 2022 GMT (7 quakes)
Nov 29, 2022 9:22 pm (GMT +9) (Nov 29, 2022 12:22 GMT)
3.4

10 km
Ceram Sea, 136 km northeast of Amahai, Maluku, Indonesia More
Nov 29, 2022 7:18 pm (GMT +8) (Nov 29, 2022 11:18 GMT)
3.0

6 km
46 km south of Katabu, Southeast Sulawesi, Indonesia More
Nov 29, 2022 6:58 pm (GMT +9) (Nov 29, 2022 09:58 GMT)
3.0

12 km
108 km northeast of Amahai, Maluku, Indonesia More
Nov 29, 2022 3:51 pm (GMT +9) (Nov 29, 2022 06:51 GMT)
4.3

10 km
109 Km ENE of Amahai, Indonesia More
Nov 29, 2022 2:06 pm (GMT +9) (Nov 29, 2022 05:06 GMT)
4.4

214 km
Banda Sea, Indonesia More
Nov 29, 2022 11:32 am (GMT +8) (Nov 29, 2022 03:32 GMT)
3.8

10 km
78 km south of Palu, Central Sulawesi, Indonesia More
Nov 29, 2022 11:18 am (GMT +8) (Nov 29, 2022 03:18 GMT)
3.1

2 km
80 km west of Kendari, Southeast Sulawesi, Indonesia More
Monday, November 28, 2022 GMT (12 quakes)
Nov 29, 2022 8:14 am (GMT +9) (Nov 28, 2022 23:14 GMT)
3.3

10 km
Ceram Sea, 122 km northeast of Amahai, Maluku, Indonesia More
Nov 29, 2022 7:54 am (GMT +9) (Nov 28, 2022 22:54 GMT)
2.6

10 km
Ceram Sea, Indonesia More
Nov 29, 2022 7:43 am (GMT +9) (Nov 28, 2022 22:43 GMT)
2.7

10 km
Ceram Sea, 106 km northeast of Amahai, Maluku, Indonesia More
Nov 29, 2022 7:26 am (GMT +9) (Nov 28, 2022 22:26 GMT)
5.2

10 km
Ceram Sea, 117 km northeast of Amahai, Maluku, Indonesia More
Nov 29, 2022 6:13 am (GMT +9) (Nov 28, 2022 21:13 GMT)
3.4

10 km
Molucca Sea, 159 km south of Sofifi, Indonesia More
Nov 29, 2022 5:48 am (GMT +9) (Nov 28, 2022 20:48 GMT)
2.8

10 km
Ceram Sea, 112 km northeast of Amahai, Maluku, Indonesia More
Nov 29, 2022 2:15 am (GMT +8) (Nov 28, 2022 18:15 GMT)
3.3

10 km
Flores Sea, 59 km north of Ende, East Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia More
Nov 28, 2022 10:46 pm (GMT +8) (Nov 28, 2022 14:46 GMT)
2.9

10 km
Molucca Sea, 81 km northeast of Luwuk, Indonesia More
Nov 28, 2022 9:26 pm (GMT +8) (Nov 28, 2022 13:26 GMT)
3.3

78 km
Savu Sea, 97 km northwest of Kefamenanu, Indonesia More
Nov 28, 2022 10:01 pm (GMT +9) (Nov 28, 2022 13:01 GMT)
3.8

14 km
Ceram Sea, 201 km west of Mas, Indonesia More
Nov 28, 2022 6:54 pm (GMT +9) (Nov 28, 2022 09:54 GMT)
3.1

10 km
Ceram Sea, 102 km north of Ambon City, Maluku, Indonesia More
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 4.7 x 1013 joules (13.1 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 11278 tons of TNT or 0.7 atomic bombs!) | about seismic energy

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings