Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Veracruz, Mexico, in the past 48 hours on Tuesday, February 7, 2023 - list, stats and map

Acayucan | Actopan | Acula | Acultzingo | Agua Dulce | Alamo Temapache | Alpatlahuac | Alto Lucero de Gutiérrez Barrios | Altotonga | Alvarado | Amatitlan | Amatlan de los Reyes | Angel R. Cabada | Aquila | Atlahuilco | Atoyac | Ayahualulco | Banderilla | Benito Juarez | Boca del Rio | ...Show all... | Zontecomatlan de Lopez y Fuentes | Zozocolco de Hidalgo
Updated: Feb 7, 2023 05:56 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
There were 5 quakes of magnitude 3.0+ in or near Veracruz in the past 48 hours. Look up quakes in the past 30 days!
Read more
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
Hide 4 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (9 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, February 7, 2023 GMT (1 quake)
Feb 6, 2023 11:45 pm (GMT -6) (Feb 7, 2023 05:45 GMT)
?

n/a
13 km north of Puebla de Zaragoza, Mexico (preliminary) Early Alert!
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Monday, February 6, 2023 GMT (6 quakes)
Feb 6, 2023 3:42 pm (GMT -6) (Feb 6, 2023 21:42 GMT)
3.5

51 km
34 km east of Ocotlan de Morelos, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Feb 6, 2023 5:50 am (GMT -6) (Feb 6, 2023 11:50 GMT)
?

n/a
1.1 km northwest of Mexico (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
More
Feb 6, 2023 5:14 am (GMT -6) (Feb 6, 2023 11:14 GMT)
?

n/a
2.1 km northwest of Mexico (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 7 reports
More
Feb 6, 2023 1:44 am (GMT -6) (Feb 6, 2023 07:44 GMT)
3.5

10 km
46 km east of Acapulco, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Feb 6, 2023 1:39 am (GMT -6) (Feb 6, 2023 07:39 GMT)
3.7

106 km
34 km northwest of Matias Romero Avendaño, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Feb 5, 2023 7:27 pm (GMT -6) (Feb 6, 2023 01:27 GMT)
?

n/a
2 km northwest of Mexico (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
More
Sunday, February 5, 2023 GMT (2 quakes)
Feb 5, 2023 1:23 pm (GMT -6) (Feb 5, 2023 19:23 GMT)
3.6

134 km
12 km southeast of Jesus Carranza, Veracruz, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Feb 5, 2023 3:31 am (GMT -6) (Feb 5, 2023 09:31 GMT)
3.7

20 km
28 km northeast of Jalpan, Querétaro, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 8.3 x 1010 joules (23.1 megawatt hours, equivalent to 19.9 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Unam - Mexico, Mexico (UNM/G network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Unam - Mexico, Mexico: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Veracruz Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Veracruz?

The last earthquake in Veracruz occurred 8 hours ago: Weak mag. 3.5 earthquake - 34 km east of Ocotlan de Morelos, Oaxaca, Mexico, on Monday, Feb 6, 2023 at 3:42 pm (GMT -6).

How many quakes were there in Veracruz in the past 48 hours?

In the past 48 hours, Veracruz, Mexico had 9 quakes up to magnitude 3.7.

What was the strongest quake in Veracruz in the past 48 hours?

The strongest earthquake in Veracruz in the past 48 hours occurred 22 hours ago: Weak mag. 3.7 earthquake - 34 km northwest of Matias Romero Avendaño, Oaxaca, Mexico, on Monday, Feb 6, 2023 at 1:39 am (GMT -6).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings