Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Nomarchia Athinas, Attica, Greece, in the past 48 hours on Monday, November 28, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated: Nov 28, 2022 05:10 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 48 hours:

  • 4 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 19 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.

Latest quake: Mag. 2.0 | 21 km N of Megara, Attica, Greece -

Strongest quake: Mag. 2.6 | Aegean Sea, 40 km NE of Skopelos, Magnesia, Thessaly, Greece -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Nomarchia Athinas, Attica, Greece (updated )

Past 24 hours7 quakes3 quakes M2+
Past 7 days72 quakes23 quakes M2+2 quakes M3+
Past 30 days438 quakes101 quakes M2+15 quakes M3+
Past 90 days1,223 quakes296 quakes M2+38 quakes M3+1 quake M4+1 quake M5+
Past 365 days8,203 quakes1,741 quakes M2+168 quakes M3+9 quakes M4+1 quake M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

Quakes in or near Nomarchia Athinas, Attica, Greece | Worldwide

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (23 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Monday, November 28, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
Nov 28, 2022 5:54 am (GMT +2) (Nov 28, 2022 03:54 GMT)
2.0

13 km
21 km north of Megara, Attica, Greece More
Nov 28, 2022 3:32 am (GMT +2) (Nov 28, 2022 01:32 GMT)
1.6

18 km
Greece: 9 Km ENE From Eretria More
Sunday, November 27, 2022 GMT (13 quakes)
Nov 28, 2022 1:05 am (GMT +2) (Nov 27, 2022 23:05 GMT)
2.0

19 km
Aegean Sea, 100 km northeast of Athens, Nomarchia Athinas, Attica, Greece More
Nov 27, 2022 11:36 pm (GMT +2) (Nov 27, 2022 21:36 GMT)
1.7

21 km
Greece: 2 Km WSW From Galaxidi More
Nov 27, 2022 11:32 pm (GMT +2) (Nov 27, 2022 21:32 GMT)
1.7

6.7 km
4.8 km southeast of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece More
Nov 27, 2022 3:58 pm (GMT +2) (Nov 27, 2022 13:58 GMT)
1.9

10.8 km
18 km northeast of Karpenisi, Nomos Evrytanias, Central Greece More
Nov 27, 2022 1:16 pm (GMT +2) (Nov 27, 2022 11:16 GMT)
2.6

17 km
Aegean Sea, 40 km northeast of Skopelos, Magnesia, Thessaly, Greece More
Nov 27, 2022 6:56 am (GMT +2) (Nov 27, 2022 04:56 GMT)
1.7

18 km
Greece: 5 Km WSW From Loggitsi Phthiotis More
Nov 27, 2022 5:57 am (GMT +2) (Nov 27, 2022 03:57 GMT)
1.6

8.9 km
Greece: 2 Km NW From Limni Euboea More
Nov 27, 2022 5:57 am (GMT +2) (Nov 27, 2022 03:57 GMT)
1.6

8.9 km
50 km north of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece More
Nov 27, 2022 3:42 am (GMT +2) (Nov 27, 2022 01:42 GMT)
0.6

9 km
Greece: 6 Km NE From Aigio More
Nov 27, 2022 2:39 am (GMT +2) (Nov 27, 2022 00:39 GMT)
0.7

10.5 km
Greece: 5 Km S From Skourta More
Nov 27, 2022 2:39 am (GMT +2) (Nov 27, 2022 00:39 GMT)
0.7

10.5 km
Greece More
Nov 27, 2022 2:06 am (GMT +2) (Nov 27, 2022 00:06 GMT)
0.8

10.2 km
Greece: 5 Km SW From Asopia Voiotia More
Nov 27, 2022 2:06 am (GMT +2) (Nov 27, 2022 00:06 GMT)
0.8

10.2 km
25 km southwest of Chalcis, Euboea, Central Greece More
Saturday, November 26, 2022 GMT (8 quakes)
Nov 27, 2022 1:59 am (GMT +2) (Nov 26, 2022 23:59 GMT)
1.5

10.7 km
Greece: 1 Km SSE From Amfissa More
Nov 27, 2022 1:59 am (GMT +2) (Nov 26, 2022 23:59 GMT)
1.5

10.7 km
Greece More
Nov 26, 2022 9:10 pm (GMT +2) (Nov 26, 2022 19:10 GMT)
2.2

17 km
43 km southeast of Tripoli, Arcadia, Peloponnese, Greece More
Nov 26, 2022 8:30 pm (GMT +2) (Nov 26, 2022 18:30 GMT)
1.2

12 km
Greece: 1 Km NW From Marathias Nafpaktias More
Nov 26, 2022 4:00 pm (GMT +2) (Nov 26, 2022 14:00 GMT)
1.5

8.2 km
Greece: 7 Km NE From Aigio More
Nov 26, 2022 3:53 pm (GMT +2) (Nov 26, 2022 13:53 GMT)
1.4

14 km
Greece: 2 Km WNW From Psachna Euboea More
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 9.8 x 108 joules (273 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.235 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Elmali-ANTALYA (ELL/KO network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Elmali-ANTALYA: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Nomarchia Athinas Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Nomarchia Athinas?

The last earthquake in Nomarchia Athinas occurred 1 hour and 16 minutes ago: Minor mag. 2.0 earthquake - 21 km north of Megara, Attica, Greece, on Monday, Nov 28, 2022 at 5:54 am (GMT +2).

How many quakes were there in Nomarchia Athinas in the past 48 hours?

In the past 48 hours, Nomarchia Athinas, Attica, Greece had 23 quakes up to magnitude 2.6.

What was the strongest quake in Nomarchia Athinas in the past 48 hours?

The strongest earthquake in Nomarchia Athinas in the past 48 hours occurred 18 hours ago: Weak mag. 2.6 earthquake - Aegean Sea, 40 km northeast of Skopelos, Magnesia, Thessaly, Greece, on Sunday, Nov 27, 2022 at 1:16 pm (GMT +2).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings