Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Provincia de Valparaiso, Region de Valparaiso, Chile, in the past 7 days - list, stats and map

Updated: Jun 9, 2023 21:04 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 7 days:

  • 2 quakes above magnitude 4
  • 14 quakes between magnitude 3 and 4
  • 26 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (42 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Friday, June 9, 2023 GMT (6 quakes)
Jun 9, 2023 9:32 am (GMT -4) (Jun 9, 2023 13:32 GMT)
2.7

83 km
19 km north of San Felipe, Region de Valparaiso, Chile More
Jun 9, 2023 6:04 am (GMT -4) (Jun 9, 2023 10:04 GMT)
2.8

36 km
South Pacific Ocean, 72 km west of Diego de Almagro, Provincia de Chañaral, Atacama, Chile More
Jun 9, 2023 5:59 am (GMT -4) (Jun 9, 2023 09:59 GMT)
3.0

36 km
South Pacific Ocean, 71 km west of Diego de Almagro, Provincia de Chañaral, Atacama, Chile
I FELT IT
More
Jun 9, 2023 5:58 am (GMT -4) (Jun 9, 2023 09:58 GMT)
3.0

87 km
10.4 km south of Santiago de Chile, Provincia de Santiago, Chile
I FELT IT
More
Jun 9, 2023 2:10 am (GMT -5) (Jun 9, 2023 07:10 GMT)
3.0

37 km
South Pacific Ocean, 93 km southwest of La Serena, Provincia de Elqui, Coquimbo Region, Chile
I FELT IT
More
Jun 8, 2023 11:19 pm (GMT -4) (Jun 9, 2023 03:19 GMT)
3.5

55 km
18 km south of La Serena, Provincia de Elqui, Coquimbo Region, Chile
I FELT IT
More
Thursday, June 8, 2023 GMT (7 quakes)
Jun 8, 2023 6:20 pm (GMT -4) (Jun 8, 2023 22:20 GMT)
3.0

35 km
South Pacific Ocean, 51 km west of Illapel, Provincia de Choapa, Coquimbo Region, Chile
I FELT IT
More
Jun 8, 2023 1:31 pm (GMT -4) (Jun 8, 2023 17:31 GMT)
2.5

86 km
28 km northeast of La Ligua, Petorca Province, Region de Valparaiso, Chile More
Jun 8, 2023 12:08 pm (GMT -4) (Jun 8, 2023 16:08 GMT)
2.5

36 km
29 km north of La Serena, Provincia de Elqui, Coquimbo Region, Chile More
Jun 8, 2023 8:36 am (GMT -4) (Jun 8, 2023 12:36 GMT)
2.6

34 km
Coquimbo Region, 53 km northwest of La Ligua, Petorca Province, Region de Valparaiso, Chile More
Jun 8, 2023 8:28 am (GMT -4) (Jun 8, 2023 12:28 GMT)
2.9

36 km
38 km southwest of Illapel, Provincia de Choapa, Coquimbo Region, Chile More
Jun 8, 2023 5:26 am (GMT -4) (Jun 8, 2023 09:26 GMT)
3.2

34 km
South Pacific Ocean, 46 km southwest of San Antonio, Region de Valparaiso, Chile
I FELT IT
More
Jun 7, 2023 10:45 pm (GMT -4) (Jun 8, 2023 02:45 GMT)
2.7

43 km
South Pacific Ocean, 73 km northwest of Copiapo, Atacama, Chile More
Wednesday, June 7, 2023 GMT (5 quakes)
Jun 7, 2023 7:40 am (GMT -5) (Jun 7, 2023 12:40 GMT)
2.5

23 km
South Pacific Ocean, 62 km west of Valparaiso, Region de Valparaiso, Chile More
Jun 7, 2023 7:29 am (GMT -4) (Jun 7, 2023 11:29 GMT)
3.3

34 km
South Pacific Ocean, 63 km northwest of La Ligua, Petorca Province, Region de Valparaiso, Chile
I FELT IT
More
Jun 7, 2023 3:59 am (GMT -4) (Jun 7, 2023 07:59 GMT)
2.5

45 km
32 km west of Illapel, Provincia de Choapa, Coquimbo Region, Chile More
Jun 6, 2023 11:47 pm (GMT -5) (Jun 7, 2023 04:47 GMT)
2.7

30 km
South Pacific Ocean, Chile More
Jun 6, 2023 9:47 pm (GMT -4) (Jun 7, 2023 01:47 GMT)
4.1

35 km
South Pacific Ocean, 63 km north of Valparaiso, Region de Valparaiso, Chile
I FELT IT - 13 reports
More
Tuesday, June 6, 2023 GMT (4 quakes)
Jun 6, 2023 6:28 pm (GMT -5) (Jun 6, 2023 23:28 GMT)
2.8

20 km
South Pacific Ocean, 92 km west of La Serena, Provincia de Elqui, Coquimbo Region, Chile More
Jun 6, 2023 2:52 pm (GMT -4) (Jun 6, 2023 18:52 GMT)
2.5

54 km
South Pacific Ocean, 57 km north of La Serena, Provincia de Elqui, Coquimbo Region, Chile More
Jun 6, 2023 2:04 pm (GMT -4) (Jun 6, 2023 18:04 GMT)
2.9

35 km
South Pacific Ocean, 48 km southwest of Valparaiso, Region de Valparaiso, Chile More
Jun 6, 2023 2:00 pm (GMT -4) (Jun 6, 2023 18:00 GMT)
2.9

32 km
South Pacific Ocean, 85 km north of Valparaiso, Region de Valparaiso, Chile More
Monday, June 5, 2023 GMT (7 quakes)
Jun 5, 2023 4:47 pm (GMT -4) (Jun 5, 2023 20:47 GMT)
2.7

51 km
South Pacific Ocean, 75 km southwest of San Antonio, Region de Valparaiso, Chile More
Jun 5, 2023 10:54 am (GMT -4) (Jun 5, 2023 14:54 GMT)
3.2

32 km
South Pacific Ocean, 61 km west of Vallenar, Huasco, Atacama, Chile
I FELT IT
More
Jun 5, 2023 5:45 am (GMT -4) (Jun 5, 2023 09:45 GMT)
2.8

29 km
29 km northeast of La Serena, Provincia de Elqui, Coquimbo Region, Chile More
Jun 5, 2023 12:54 am (GMT -4) (Jun 5, 2023 04:54 GMT)
2.8

52 km
15 km southwest of Ovalle, Provincia de Limari, Coquimbo Region, Chile More
Jun 5, 2023 12:04 am (GMT -4) (Jun 5, 2023 04:04 GMT)
3.2

89 km
Coquimbo Region, 64 km south of Vallenar, Huasco, Atacama, Chile
I FELT IT
More
Jun 4, 2023 9:11 pm (GMT -4) (Jun 5, 2023 01:11 GMT)
2.9

83 km
38 km south of Illapel, Provincia de Choapa, Coquimbo Region, Chile More
Jun 4, 2023 9:10 pm (GMT -4) (Jun 5, 2023 01:10 GMT)
2.7

46 km
South Pacific Ocean, 59 km southwest of Ovalle, Provincia de Limari, Coquimbo Region, Chile More
Sunday, June 4, 2023 GMT (8 quakes)
Jun 4, 2023 12:23 pm (GMT -5) (Jun 4, 2023 17:23 GMT)
2.8

40 km
South Pacific Ocean, 68 km northwest of La Ligua, Petorca Province, Region de Valparaiso, Chile More
Jun 4, 2023 2:05 pm (GMT -3) (Jun 4, 2023 17:05 GMT)
3.0

10 km
San Juan, 86 km east of Illapel, Provincia de Choapa, Coquimbo Region, Chile
I FELT IT
More
Jun 4, 2023 12:02 pm (GMT -4) (Jun 4, 2023 16:02 GMT)
3.9

63 km
21 km southwest of Ovalle, Provincia de Limari, Coquimbo Region, Chile
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Jun 4, 2023 11:26 am (GMT -4) (Jun 4, 2023 15:26 GMT)
3.1

51 km
South Pacific Ocean, 65 km northwest of La Serena, Provincia de Elqui, Coquimbo Region, Chile
I FELT IT
More
Jun 4, 2023 8:05 am (GMT -4) (Jun 4, 2023 12:05 GMT)
2.8

63 km
South Pacific Ocean, 23 km west of La Ligua, Petorca Province, Region de Valparaiso, Chile More
Jun 4, 2023 3:30 am (GMT -4) (Jun 4, 2023 07:30 GMT)
4.1

68 km
21 km northwest of Vallenar, Huasco, Atacama, Chile
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Jun 3, 2023 8:08 pm (GMT -4) (Jun 4, 2023 00:08 GMT)
2.8

62 km
7.5 km south of La Serena, Provincia de Elqui, Coquimbo Region, Chile More
Jun 3, 2023 8:04 pm (GMT -4) (Jun 4, 2023 00:04 GMT)
2.7

21 km
South Pacific Ocean, 59 km west of Illapel, Provincia de Choapa, Coquimbo Region, Chile More
Saturday, June 3, 2023 GMT (4 quakes)
Jun 3, 2023 7:20 pm (GMT -4) (Jun 3, 2023 23:20 GMT)
2.5

63 km
31 km north of Vallenar, Huasco, Atacama, Chile More
Jun 3, 2023 1:05 pm (GMT -4) (Jun 3, 2023 17:05 GMT)
3.1

48 km
67 km north of La Serena, Provincia de Elqui, Coquimbo Region, Chile
I FELT IT
More
Jun 3, 2023 8:51 am (GMT -4) (Jun 3, 2023 12:51 GMT)
2.6

60 km
39 km southwest of Ovalle, Provincia de Limari, Coquimbo Region, Chile More
Jun 2, 2023 10:04 pm (GMT -4) (Jun 3, 2023 02:04 GMT)
2.8

79 km
37 km north of Illapel, Provincia de Choapa, Coquimbo Region, Chile More
Friday, June 2, 2023 GMT (1 quake)
Jun 2, 2023 5:17 pm (GMT -4) (Jun 2, 2023 21:17 GMT)
3.1

74 km
Antofagasta, 65 km northwest of Diego de Almagro, Provincia de Chañaral, Atacama, Chile
I FELT IT
More
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.9 x 1011 joules (80.9 megawatt hours, equivalent to 69.6 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Provincia de Valparaiso Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Provincia de Valparaiso?

The last earthquake in Provincia de Valparaiso occurred 8 hours ago: Minor mag. 2.7 earthquake - 19 km north of San Felipe, Region de Valparaiso, Chile, on Friday, Jun 9, 2023 at 9:32 am (GMT -4).

How many quakes were there in Provincia de Valparaiso past week?

In the past 7 days, Provincia de Valparaiso, Region de Valparaiso, Chile had 42 quakes up to magnitude 4.1.

What was the strongest quake in Provincia de Valparaiso past week?

The strongest earthquake in Provincia de Valparaiso past week occurred 3 days ago: Light mag. 4.1 earthquake - South Pacific Ocean, 63 km north of Valparaiso, Region de Valparaiso, Chile, on Tuesday, Jun 6, 2023 at 9:47 pm (GMT -4).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Stop Russia's Agression - Support Ukraine
Significant parts of this website use brilliant open-source software developed by Ukrainians. Russia's unprovoked war has killed tens of thousands, displaced millions, and the beautiful country of Ukraine is being destroyed. We cannot be silent even if the topic of this website has nothing to do with politics.
If you like to support Ukraine from abroad:
Ukrainians recommend the Come Back Alive charity. For other options, see StandWithUkraine.
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings