2 spots left on Iceland Geo Tour 16-30 July 2022

Latest quakes in or near Aleutians West, Alaska, USA, in the past 48 hours on Sunday, July 3, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Jul 3, 2022 02:55 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
There were 14 small quakes between magnitudes 1.0 and in or near Aleutians West in the past 48 hours.

Strongest quake: Mag. 1.7 | 50 Km SW of Adak, Alaska -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Aleutians West, Alaska, USA (updated )

Past 24 hours:no confirmed quakes
Past 7 days:17 quakes | 2 quakes M2+ | 1 quake M3+
Past 30 days:99 quakes | 26 quakes M2+ | 4 quakes M3+ | 6 quakes M4+ | 2 quakes M5+ | 1 quake M6+
Past 90 days:244 quakes | 58 quakes M2+ | 23 quakes M3+ | 19 quakes M4+ | 4 quakes M5+ | 1 quake M6+
Past 365 days:913 quakes | 220 quakes M2+ | 138 quakes M3+ | 119 quakes M4+ | 21 quakes M5+ | 4 quakes M6+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (14 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Saturday, July 2, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Jul 2, 2022 3:05 am (GMT -9) (Jul 2, 2022 12:05 GMT)
0.5

15 km
152 Km W of Adak, Alaska MoreMap
Friday, July 1, 2022 GMT (13 quakes)
Jul 1, 2022 2:26 pm (GMT -8) (Jul 1, 2022 22:26 GMT)
1.1

12 km
10 Km W of Dutch Harbor, Alaska MoreMap
Jul 1, 2022 11:35 am (GMT -9) (Jul 1, 2022 20:35 GMT)
0.3

11 km
82 Km W of Adak, Alaska MoreMap
Jul 1, 2022 8:13 am (GMT -9) (Jul 1, 2022 17:13 GMT)
0.3

6.6 km
40 Km NE of Adak, Alaska MoreMap
Jul 1, 2022 7:15 am (GMT -9) (Jul 1, 2022 16:15 GMT)
0.3

2.2 km
80 Km W of Adak, Alaska MoreMap
Jul 1, 2022 6:19 am (GMT -9) (Jul 1, 2022 15:19 GMT)
0.7

1.7 km
55 Km SW of Adak, Alaska MoreMap
Jul 1, 2022 6:17 am (GMT -9) (Jul 1, 2022 15:17 GMT)
0.1

4.4 km
42 Km NE of Adak, Alaska MoreMap
Jul 1, 2022 5:11 am (GMT -8) (Jul 1, 2022 13:11 GMT)
1.4

20 km
78 Km SSE of Unalaska, Alaska MoreMap
Jul 1, 2022 4:10 am (GMT -9) (Jul 1, 2022 13:10 GMT)
0.1

11 km
Andreanof Islands, Aleutian Islands MoreMap
Jul 1, 2022 12:30 am (GMT -9) (Jul 1, 2022 09:30 GMT)
0.1

6.5 km
105 Km W of Adak, Alaska MoreMap
Jun 30, 2022 10:07 pm (GMT -9) (Jul 1, 2022 07:07 GMT)
1.3

31 km
112 Km WSW of Adak, Alaska MoreMap
Jun 30, 2022 10:37 pm (GMT -8) (Jul 1, 2022 06:37 GMT)
0.5

8.8 km
7 Km WSW of Unalaska, Alaska MoreMap
Jun 30, 2022 8:26 pm (GMT -9) (Jul 1, 2022 05:26 GMT)
0.2

1.3 km
Rat Islands, Aleutian Islands, Alaska MoreMap
Jun 30, 2022 7:29 pm (GMT -9) (Jul 1, 2022 04:29 GMT)
1.7

20 km
50 Km SW of Adak, Alaska MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 4.1 x 107 joules (11.4 kilowatt hours) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Aleutians West Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Aleutians West?

The last earthquake in Aleutians West occurred 15 hours ago: Minor mag. 0.5 earthquake - 152 Km W of Adak, Alaska, on Saturday, Jul 2, 2022 at 3:05 am (GMT -9).

How many quakes were there in Aleutians West in the past 48 hours?

In the past 48 hours, Aleutians West, Alaska, USA had 14 quakes up to magnitude 1.7.

What was the strongest quake in Aleutians West in the past 48 hours?

The strongest earthquake in Aleutians West in the past 48 hours occurred 1 day 22 hours ago: Minor mag. 1.7 earthquake - 50 Km SW of Adak, Alaska, on Thursday, Jun 30, 2022 at 7:29 pm (GMT -9).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.