Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Antioquia, Colombia, in the past 48 hours on Friday, December 2, 2022 - list, stats and map

Abejorral | Abriaqui | Alejandria | Amaga | Amalfi | Andes | Angelopolis | Angostura | Anori | Anza | Apartado | Arboletes | Argelia | Armenia | Barbosa | Bello | Belmira | Betania | Betulia | Briceño | ...Show all... | Yondo | Zaragoza
Updated: Dec 2, 2022 13:13 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 48 hours:

  • 2 quakes above magnitude 4
  • 5 quakes between magnitude 3 and 4
  • 18 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 71 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.

Latest quake: Mag. 3.7 | 23 km S of Riosucio, Departamento del Choco, Colombia -

Strongest quake: Mag. 4.7 | Departamento del Choco, 46 km SW of Chigorodo, Antioquia, Colombia -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Antioquia, Colombia (updated )

Past 24 hours45 quakes14 quakes M2+5 quakes M3+2 quakes M4+
Past 7 days287 quakes71 quakes M2+10 quakes M3+4 quakes M4+
Past 30 days1,200 quakes315 quakes M2+29 quakes M3+6 quakes M4+
Past 90 days3,312 quakes939 quakes M2+86 quakes M3+14 quakes M4+
Past 365 days10,035 quakes3,250 quakes M2+256 quakes M3+53 quakes M4+1 quake M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

Quakes in or near Antioquia, Colombia | Worldwide

Abejorral | Abriaqui | Alejandria | Amaga | Amalfi | Andes | Angelopolis | Angostura | Anori | Anza | Apartado | Arboletes | ...Show all... | Yondo | Zaragoza
...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 1.6 or higher (63 out of 96 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Friday, December 2, 2022 GMT (21 quakes)
Dec 2, 2022 6:50 am (GMT -5) (Dec 2, 2022 11:50 GMT)
3.7

14 km
23 km south of Riosucio, Departamento del Choco, Colombia
I FELT IT
More
Dec 2, 2022 5:44 am (GMT -5) (Dec 2, 2022 10:44 GMT)
1.8

64 km
3.7 km southeast of Ciudad Bolivar, Antioquia, Colombia More
Dec 2, 2022 5:05 am (GMT -5) (Dec 2, 2022 10:05 GMT)
2.4

149 km
23 km southwest of Piedecuesta, Santander, Colombia More
Dec 2, 2022 4:16 am (GMT -5) (Dec 2, 2022 09:16 GMT)
3.0

9.2 km
28 km south of Riosucio, Departamento del Choco, Colombia
I FELT IT
More
Dec 2, 2022 3:54 am (GMT -5) (Dec 2, 2022 08:54 GMT)
2.6

12 km
Departamento del Choco, 74 km southwest of Chigorodo, Antioquia, Colombia More
Dec 2, 2022 3:43 am (GMT -5) (Dec 2, 2022 08:43 GMT)
4.0

12 km
Departamento del Choco, 68 km southwest of Chigorodo, Antioquia, Colombia
I FELT IT
More
Dec 2, 2022 3:31 am (GMT -5) (Dec 2, 2022 08:31 GMT)
2.5

140 km
24 km south of Bucaramanga, Santander, Colombia More
Dec 2, 2022 2:54 am (GMT -5) (Dec 2, 2022 07:54 GMT)
1.8

10.4 km
58 km east of Quibdo, Departamento del Choco, Colombia More
Dec 1, 2022 11:03 pm (GMT -5) (Dec 2, 2022 04:03 GMT)
1.8

130 km
24 km north of San Gil, Santander, Colombia More
Dec 1, 2022 10:34 pm (GMT -5) (Dec 2, 2022 03:34 GMT)
2.6

143 km
21 km southwest of Piedecuesta, Santander, Colombia More
Dec 1, 2022 10:28 pm (GMT -5) (Dec 2, 2022 03:28 GMT)
1.6

153 km
Northern Colombia More
Dec 1, 2022 10:14 pm (GMT -5) (Dec 2, 2022 03:14 GMT)
1.6

2.9 km
Panama-Colombia Border Region More
Dec 1, 2022 9:54 pm (GMT -5) (Dec 2, 2022 02:54 GMT)
1.8

140 km
15 km north of San Gil, Santander, Colombia More
Dec 1, 2022 9:51 pm (GMT -5) (Dec 2, 2022 02:51 GMT)
1.7

131 km
Northern Colombia More
Dec 1, 2022 9:48 pm (GMT -5) (Dec 2, 2022 02:48 GMT)
2.2

138 km
20 km north of San Gil, Santander, Colombia More
Dec 1, 2022 9:12 pm (GMT -5) (Dec 2, 2022 02:12 GMT)
2.0

37 km
Departamento del Choco, 79 km southwest of Apartado, Antioquia, Colombia More
Dec 1, 2022 8:50 pm (GMT -5) (Dec 2, 2022 01:50 GMT)
3.6

37 km
25 km south of Riosucio, Departamento del Choco, Colombia
I FELT IT
More
Dec 1, 2022 8:48 pm (GMT -5) (Dec 2, 2022 01:48 GMT)
4.7

56 km
Departamento del Choco, 46 km southwest of Chigorodo, Antioquia, Colombia
I FELT IT
More
Dec 1, 2022 8:47 pm (GMT -5) (Dec 2, 2022 01:47 GMT)
2.3

136 km
14 km east of Villa de San Diego de Ubaté, Colombia More
Dec 1, 2022 8:37 pm (GMT -5) (Dec 2, 2022 01:37 GMT)
3.6

142 km
40 km northeast of Zipaquira, Cundinamarca, Colombia
I FELT IT
More
Dec 1, 2022 8:04 pm (GMT -5) (Dec 2, 2022 01:04 GMT)
2.2

137 km
61 km northeast of Ocaña, Norte de Santander, Colombia More
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 8.4 x 1011 joules (234 megawatt hours, equivalent to 201 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Santa Helena, Medellin, Colombia (HEL/CM network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Santa Helena, Medellin, Colombia: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Antioquia Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Antioquia?

The last earthquake in Antioquia occurred 1 hour and 23 minutes ago: Light mag. 3.7 earthquake - 23 km south of Riosucio, Departamento del Choco, Colombia, on Friday, Dec 2, 2022 at 6:50 am (GMT -5).

How many quakes were there in Antioquia in the past 48 hours?

In the past 48 hours, Antioquia, Colombia had 63 quakes up to magnitude 4.7.

What was the strongest quake in Antioquia in the past 48 hours?

The strongest earthquake in Antioquia in the past 48 hours occurred 11 hours ago: Light mag. 4.7 earthquake - Departamento del Choco, 46 km southwest of Chigorodo, Antioquia, Colombia, on Thursday, Dec 1, 2022 at 8:48 pm (GMT -5).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings