2 spots left on Iceland Geo Tour 16-30 July 2022

Latest quakes in or near Cagayan, Philippines, in the past 48 hours on Sunday, July 3, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Jul 3, 2022 02:46 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 48 hours:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 3
  • 3 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 3 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 48 hours, Cagayan had 1 quake of magnitude 3.1 and 3 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 3 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.

Strongest quake: Mag. 3.1 | 60 km N of Aparri, Cagayan, Philippines -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Cagayan, Philippines (updated )

Past 24 hours:2 quakes | 1 quake M2+
Past 7 days:28 quakes | 16 quakes M2+ | 3 quakes M3+ | 0 quakes M4+ | 0 quakes M5+ | 1 quake M6+
Past 30 days:160 quakes | 101 quakes M2+ | 26 quakes M3+ | 2 quakes M4+ | 0 quakes M5+ | 1 quake M6+
Past 90 days:386 quakes | 253 quakes M2+ | 65 quakes M3+ | 4 quakes M4+ | 1 quake M5+ | 1 quake M6+
Past 365 days:1,129 quakes | 739 quakes M2+ | 192 quakes M3+ | 22 quakes M4+ | 5 quakes M5+ | 2 quakes M6+

Quakes in nearby regions

Quakes in or near Cagayan, Philippines | Worldwide

...Read more
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (7 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Saturday, July 2, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
Jul 3, 2022 7:58 am (GMT +8) (Jul 2, 2022 23:58 GMT)
2.1

11 km
12 km southwest of Claveria, Cagayan, Philippines MoreMap
Jul 2, 2022 9:21 pm (GMT +8) (Jul 2, 2022 13:21 GMT)
1.9

45 km
South China Sea, 47 km northwest of Aparri, Cagayan, Philippines MoreMap
Friday, July 1, 2022 GMT (5 quakes)
Jul 2, 2022 3:12 am (GMT +8) (Jul 1, 2022 19:12 GMT)
1.7

24 km
Cordillera, 60 km southeast of Laoag, Province of Ilocos Norte, Philippines MoreMap
Jul 2, 2022 2:53 am (GMT +8) (Jul 1, 2022 18:53 GMT)
2.0

19 km
Cordillera, 40 km east of Batac City, Province of Ilocos Norte, Philippines MoreMap
Jul 1, 2022 9:48 pm (GMT +8) (Jul 1, 2022 13:48 GMT)
2.3

22 km
South China Sea, 1.4 km north of Claveria, Cagayan, Philippines MoreMap
Jul 1, 2022 8:32 pm (GMT +8) (Jul 1, 2022 12:32 GMT)
1.7

30 km
Cordillera, 69 km northwest of Tuguegarao City, Cagayan, Philippines MoreMap
Jul 1, 2022 8:02 pm (GMT +8) (Jul 1, 2022 12:02 GMT)
3.1

9 km
60 km north of Aparri, Cagayan, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.2 x 109 joules (899 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.774 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Cagayan Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Cagayan?

The last earthquake in Cagayan occurred 2 hours and 48 minutes ago: Minor mag. 2.1 earthquake - 12 km southwest of Claveria, Cagayan, Philippines, on Sunday, Jul 3, 2022 at 7:58 am (GMT +8).

How many quakes were there in Cagayan in the past 48 hours?

In the past 48 hours, Cagayan, Philippines had 7 quakes up to magnitude 3.1.

What was the strongest quake in Cagayan in the past 48 hours?

The strongest earthquake in Cagayan in the past 48 hours occurred 1 day 15 hours ago: Light mag. 3.1 earthquake - 60 km north of Aparri, Cagayan, Philippines, on Friday, Jul 1, 2022 at 8:02 pm (GMT +8).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.