2 spots left on Iceland Geo Tour 16-30 July 2022

Latest quakes in or near Faīẕābād, Badakhshan, Afghanistan, in the past 14 days - list, stats and map

Updated Jul 3, 2022 03:12 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 14 days:

  • 7 quakes above magnitude 4
  • 10 quakes between magnitude 3 and 4
  • 22 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
In the past 14 days, Faīẕābād was shaken by 7 quakes of magnitude 4.0 or above, 10 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 22 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. See all quakes in the past 24 hours!

Latest quake: Mag. 2.6 | 25 km S of Ashkāsham, Ishkāshim, Badakhshan, Afghanistan -

Strongest quake: Mag. 4.8 | 77 km S of Faizabad, Faīẕābād, Badakhshan, Afghanistan -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Faīẕābād, Badakhshan, Afghanistan (updated )

Past 24 hours:2 quakes | 2 quakes M2+
Past 7 days:15 quakes | 10 quakes M2+ | 3 quakes M3+ | 2 quakes M4+
Past 30 days:102 quakes | 52 quakes M2+ | 25 quakes M3+ | 21 quakes M4+ | 1 quake M5+
Past 90 days:283 quakes | 113 quakes M2+ | 84 quakes M3+ | 67 quakes M4+ | 4 quakes M5+
Past 365 days:922 quakes | 310 quakes M2+ | 282 quakes M3+ | 268 quakes M4+ | 12 quakes M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (39 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sunday, July 3, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Jul 3, 2022 5:43 am (GMT +4:30) (Jul 3, 2022 01:13 GMT)
2.6

10 km
25 km south of Ashkāsham, Ishkāshim, Badakhshan, Afghanistan MoreMap
Saturday, July 2, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
Jul 2, 2022 7:59 pm (GMT +4:30) (Jul 2, 2022 15:29 GMT)
2.8

10 km
20 km southeast of Jurm, Badakhshan, Afghanistan MoreMap
Jul 2, 2022 8:10 am (GMT +5) (Jul 2, 2022 03:10 GMT)
2.7

10 km
93 km northeast of Khorugh, Gorno-Badakhshan, Tajikistan MoreMap
Friday, July 1, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
Jul 1, 2022 10:19 am (GMT +4:30) (Jul 1, 2022 05:49 GMT)
3.5

10 km
43 km southeast of Faizabad, Faīẕābād, Badakhshan, Afghanistan
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jul 1, 2022 8:12 am (GMT +4:30) (Jul 1, 2022 03:42 GMT)
4.0

10 km
68 km north of Faizabad, Faīẕābād, Badakhshan, Afghanistan
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Thursday, June 30, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
Jun 30, 2022 9:57 pm (GMT +4:30) (Jun 30, 2022 17:27 GMT)
2.9

10 km
Badakhshan, Afghanistan, 38 km southwest of Ishqoshim, Tajikistan MoreMap
Jun 30, 2022 2:14 pm (GMT +4:30) (Jun 30, 2022 09:44 GMT)
2.9

10 km
Badakhshan, 69 km northwest of Khorugh, Gorno-Badakhshan, Tajikistan MoreMap
Jun 30, 2022 6:11 am (GMT +5) (Jun 30, 2022 01:11 GMT)
2.2

10 km
2.2 km northeast of Kŭlob, Viloyati Khatlon, Tajikistan MoreMap
Jun 30, 2022 5:22 am (GMT +4:30) (Jun 30, 2022 00:52 GMT)
2.4

10 km
23 km southeast of Faizabad, Faīẕābād, Badakhshan, Afghanistan MoreMap
Wednesday, June 29, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
Jun 29, 2022 12:57 pm (GMT +4:30) (Jun 29, 2022 08:27 GMT)
2.7

10 km
63 km north of Faizabad, Faīẕābād, Badakhshan, Afghanistan MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 9:00 am (GMT +4:30) (Jun 29, 2022 04:30 GMT)
4.8

207 km
77 km south of Faizabad, Faīẕābād, Badakhshan, Afghanistan
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Tuesday, June 28, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
Jun 28, 2022 2:31 pm (GMT +4:30) (Jun 28, 2022 10:01 GMT)
3.4

10 km
39 km east of Faizabad, Faīẕābād, Badakhshan, Afghanistan
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jun 28, 2022 9:59 am (GMT +4:30) (Jun 28, 2022 05:29 GMT)
2.5

10 km
67 km north of Faizabad, Faīẕābād, Badakhshan, Afghanistan MoreMap
Jun 28, 2022 9:01 am (GMT +5) (Jun 28, 2022 04:01 GMT)
2.8

10 km
43 km northeast of Khorugh, Gorno-Badakhshan, Tajikistan MoreMap
Jun 28, 2022 6:40 am (GMT +4:30) (Jun 28, 2022 02:10 GMT)
3.2

10 km
Badakhshan, Afghanistan, 83 km southwest of Ishqoshim, Tajikistan
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sunday, June 26, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Jun 26, 2022 5:06 am (GMT +4:30) (Jun 26, 2022 00:36 GMT)
2.3

10 km
Badakhshan, 46 km northwest of Khorugh, Gorno-Badakhshan, Tajikistan MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.2 x 1012 joules (612 megawatt hours, equivalent to 527 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Faīẕābād Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Faīẕābād?

The last earthquake in Faīẕābād occurred 1 hour and 59 minutes ago: Weak mag. 2.6 earthquake - 25 km south of Ashkāsham, Ishkāshim, Badakhshan, Afghanistan, on Sunday, Jul 3, 2022 at 5:43 am (GMT +4:30).

How many quakes were there in Faīẕābād in the past 14 days?

In the past 14 days, Faīẕābād, Badakhshan, Afghanistan had 39 quakes up to magnitude 4.8.

What was the strongest quake in Faīẕābād in the past 14 days?

The strongest earthquake in Faīẕābād in the past 14 days occurred 4 days ago: Light mag. 4.8 earthquake - 77 km south of Faizabad, Faīẕābād, Badakhshan, Afghanistan, on Wednesday, Jun 29, 2022 at 9:00 am (GMT +4:30).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.