Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Flores Sea in the past 48 hours on Friday, January 27, 2023 - list, stats and map

Updated: Jan 27, 2023 10:40 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 48 hours:

  • 6 quakes above magnitude 3
  • 4 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3

Latest quake: Mag. 2.5 | Lombok Island, 10.7 km NE of Praya, Indonesia -

Strongest quake: Mag. 3.9 | Flores Sea, 112 km NW of Labuan Bajo, East Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia -

Recent quakes above magnitude 2.0 in or near Flores Sea (updated )

Past 24 hours4 quakes1 quake M2+3 quakes M3+
Past 7 days23 quakes13 quakes M2+10 quakes M3+
Past 30 days63 quakes31 quakes M2+25 quakes M3+7 quakes M4+
Past 90 days235 quakes109 quakes M2+106 quakes M3+20 quakes M4+
Past 365 days1,246 quakes502 quakes M2+578 quakes M3+158 quakes M4+8 quakes M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (10 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Friday, January 27, 2023 GMT (2 quakes)
Jan 27, 2023 2:10 pm (GMT +8) (Jan 27, 2023 06:10 GMT)
2.5

88 km
Lombok Island, 10.7 km northeast of Praya, Indonesia More
Jan 27, 2023 9:29 am (GMT +8) (Jan 27, 2023 01:29 GMT)
3.9

271 km
Flores Sea, 112 km northwest of Labuan Bajo, East Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
I FELT IT
More
Thursday, January 26, 2023 GMT (7 quakes)
Jan 26, 2023 8:13 pm (GMT +8) (Jan 26, 2023 12:13 GMT)
3.5

192 km
26 km northeast of Sumbawa Besar, Indonesia
I FELT IT
More
Jan 26, 2023 7:47 pm (GMT +8) (Jan 26, 2023 11:47 GMT)
3.0

58 km
Savu Sea, 83 km northwest of Kefamenanu, Indonesia
I FELT IT
More
Jan 26, 2023 4:00 pm (GMT +8) (Jan 26, 2023 08:00 GMT)
2.5

10 km
38 km south of Bima, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia More
Jan 26, 2023 2:35 pm (GMT +8) (Jan 26, 2023 06:35 GMT)
2.8

24 km
Indian Ocean, 47 km southeast of Praya, Indonesia 1 reportMore
Jan 26, 2023 12:56 pm (GMT +8) (Jan 26, 2023 04:56 GMT)
3.0

97 km
Flores Sea, 50 km north of Bima, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
I FELT IT
More
Jan 26, 2023 11:46 am (GMT +8) (Jan 26, 2023 03:46 GMT)
3.5

168 km
Flores Sea, 28 km north of Labuan Bajo, East Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
I FELT IT
More
Jan 26, 2023 9:57 am (GMT +8) (Jan 26, 2023 01:57 GMT)
3.7

10 km
Flores Sea, 130 km northwest of Ende, East Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
I FELT IT
More
Wednesday, January 25, 2023 GMT (1 quake)
Jan 26, 2023 12:30 am (GMT +8) (Jan 25, 2023 16:30 GMT)
2.9

10 km
63 km northwest of Dompu, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia More
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 9.7 x 1010 joules (26.8 megawatt hours, equivalent to 23.1 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Darwin High School (AUDHS/S1 network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Darwin High School: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Flores Sea Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Flores Sea?

The last earthquake in Flores Sea occurred 5 hours ago: Minor mag. 2.5 earthquake - Lombok Island, 10.7 km northeast of Praya, Indonesia, on Friday, Jan 27, 2023 at 2:10 pm (GMT +8).

How many quakes were there in Flores Sea in the past 48 hours?

In the past 48 hours, Flores Sea had 10 quakes up to magnitude 3.9.

What was the strongest quake in Flores Sea in the past 48 hours?

The strongest earthquake in Flores Sea in the past 48 hours occurred 9 hours ago: Minor mag. 3.9 earthquake - Flores Sea, 112 km northwest of Labuan Bajo, East Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia, on Friday, Jan 27, 2023 at 9:29 am (GMT +8).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings