Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Aydın, Turkey, in the past 48 hours on Tuesday, February 7, 2023 - list, stats and map

Updated: Feb 7, 2023 05:15 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 48 hours:

  • 3 quakes above magnitude 4
  • 4 quakes between magnitude 3 and 4
  • 3 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 7 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
A moderate magnitude 4.2 earthquake occurred in Muğla, Turkey, 19 hours ago.Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (17 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Monday, February 6, 2023 GMT (8 quakes)
Feb 6, 2023 8:57 pm (GMT +3) (Feb 6, 2023 17:57 GMT)
2.7

5 km
23 km north of Merkezefendi, Denizli, Turkey
I FELT IT
More
Feb 6, 2023 7:42 pm (GMT +3) (Feb 6, 2023 16:42 GMT)
1.6

5 km
Turkey: ERTUGRUL-GUNEY (DENIZLI) More
Feb 6, 2023 5:35 pm (GMT +2) (Feb 6, 2023 15:35 GMT)
3.5

17 km
Aegean Sea, 18 km south of Castro, Chios, North Aegean, Greece
I FELT IT
More
Feb 6, 2023 2:46 pm (GMT +3) (Feb 6, 2023 11:46 GMT)
2.8

10 km
Denizli, 53 km east of Mugla, Muğla, Turkey More
Feb 6, 2023 2:35 pm (GMT +3) (Feb 6, 2023 11:35 GMT)
3.6

10 km
Denizli, 42 km northeast of Ortaca, Muğla, Turkey
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Feb 6, 2023 1:44 pm (GMT +3) (Feb 6, 2023 10:44 GMT)
4.2

10 km
33 km east of Mugla, Muğla, Turkey
I FELT IT - 6 reports
More
Feb 6, 2023 4:56 am (GMT +3) (Feb 6, 2023 01:56 GMT)
4.3

10 km
9.4 km east of Didim, Aydın, Turkey
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Feb 6, 2023 4:30 am (GMT +3) (Feb 6, 2023 01:30 GMT)
4.5

3.8 km
Aegean Sea, Balıkesir, 6.3 km north of Urla, İzmir, Turkey
I FELT IT - 7 reports
More
Sunday, February 5, 2023 GMT (9 quakes)
Feb 6, 2023 2:56 am (GMT +3) (Feb 5, 2023 23:56 GMT)
2.0

13 km
14 km south of Mugla, Muğla, Turkey More
Feb 5, 2023 10:42 pm (GMT +3) (Feb 5, 2023 19:42 GMT)
1.7

13 km
Turkey: ZAFER-BUCA (IZMIR) More
Feb 5, 2023 9:56 pm (GMT +3) (Feb 5, 2023 18:56 GMT)
1.4

8.1 km
Turkey: GOKDERE-BORNOVA (IZMIR) More
Feb 5, 2023 7:49 pm (GMT +3) (Feb 5, 2023 16:49 GMT)
1.5

10.5 km
Turkey: KISIK-MENDERES (IZMIR) More
Feb 5, 2023 10:38 am (GMT +3) (Feb 5, 2023 07:38 GMT)
1.9

4.7 km
9 km southeast of Izmir, İzmir, Turkey More
Feb 5, 2023 10:32 am (GMT +3) (Feb 5, 2023 07:32 GMT)
3.2

5 km
8.1 km west of Izmir, İzmir, Turkey
I FELT IT - 7 reports
More
Feb 5, 2023 10:22 am (GMT +3) (Feb 5, 2023 07:22 GMT)
1.9

12 km
Aegean Sea, 17 km west of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey More
Feb 5, 2023 10:21 am (GMT +3) (Feb 5, 2023 07:21 GMT)
1.9

6.6 km
Aegean Sea, 16 km northwest of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey More
Feb 5, 2023 9:18 am (GMT +3) (Feb 5, 2023 06:18 GMT)
3.1

11 km
7.5 km south of Izmir, İzmir, Turkey
I FELT IT - 8 reports
More
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 6.9 x 1011 joules (193 megawatt hours, equivalent to 166 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Ankara, Turkey (ANTO/IU network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Ankara, Turkey: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Aydın Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Aydın?

The last earthquake in Aydın occurred 11 hours ago: Weak mag. 2.7 earthquake - 23 km north of Merkezefendi, Denizli, Turkey, on Monday, Feb 6, 2023 at 8:57 pm (GMT +3).

How many quakes were there in Aydın in the past 48 hours?

In the past 48 hours, Aydın, Turkey had 17 quakes up to magnitude 4.5.

What was the strongest quake in Aydın in the past 48 hours?

The strongest earthquake in Aydın in the past 48 hours occurred 1 day 4 hours ago: Moderate mag. 4.5 earthquake - Aegean Sea, Balıkesir, 6.3 km north of Urla, İzmir, Turkey, on Monday, Feb 6, 2023 at 4:30 am (GMT +3).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings