2 spots left on Iceland Geo Tour 16-30 July 2022

Latest quakes in or near Bortala Mongol Zizhizhou, Xinjiang, China, in the past 48 hours on Sunday, July 3, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Jul 3, 2022 03:32 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 48 hours:

  • 5 quakes above magnitude 4
  • 12 quakes between magnitude 3 and 4
In the past 48 hours, Bortala Mongol Zizhizhou was shaken by 5 quakes of magnitude 4.0 or above and 12 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0.

Latest quake: Mag. 3.3 | Almaty Oblysy, Kazakhstan, 65 km N of Bole, China -

Strongest quake: Mag. 4.7 | Kazakhstan, 79 km SE of Bole, Bortala Mongol Zizhizhou, Xinjiang, China -

Recent quakes above magnitude 2.0 in or near Bortala Mongol Zizhizhou, Xinjiang, China (updated )

Past 24 hours:7 quakes | 0 quakes M2+ | 5 quakes M3+ | 2 quakes M4+
Past 7 days:40 quakes | 2 quakes M2+ | 24 quakes M3+ | 14 quakes M4+
Past 30 days:131 quakes | 12 quakes M2+ | 77 quakes M3+ | 42 quakes M4+
Past 90 days:404 quakes | 30 quakes M2+ | 225 quakes M3+ | 149 quakes M4+
Past 365 days:1,025 quakes | 77 quakes M2+ | 605 quakes M3+ | 343 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

Quakes in or near Bortala Mongol Zizhizhou, Xinjiang, China | Worldwide

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (17 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Saturday, July 2, 2022 GMT (8 quakes)
Jul 3, 2022 2:28 am (GMT +6) (Jul 2, 2022 20:28 GMT)
3.3

10 km
Almaty Oblysy, Kazakhstan, 65 km north of Bole, China
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jul 2, 2022 8:49 pm (GMT +6) (Jul 2, 2022 14:49 GMT)
3.4

10 km
Xinjiang, 62 km south of Sarkand, Almaty Oblysy, Kazakhstan
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jul 2, 2022 7:11 pm (GMT +8) (Jul 2, 2022 11:11 GMT)
4.7

10 km
Kazakhstan, 79 km southeast of Bole, Bortala Mongol Zizhizhou, Xinjiang, China
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jul 2, 2022 4:30 pm (GMT +6) (Jul 2, 2022 10:30 GMT)
4.5

10 km
94 km east of Sarkand, Almaty Oblysy, Kazakhstan
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jul 2, 2022 2:56 pm (GMT +8) (Jul 2, 2022 06:56 GMT)
3.4

10 km
Kazakhstan, 51 km east of Bole, Bortala Mongol Zizhizhou, Xinjiang, China
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jul 2, 2022 1:18 pm (GMT +8) (Jul 2, 2022 05:18 GMT)
3.9

10 km
55 km southwest of Bole, Bortala Mongol Zizhizhou, Xinjiang, China
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jul 2, 2022 1:03 pm (GMT +8) (Jul 2, 2022 05:03 GMT)
3.8

10 km
53 km north of Yining, Ili Kazak Zizhizhou, Xinjiang, China
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jul 2, 2022 8:57 am (GMT +8) (Jul 2, 2022 00:57 GMT)
4.1

10 km
Kazakhstan, 73 km west of Bole, Bortala Mongol Zizhizhou, Xinjiang, China
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Friday, July 1, 2022 GMT (9 quakes)
Jul 2, 2022 3:56 am (GMT +6) (Jul 1, 2022 21:56 GMT)
3.3

10 km
40 km southwest of Sarkand, Almaty Oblysy, Kazakhstan
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jul 1, 2022 7:55 pm (GMT +6) (Jul 1, 2022 13:55 GMT)
3.3

10 km
86 km east of Sarkand, Almaty Oblysy, Kazakhstan
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jul 1, 2022 7:29 pm (GMT +8) (Jul 1, 2022 11:29 GMT)
4.4

10 km
Kazakhstan, 18 km south of Bole, Bortala Mongol Zizhizhou, Xinjiang, China
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jul 1, 2022 6:50 pm (GMT +8) (Jul 1, 2022 10:50 GMT)
3.7

10 km
33 km east of Yining, Ili Kazak Zizhizhou, Xinjiang, China
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jul 1, 2022 6:46 pm (GMT +8) (Jul 1, 2022 10:46 GMT)
3.7

10 km
Kazakhstan, 97 km east of Bole, Bortala Mongol Zizhizhou, Xinjiang, China
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jul 1, 2022 6:39 pm (GMT +8) (Jul 1, 2022 10:39 GMT)
3.9

10 km
35 km north of Yining, Ili Kazak Zizhizhou, Xinjiang, China
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jul 1, 2022 5:50 pm (GMT +8) (Jul 1, 2022 09:50 GMT)
4.0

10 km
Kazakhstan, 116 km west of Karamay, Xinjiang, China
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jul 1, 2022 5:08 pm (GMT +8) (Jul 1, 2022 09:08 GMT)
3.3

10 km
Kazakhstan, 113 km northeast of Bole, Bortala Mongol Zizhizhou, Xinjiang, China
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.7 x 1012 joules (467 megawatt hours, equivalent to 402 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Bortala Mongol Zizhizhou Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Bortala Mongol Zizhizhou?

The last earthquake in Bortala Mongol Zizhizhou occurred 7 hours ago: Light mag. 3.3 earthquake - Almaty Oblysy, Kazakhstan, 65 km north of Bole, China, on Sunday, Jul 3, 2022 at 2:28 am (GMT +6).

How many quakes were there in Bortala Mongol Zizhizhou in the past 48 hours?

In the past 48 hours, Bortala Mongol Zizhizhou, Xinjiang, China had 17 quakes up to magnitude 4.7.

What was the strongest quake in Bortala Mongol Zizhizhou in the past 48 hours?

The strongest earthquake in Bortala Mongol Zizhizhou in the past 48 hours occurred 16 hours ago: Moderate mag. 4.7 earthquake - Kazakhstan, 79 km southeast of Bole, Bortala Mongol Zizhizhou, Xinjiang, China, on Saturday, Jul 2, 2022 at 7:11 pm (GMT +8).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.