2 spots left on Iceland Geo Tour 16-30 July 2022

Latest quakes in or near the Bering Sea in the past 48 hours on Sunday, July 3, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Jul 3, 2022 02:06 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 48 hours:

  • 2 quakes above magnitude 3
  • 2 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 15 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 48 hours, the Bering Sea had 2 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 2 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 15 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.

Latest quake: Mag. 3.3 | 83 mi SE of Perryville, Lake and Peninsula, Alaska, USA -

Strongest quake: Mag. 3.8 | North Pacific Ocean, 92 mi S of King Cove, Aleutians East, Alaska, USA -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near the Bering Sea (updated )

Past 24 hours:2 quakes | 0 quakes M2+ | 2 quakes M3+
Past 7 days:36 quakes | 10 quakes M2+ | 6 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 30 days:170 quakes | 49 quakes M2+ | 20 quakes M3+ | 12 quakes M4+ | 2 quakes M5+ | 1 quake M6+
Past 90 days:459 quakes | 127 quakes M2+ | 75 quakes M3+ | 38 quakes M4+ | 9 quakes M5+ | 1 quake M6+
Past 365 days:1,692 quakes | 441 quakes M2+ | 389 quakes M3+ | 233 quakes M4+ | 41 quakes M5+ | 7 quakes M6+ | 1 quake M7+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (19 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Saturday, July 2, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
Jul 2, 2022 4:35 am (GMT -8) (Jul 2, 2022 12:35 GMT)
3.3

10 km
83 mi southeast of Perryville, Lake and Peninsula, Alaska, USA
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jul 2, 2022 3:05 am (GMT -9) (Jul 2, 2022 12:05 GMT)
0.5

15 km
152 Km W of Adak, Alaska MoreMap
Jul 1, 2022 4:23 pm (GMT -11) (Jul 2, 2022 03:23 GMT)
3.8

29 km
North Pacific Ocean, 92 mi south of King Cove, Aleutians East, Alaska, USA
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Friday, July 1, 2022 GMT (16 quakes)
Jul 1, 2022 3:46 pm (GMT -8) (Jul 1, 2022 23:46 GMT)
0.5

26 km
79 Km ENE of Akutan, Alaska MoreMap
Jul 1, 2022 2:26 pm (GMT -8) (Jul 1, 2022 22:26 GMT)
1.1

12 km
10 Km W of Dutch Harbor, Alaska MoreMap
Jul 1, 2022 9:45 am (GMT -12) (Jul 1, 2022 21:45 GMT)
2.2

21 km
Andreanof Islands, Aleutian Islands MoreMap
Jul 1, 2022 11:35 am (GMT -9) (Jul 1, 2022 20:35 GMT)
0.3

11 km
82 Km W of Adak, Alaska MoreMap
Jul 1, 2022 8:13 am (GMT -9) (Jul 1, 2022 17:13 GMT)
0.3

6.6 km
40 Km NE of Adak, Alaska MoreMap
Jul 1, 2022 7:15 am (GMT -9) (Jul 1, 2022 16:15 GMT)
0.3

2.2 km
80 Km W of Adak, Alaska MoreMap
Jul 1, 2022 6:19 am (GMT -9) (Jul 1, 2022 15:19 GMT)
0.7

1.7 km
55 Km SW of Adak, Alaska MoreMap
Jul 1, 2022 6:17 am (GMT -9) (Jul 1, 2022 15:17 GMT)
0.1

4.4 km
42 Km NE of Adak, Alaska MoreMap
Jul 1, 2022 5:11 am (GMT -8) (Jul 1, 2022 13:11 GMT)
1.4

20 km
78 Km SSE of Unalaska, Alaska MoreMap
Jul 1, 2022 4:10 am (GMT -9) (Jul 1, 2022 13:10 GMT)
0.1

11 km
Andreanof Islands, Aleutian Islands MoreMap
Jul 1, 2022 12:30 am (GMT -9) (Jul 1, 2022 09:30 GMT)
0.1

6.5 km
105 Km W of Adak, Alaska MoreMap
Jun 30, 2022 10:07 pm (GMT -9) (Jul 1, 2022 07:07 GMT)
1.3

31 km
112 Km WSW of Adak, Alaska MoreMap
Jun 30, 2022 10:37 pm (GMT -8) (Jul 1, 2022 06:37 GMT)
0.5

8.8 km
7 Km WSW of Unalaska, Alaska MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.8 x 1010 joules (10.4 megawatt hours, equivalent to 8.96 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Bering Sea Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in or near the Bering Sea?

The last earthquake in or near the Bering Sea occurred 14 hours ago: Light mag. 3.3 earthquake - 83 mi southeast of Perryville, Lake and Peninsula, Alaska, USA, on Saturday, Jul 2, 2022 at 4:35 am (GMT -8).

How many quakes were there in or near the Bering Sea in the past 48 hours?

In the past 48 hours, Bering Sea had 19 quakes up to magnitude 3.8.

What was the strongest quake in or near the Bering Sea in the past 48 hours?

The strongest earthquake in or near the Bering Sea in the past 48 hours occurred 23 hours ago: Light mag. 3.8 earthquake - North Pacific Ocean, 92 mi south of King Cove, Aleutians East, Alaska, USA, on Friday, Jul 1, 2022 at 4:23 pm (GMT -11).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.