Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Tumbiscatio, Michoacan, Mexico, in the past 48 hours on Friday, March 31, 2023 - list, stats and map

Updated: Mar 31, 2023 15:40 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 48 hours:

  • 2 quakes above magnitude 4
  • 13 quakes between magnitude 3 and 4
A moderate magnitude 4.1 earthquake occurred in North Pacific Ocean, Mexico, 11 hours ago.Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (15 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Friday, March 31, 2023 GMT (6 quakes)
Mar 31, 2023 4:00 am (GMT -6) (Mar 31, 2023 10:00 GMT)
3.5

5 km
5 km southeast of Los Reyes de Salgado, Michoacan, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Mar 31, 2023 3:46 am (GMT -6) (Mar 31, 2023 09:46 GMT)
3.7

26 km
North Pacific Ocean, 36 km southeast of Petatlan, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Mar 31, 2023 3:39 am (GMT -6) (Mar 31, 2023 09:39 GMT)
3.4

2 km
9.7 km southeast of Los Reyes de Salgado, Michoacan, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Mar 31, 2023 2:17 am (GMT -6) (Mar 31, 2023 08:17 GMT)
3.5

6.2 km
North Pacific Ocean, 21 km south of Maruata, Aquila, Michoacan, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Mar 30, 2023 10:23 pm (GMT -6) (Mar 31, 2023 04:23 GMT)
4.1

6.3 km
North Pacific Ocean, 67 km south of Aquila, Michoacan, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Mar 30, 2023 10:23 pm (GMT -6) (Mar 31, 2023 04:23 GMT)
3.1

5 km
North Pacific Ocean, 22 km southeast of Maruata, Aquila, Michoacan, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Thursday, March 30, 2023 GMT (7 quakes)
Mar 30, 2023 3:53 pm (GMT -6) (Mar 30, 2023 21:53 GMT)
3.7

9.6 km
North Pacific Ocean, 40 km south of Tecoman, Colima, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Mar 30, 2023 3:21 pm (GMT -6) (Mar 30, 2023 21:21 GMT)
3.5

10.9 km
17 km east of Los Reyes de Salgado, Michoacan, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Mar 30, 2023 9:11 am (GMT -6) (Mar 30, 2023 15:11 GMT)
3.7

5 km
5.5 km east of Los Reyes de Salgado, Michoacan, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Mar 30, 2023 5:00 am (GMT -6) (Mar 30, 2023 11:00 GMT)
3.5

24 km
North Pacific Ocean, 20 km south of Ixtapa Zihuatanejo, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Mar 30, 2023 3:22 am (GMT -6) (Mar 30, 2023 09:22 GMT)
3.4

28 km
25 km southeast of Tuxpan, Jalisco, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Mar 30, 2023 1:15 am (GMT -6) (Mar 30, 2023 07:15 GMT)
3.7

5 km
21 km southeast of Petatlan, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Mar 30, 2023 12:08 am (GMT -6) (Mar 30, 2023 06:08 GMT)
4.0

20 km
North Pacific Ocean, 64 km south of Matamoros, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Wednesday, March 29, 2023 GMT (2 quakes)
Mar 29, 2023 3:03 pm (GMT -6) (Mar 29, 2023 21:03 GMT)
3.5

5 km
North Pacific Ocean, 28 km south of Tecoman, Colima, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Mar 29, 2023 12:55 pm (GMT -6) (Mar 29, 2023 18:55 GMT)
3.8

16 km
North Pacific Ocean, 31 km southwest of Tecoman, Colima, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.5 x 1011 joules (96.7 megawatt hours, equivalent to 83.2 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Morelia, Mich, MX (MOIG/MX network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Morelia, Mich, MX: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Tumbiscatio Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Tumbiscatio?

The last earthquake in Tumbiscatio occurred 6 hours ago: Light mag. 3.5 earthquake - 5 km southeast of Los Reyes de Salgado, Michoacan, Mexico, on Friday, Mar 31, 2023 at 4:00 am (GMT -6).

How many quakes were there in Tumbiscatio in the past 48 hours?

In the past 48 hours, Tumbiscatio, Michoacan, Mexico had 15 quakes up to magnitude 4.1.

What was the strongest quake in Tumbiscatio in the past 48 hours?

The strongest earthquake in Tumbiscatio in the past 48 hours occurred 11 hours ago: Moderate mag. 4.1 earthquake - North Pacific Ocean, 67 km south of Aquila, Michoacan, Mexico, on Thursday, Mar 30, 2023 at 10:23 pm (GMT -6).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings