Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near the Dodecanese Islands in the past 48 hours on Wednesday, October 5, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated: Oct 5, 2022 21:21 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 48 hours:

  • 8 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 13 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 48 hours, the Dodecanese Islands had 8 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 13 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel. See all quakes in the past 24 hours!

Latest quake: Mag. 1.8 | 26 km NE of Fethiye, Muğla, Turkey -

Strongest quake: Mag. 2.9 | Aegean Sea, 89 km SW of Kos Stadt, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near the Dodecanese Islands (updated )

Past 24 hours6 quakes | 2 quakes M2+
Past 7 days106 quakes | 39 quakes M2+ | 3 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 30 days580 quakes | 206 quakes M2+ | 20 quakes M3+ | 3 quakes M4+
Past 90 days2,384 quakes | 958 quakes M2+ | 132 quakes M3+ | 12 quakes M4+ | 3 quakes M5+
Past 365 days12,308 quakes | 4,286 quakes M2+ | 619 quakes M3+ | 47 quakes M4+ | 6 quakes M5+ | 1 quake M6+

Quakes in nearby regions

Quakes in or near the Dodecanese Islands | Greece | Worldwide

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (21 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, October 5, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
Oct 5, 2022 7:48 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 5, 2022 16:48 GMT)
1.8

5 km
26 km northeast of Fethiye, Muğla, Turkey More
Oct 5, 2022 7:48 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 5, 2022 16:48 GMT)
1.8

5 km
26 km northeast of Fethiye, Muğla, Turkey More
Oct 5, 2022 2:05 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 5, 2022 11:05 GMT)
2.0

7.2 km
9.7 km south of Mugla, Muğla, Turkey More
Tuesday, October 4, 2022 GMT (14 quakes)
Oct 5, 2022 2:58 am (GMT +3) (Oct 4, 2022 23:58 GMT)
1.1

21 km
Turkey: SIRINKOY-ULA (MUGLA) More
Oct 5, 2022 2:14 am (GMT +3) (Oct 4, 2022 23:14 GMT)
2.3

4.3 km
29 km northeast of Ortaca, Muğla, Turkey More
Oct 5, 2022 1:37 am (GMT +3) (Oct 4, 2022 22:37 GMT)
1.5

19 km
15 km south of Mugla, Muğla, Turkey More
Oct 4, 2022 10:54 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 4, 2022 19:54 GMT)
1.6

27 km
Eastern Mediterranean, 14 km southwest of Ierapetra, Lasithi, Crete, Greece More
Oct 4, 2022 9:57 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 4, 2022 18:57 GMT)
2.0

7.8 km
17 km south of Mugla, Muğla, Turkey More
Oct 4, 2022 8:50 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 4, 2022 17:50 GMT)
2.1

9.7 km
Eastern Mediterranean, 81 km south of Fethiye, Muğla, Turkey More
Oct 4, 2022 8:12 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 4, 2022 17:12 GMT)
2.4

11 km
21 km southeast of Heraklion, Crete, Greece More
Oct 4, 2022 4:49 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 4, 2022 13:49 GMT)
2.3

9.6 km
Aegean Sea, 30 km east of Bodrum, Muğla, Turkey More
Oct 4, 2022 4:28 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 4, 2022 13:28 GMT)
2.9

118 km
Aegean Sea, 89 km southwest of Kos Stadt, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece More
Oct 4, 2022 2:58 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 4, 2022 11:58 GMT)
1.6

12 km
Aydın, 18 km west of Sarajkoj, Sarayköy, Denizli, Turkey More
Oct 4, 2022 10:24 am (GMT +3) (Oct 4, 2022 07:24 GMT)
1.7

9.4 km
13 km south of Mugla, Muğla, Turkey More
Oct 4, 2022 8:22 am (GMT +3) (Oct 4, 2022 05:22 GMT)
1.9

6.3 km
İzmir, 9.6 km north of Söke, Aydın, Turkey More
Oct 4, 2022 7:02 am (GMT +3) (Oct 4, 2022 04:02 GMT)
2.5

4 km
Aegean Sea, 15 km northwest of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey More
Oct 4, 2022 4:45 am (GMT +3) (Oct 4, 2022 01:45 GMT)
1.6

7 km
14 km southeast of Mugla, Muğla, Turkey More
Monday, October 3, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
Oct 4, 2022 2:06 am (GMT +3) (Oct 3, 2022 23:06 GMT)
1.3

4.7 km
Turkey: OTMANLAR-KOYCEGIZ (MUGLA) More
Oct 4, 2022 2:01 am (GMT +3) (Oct 3, 2022 23:01 GMT)
1.2

7.6 km
Turkey: YESILUZUMLU-FETHIYE (MUGLA) More
Oct 4, 2022 1:52 am (GMT +3) (Oct 3, 2022 22:52 GMT)
1.8

5 km
Greece, 23 km southwest of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey More
Oct 4, 2022 12:43 am (GMT +3) (Oct 3, 2022 21:43 GMT)
1.6

4.2 km
Aegean Sea, 3.7 km northeast of Kokkari, Samos, North Aegean, Greece More
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.8 x 109 joules (788 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.678 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Elmali-ANTALYA (ELL/KO network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Elmali-ANTALYA: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Dodecanese Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in or near the Dodecanese Islands?

The last earthquake in or near the Dodecanese Islands occurred 5 hours ago: Minor mag. 1.8 earthquake - 26 km northeast of Fethiye, Muğla, Turkey, on Wednesday, Oct 5, 2022 at 7:48 pm (GMT +3).

How many quakes were there in or near the Dodecanese Islands in the past 48 hours?

In the past 48 hours, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece had 21 quakes up to magnitude 2.9.

What was the strongest quake in or near the Dodecanese Islands in the past 48 hours?

The strongest earthquake in or near the Dodecanese Islands in the past 48 hours occurred 1 day 8 hours ago: Minor mag. 2.9 earthquake - Aegean Sea, 89 km southwest of Kos Stadt, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece, on Tuesday, Oct 4, 2022 at 4:28 pm (GMT +3).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings