Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Tecoman, Colima, Mexico, in the past 48 hours on Monday, November 28, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated: Nov 28, 2022 05:51 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 48 hours:

  • 3 quakes above magnitude 4
  • 7 quakes between magnitude 3 and 4

Strongest quake: Mag. 4.2 | North Pacific Ocean, 282 km SW of Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco, Mexico -

Recent quakes above magnitude 2.0 in or near Tecoman, Colima, Mexico (updated )

Past 24 hours5 quakes0 quakes M2+5 quakes M3+
Past 7 days30 quakes0 quakes M2+27 quakes M3+3 quakes M4+
Past 30 days229 quakes2 quakes M2+206 quakes M3+20 quakes M4+1 quake M5+
Past 90 days881 quakes15 quakes M2+728 quakes M3+131 quakes M4+5 quakes M5+1 quake M6+1 quake M7+
Past 365 days2,076 quakes61 quakes M2+1,807 quakes M3+200 quakes M4+5 quakes M5+2 quakes M6+1 quake M7+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (10 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sunday, November 27, 2022 GMT (5 quakes)
Nov 27, 2022 4:35 pm (GMT -6) (Nov 27, 2022 22:35 GMT)
3.8

32 km
North Pacific Ocean, 44 km southeast of Aquila, Michoacan, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Nov 27, 2022 3:43 pm (GMT -6) (Nov 27, 2022 21:43 GMT)
3.4

7 km
53 km southwest of Aguililla, Michoacan, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Nov 27, 2022 3:08 pm (GMT -6) (Nov 27, 2022 21:08 GMT)
3.6

13 km
North Pacific Ocean, 64 km southeast of La Placita de Morelos, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Nov 27, 2022 4:51 am (GMT -6) (Nov 27, 2022 10:51 GMT)
3.1

5 km
1.4 km southwest of Titzupan, Aquila, Michoacan, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Nov 27, 2022 2:56 am (GMT -6) (Nov 27, 2022 08:56 GMT)
3.1

5 km
North Pacific Ocean, 22 km south of Maruata, Aquila, Michoacan, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Saturday, November 26, 2022 GMT (5 quakes)
Nov 26, 2022 5:32 am (GMT -7) (Nov 26, 2022 12:32 GMT)
4.0

15 km
North Pacific Ocean, 57 km south of La Loma, Coahuayana, Michoacan, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Nov 26, 2022 4:34 am (GMT -6) (Nov 26, 2022 10:34 GMT)
4.0

14 km
North Pacific Ocean, 44 km south of Tecoman, Colima, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Nov 26, 2022 3:25 am (GMT -7) (Nov 26, 2022 10:25 GMT)
3.8

13 km
North Pacific Ocean, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Nov 26, 2022 2:47 am (GMT -7) (Nov 26, 2022 09:47 GMT)
3.9

10 km
North Pacific Ocean, 273 km southwest of Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Nov 26, 2022 2:17 am (GMT -7) (Nov 26, 2022 09:17 GMT)
4.2

10 km
North Pacific Ocean, 282 km southwest of Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.9 x 1011 joules (108 megawatt hours, equivalent to 93.1 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Morelia, Mich, MX (MOIG/MX network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Morelia, Mich, MX: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Tecoman Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Tecoman?

The last earthquake in Tecoman occurred 7 hours ago: Light mag. 3.8 earthquake - North Pacific Ocean, 44 km southeast of Aquila, Michoacan, Mexico, on Sunday, Nov 27, 2022 at 4:35 pm (GMT -6).

How many quakes were there in Tecoman in the past 48 hours?

In the past 48 hours, Tecoman, Colima, Mexico had 10 quakes up to magnitude 4.2.

What was the strongest quake in Tecoman in the past 48 hours?

The strongest earthquake in Tecoman in the past 48 hours occurred 1 day 21 hours ago: Moderate mag. 4.2 earthquake - North Pacific Ocean, 282 km southwest of Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco, Mexico, on Saturday, Nov 26, 2022 at 2:17 am (GMT -7).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings