Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Coahuayana, Michoacan, Mexico, in the past 48 hours on Thursday, September 29, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated: Sep 29, 2022 17:48 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 48 hours:

  • 14 quakes above magnitude 4
  • 35 quakes between magnitude 3 and 4
  • 1 quake between magnitude 2 and 3
In the past 48 hours, Coahuayana was shaken by 14 quakes of magnitude 4.0 or above, 35 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 1 quake of magnitude 2.7. See all quakes in the past 24 hours!

Latest quake: Mag. 4.1 | 7.1 km SW of Cd. Guzman, Zapotlan El Grande, Jalisco, Mexico -

Strongest quake: Mag. 4.3 | Michoacan, 79 km SE of Tecoman, Colima, Mexico -

Recent quakes above magnitude 2.0 in or near Coahuayana, Michoacan, Mexico (updated )

Past 24 hours22 quakes | 1 quake M2+ | 15 quakes M3+ | 6 quakes M4+
Past 7 days156 quakes | 2 quakes M2+ | 124 quakes M3+ | 29 quakes M4+ | 1 quake M5+
Past 30 days319 quakes | 10 quakes M2+ | 239 quakes M3+ | 64 quakes M4+ | 4 quakes M5+ | 1 quake M6+ | 1 quake M7+
Past 90 days603 quakes | 18 quakes M2+ | 508 quakes M3+ | 71 quakes M4+ | 4 quakes M5+ | 1 quake M6+ | 1 quake M7+
Past 365 days1,752 quakes | 67 quakes M2+ | 1,547 quakes M3+ | 132 quakes M4+ | 4 quakes M5+ | 1 quake M6+ | 1 quake M7+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (50 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, September 29, 2022 GMT (13 quakes)
Sep 29, 2022 10:35 am (GMT -5) (Sep 29, 2022 15:35 GMT)
4.1

5 km
7.1 km southwest of Cd. Guzman, Zapotlan El Grande, Jalisco, Mexico
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Sep 29, 2022 6:31 am (GMT -5) (Sep 29, 2022 11:31 GMT)
4.0

14 km
North Pacific Ocean, 59 km south of Aquila, Michoacan, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Sep 29, 2022 4:56 am (GMT -5) (Sep 29, 2022 09:56 GMT)
3.8

52 km
34 km south of Matamoros, Coalcoman de Vazquez Pallares, Michoacan, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Sep 29, 2022 4:53 am (GMT -5) (Sep 29, 2022 09:53 GMT)
3.7

8 km
North Pacific Ocean, 57 km southeast of La Placita de Morelos, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Sep 29, 2022 4:52 am (GMT -5) (Sep 29, 2022 09:52 GMT)
3.2

30 km
North Pacific Ocean, 38 km south of La Loma, Coahuayana, Michoacan, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Sep 29, 2022 4:51 am (GMT -5) (Sep 29, 2022 09:51 GMT)
4.3

46 km
Michoacan, 79 km southeast of Tecoman, Colima, Mexico
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Sep 29, 2022 4:42 am (GMT -5) (Sep 29, 2022 09:42 GMT)
3.7

9 km
North Pacific Ocean, 42 km south of La Placita de Morelos, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Sep 29, 2022 4:27 am (GMT -5) (Sep 29, 2022 09:27 GMT)
3.5

2 km
North Pacific Ocean, 58 km southeast of La Placita de Morelos, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Sep 29, 2022 4:19 am (GMT -5) (Sep 29, 2022 09:19 GMT)
3.7

10 km
North Pacific Ocean, 68 km southeast of La Placita de Morelos, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Sep 29, 2022 4:18 am (GMT -5) (Sep 29, 2022 09:18 GMT)
3.6

4 km
North Pacific Ocean, 43 km south of La Loma, Coahuayana, Michoacan, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Sep 29, 2022 4:12 am (GMT -5) (Sep 29, 2022 09:12 GMT)
3.6

8 km
North Pacific Ocean, 44 km south of La Placita de Morelos, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Sep 28, 2022 11:33 pm (GMT -5) (Sep 29, 2022 04:33 GMT)
4.1

2 km
North Pacific Ocean, 69 km southeast of La Loma, Coahuayana, Michoacan, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Sep 28, 2022 9:09 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 29, 2022 04:09 GMT)
4.0

15 km
North Pacific Ocean, 126 km west of Lazaro Cardenas, Michoacan, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Wednesday, September 28, 2022 GMT (26 quakes)
Sep 28, 2022 4:59 pm (GMT -5) (Sep 28, 2022 21:59 GMT)
3.2

16 km
19 km east of La Loma, Coahuayana, Michoacan, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Sep 28, 2022 4:47 pm (GMT -5) (Sep 28, 2022 21:47 GMT)
3.3

32 km
North Pacific Ocean, 21 km southwest of La Loma, Coahuayana, Michoacan, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Sep 28, 2022 4:14 pm (GMT -5) (Sep 28, 2022 21:14 GMT)
3.8

11 km
North Pacific Ocean, 67 km southeast of La Placita de Morelos, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Sep 28, 2022 3:41 pm (GMT -5) (Sep 28, 2022 20:41 GMT)
2.7

29 km
25 km south of Matamoros, Coalcoman de Vazquez Pallares, Michoacan, Mexico More
Sep 28, 2022 3:07 pm (GMT -5) (Sep 28, 2022 20:07 GMT)
4.1

9 km
North Pacific Ocean, 55 km south of La Loma, Coahuayana, Michoacan, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Sep 28, 2022 3:04 pm (GMT -5) (Sep 28, 2022 20:04 GMT)
3.3

25 km
North Pacific Ocean, 52 km southeast of La Placita de Morelos, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Sep 28, 2022 2:27 pm (GMT -5) (Sep 28, 2022 19:27 GMT)
3.7

2 km
North Pacific Ocean, 48 km south of La Placita de Morelos, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Sep 28, 2022 1:47 pm (GMT -5) (Sep 28, 2022 18:47 GMT)
3.3

17 km
North Pacific Ocean, 14 km south of Maruata, Aquila, Michoacan, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.8 x 1012 joules (512 megawatt hours, equivalent to 441 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Morelia, Mich, MX (MOIG/MX network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Morelia, Mich, MX: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Coahuayana Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Coahuayana?

The last earthquake in Coahuayana occurred 2 hours and 14 minutes ago: Moderate mag. 4.1 earthquake - 7.1 km southwest of Cd. Guzman, Zapotlan El Grande, Jalisco, Mexico, on Thursday, Sep 29, 2022 at 10:35 am (GMT -5).

How many quakes were there in Coahuayana in the past 48 hours?

In the past 48 hours, Coahuayana, Michoacan, Mexico had 50 quakes up to magnitude 4.3.

What was the strongest quake in Coahuayana in the past 48 hours?

The strongest earthquake in Coahuayana in the past 48 hours occurred 8 hours ago: Light mag. 4.3 earthquake - Michoacan, 79 km southeast of Tecoman, Colima, Mexico, on Thursday, Sep 29, 2022 at 4:51 am (GMT -5).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings