2 spots left on Iceland Geo Tour 16-30 July 2022

Past earthquakes in Faīẕābād, Badakhshan, Afghanistan: April 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Jul 3, 2022 03:03 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
See quake list

Quakes during April 2022:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 5
  • 20 quakes between magnitude 4 and 5
  • 23 quakes between magnitude 3 and 4
  • 35 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 6 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
During April 2022, Faīẕābād was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 5.3, 20 quakes between 4.0 and 5.0, 23 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 35 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 6 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel. See all quakes in the past 24 hours!

Strongest quake: Mag. 5.3 | Viloyati Khatlon, 46 km SE of Duschanbe, Dushanbe, Tajikistan -

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (85 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Saturday, April 2, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
Apr 2, 2022 9:07 pm (GMT +5) (Apr 2, 2022 16:07 GMT)
3.2

10 km
2.3 km south of Khorugh, Gorno-Badakhshan, Tajikistan MoreMap
Apr 2, 2022 7:22 am (GMT +5) (Apr 2, 2022 02:22 GMT)
2.7

10 km
79 km east of Faizabad, Faīẕābād, Badakhshan, Afghanistan MoreMap
Friday, April 1, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Apr 1, 2022 4:58 am (GMT +4:30) (Apr 1, 2022 00:28 GMT)
2.3

10 km
56 km northeast of Faizabad, Faīẕābād, Badakhshan, Afghanistan MoreMap
Saturday, April 30, 2022 GMT (7 quakes)
May 1, 2022 1:42 am (GMT +5) (Apr 30, 2022 20:42 GMT)
3.4

10 km
Gorno-Badakhshan, 23 km west of Khandūd, Wākhān, Badakhshan, Afghanistan MoreMap
May 1, 2022 12:00 am (GMT +4:30) (Apr 30, 2022 19:30 GMT)
2.4

10 km
61 km south of Faizabad, Faīẕābād, Badakhshan, Afghanistan MoreMap
Apr 30, 2022 1:35 pm (GMT +4:30) (Apr 30, 2022 09:05 GMT)
3.9

10 km
84 km north of Faizabad, Faīẕābād, Badakhshan, Afghanistan MoreMap
Apr 30, 2022 9:43 am (GMT +4:30) (Apr 30, 2022 05:13 GMT)
4.2

10 km
42 km southwest of Faizabad, Faīẕābād, Badakhshan, Afghanistan MoreMap
Apr 30, 2022 8:58 am (GMT +4:30) (Apr 30, 2022 04:28 GMT)
2.5

10 km
56 km northeast of Faizabad, Faīẕābād, Badakhshan, Afghanistan MoreMap
Apr 30, 2022 6:31 am (GMT +4:30) (Apr 30, 2022 02:01 GMT)
2.8

10 km
20 km east of Rustāq, Rustaq, Takhar, Afghanistan MoreMap
Apr 30, 2022 6:23 am (GMT +4:30) (Apr 30, 2022 01:53 GMT)
3.5

10 km
Badakhshan, Afghanistan, 45 km southwest of Ishqoshim, Tajikistan MoreMap
Friday, April 29, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
Apr 30, 2022 1:32 am (GMT +5) (Apr 29, 2022 20:32 GMT)
2.0

10 km
68 km northeast of Khorugh, Gorno-Badakhshan, Tajikistan MoreMap
Apr 29, 2022 11:40 pm (GMT +4:30) (Apr 29, 2022 19:10 GMT)
3.1

10 km
16 km east of Faizabad, Faīẕābād, Badakhshan, Afghanistan MoreMap
Apr 29, 2022 11:12 pm (GMT +4:30) (Apr 29, 2022 18:42 GMT)
3.4

10 km
32 km northwest of Taloqan, Tāluqān, Takhar, Afghanistan MoreMap
Apr 29, 2022 3:40 pm (GMT +4:30) (Apr 29, 2022 11:10 GMT)
3.0

10 km
20 km northeast of Taloqan, Tāluqān, Takhar, Afghanistan MoreMap
Wednesday, April 27, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Apr 27, 2022 2:21 pm (GMT +4:30) (Apr 27, 2022 09:51 GMT)
1.8

10 km
23 km north of Rustāq, Rustaq, Takhar, Afghanistan MoreMap
Tuesday, April 26, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
Apr 26, 2022 9:11 pm (GMT +4:30) (Apr 26, 2022 16:41 GMT)
4.0

150 km
Badakhshan, Afghanistan, 28 km southwest of Ishqoshim, Tajikistan MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1 x 1013 joules (2.78 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 2394 tons of TNT or 0.1 atomic bombs!) | about seismic energy

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.