Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Ili Kazak Zizhizhou, Xinjiang, China, in the past 48 hours on Friday, December 2, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated: Dec 2, 2022 13:19 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 48 hours:

  • 2 quakes above magnitude 4
  • 16 quakes between magnitude 3 and 4

Latest quake: Mag. 3.7 | Kazakhstan, 128 km N of Ciudad de Aksu, Xinjiang, China -

Strongest quake: Mag. 4.3 | 80 km NE of Xinyuan, Xinjiang, China -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Ili Kazak Zizhizhou, Xinjiang, China (updated )

Past 24 hours16 quakes0 quakes M2+16 quakes M3+
Past 7 days20 quakes0 quakes M2+17 quakes M3+3 quakes M4+
Past 30 days95 quakes2 quakes M2+58 quakes M3+35 quakes M4+
Past 90 days261 quakes4 quakes M2+156 quakes M3+101 quakes M4+
Past 365 days1,006 quakes37 quakes M2+575 quakes M3+393 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (18 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Friday, December 2, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
Dec 2, 2022 2:44 pm (GMT +8) (Dec 2, 2022 06:44 GMT)
3.7

10 km
Kazakhstan, 128 km north of Ciudad de Aksu, Xinjiang, China
I FELT IT
More
Dec 2, 2022 12:50 pm (GMT +8) (Dec 2, 2022 04:50 GMT)
3.8

10 km
117 km west of Kucha, Xinjiang, China
I FELT IT
More
Dec 2, 2022 9:46 am (GMT +8) (Dec 2, 2022 01:46 GMT)
3.8

10 km
85 km southwest of Xinyuan, Xinjiang, China
I FELT IT
More
Dec 2, 2022 8:53 am (GMT +8) (Dec 2, 2022 00:53 GMT)
3.4

10 km
Kazakhstan, 147 km north of Ciudad de Aksu, Xinjiang, China
I FELT IT
More
Thursday, December 1, 2022 GMT (14 quakes)
Dec 2, 2022 6:35 am (GMT +8) (Dec 1, 2022 22:35 GMT)
3.3

10 km
Kazakhstan, 138 km northeast of Ciudad de Aksu, Xinjiang, China
I FELT IT
More
Dec 2, 2022 6:27 am (GMT +8) (Dec 1, 2022 22:27 GMT)
3.4

10 km
Kazakhstan, 137 km northeast of Ciudad de Aksu, Xinjiang, China
I FELT IT
More
Dec 2, 2022 6:06 am (GMT +8) (Dec 1, 2022 22:06 GMT)
3.1

10 km
94 km southeast of Qapqal, Ili Kazak Zizhizhou, Xinjiang, China
I FELT IT
More
Dec 2, 2022 4:56 am (GMT +8) (Dec 1, 2022 20:56 GMT)
3.5

10 km
104 km west of Kucha, Xinjiang, China
I FELT IT
More
Dec 2, 2022 4:45 am (GMT +8) (Dec 1, 2022 20:45 GMT)
3.2

10 km
113 km northwest of Kucha, Xinjiang, China
I FELT IT
More
Dec 2, 2022 4:10 am (GMT +8) (Dec 1, 2022 20:10 GMT)
3.4

10 km
41 km north of Yining, Ili Kazak Zizhizhou, Xinjiang, China
I FELT IT
More
Dec 2, 2022 1:10 am (GMT +6) (Dec 1, 2022 19:10 GMT)
3.1

10 km
Almaty Oblysy, Kazakhstan, 62 km southwest of Qapqal, China
I FELT IT
More
Dec 2, 2022 2:49 am (GMT +8) (Dec 1, 2022 18:49 GMT)
3.6

10 km
Kazakhstan, 132 km northeast of Ciudad de Aksu, Xinjiang, China
I FELT IT
More
Dec 1, 2022 10:24 pm (GMT +8) (Dec 1, 2022 14:24 GMT)
3.7

10 km
118 km west of Kucha, Xinjiang, China
I FELT IT
More
Dec 1, 2022 10:01 pm (GMT +8) (Dec 1, 2022 14:01 GMT)
3.4

10 km
60 km south of Qapqal, Ili Kazak Zizhizhou, Xinjiang, China
I FELT IT
More
Dec 1, 2022 9:36 pm (GMT +8) (Dec 1, 2022 13:36 GMT)
3.6

10 km
94 km northwest of Kucha, Xinjiang, China
I FELT IT
More
Dec 1, 2022 9:04 pm (GMT +8) (Dec 1, 2022 13:04 GMT)
3.8

10 km
117 km northwest of Kucha, Xinjiang, China
I FELT IT
More
Dec 1, 2022 7:28 pm (GMT +8) (Dec 1, 2022 11:28 GMT)
4.0

10 km
51 km north of Yining, Ili Kazak Zizhizhou, Xinjiang, China
I FELT IT
More
Dec 1, 2022 4:02 pm (GMT +8) (Dec 1, 2022 08:02 GMT)
4.3

10 km
80 km northeast of Xinyuan, Xinjiang, China
I FELT IT
More
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 4.7 x 1011 joules (131 megawatt hours, equivalent to 112 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Podgonoye, Kazakstan (PDGK/KZ network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Podgonoye, Kazakstan: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Ili Kazak Zizhizhou Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Ili Kazak Zizhizhou?

The last earthquake in Ili Kazak Zizhizhou occurred 7 hours ago: Light mag. 3.7 earthquake - Kazakhstan, 128 km north of Ciudad de Aksu, Xinjiang, China, on Friday, Dec 2, 2022 at 2:44 pm (GMT +8).

How many quakes were there in Ili Kazak Zizhizhou in the past 48 hours?

In the past 48 hours, Ili Kazak Zizhizhou, Xinjiang, China had 18 quakes up to magnitude 4.3.

What was the strongest quake in Ili Kazak Zizhizhou in the past 48 hours?

The strongest earthquake in Ili Kazak Zizhizhou in the past 48 hours occurred 1 day 5 hours ago: Moderate mag. 4.3 earthquake - 80 km northeast of Xinyuan, Xinjiang, China, on Thursday, Dec 1, 2022 at 4:02 pm (GMT +8).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings