Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Euboea Island, Central Greece, in the past 48 hours on Friday, January 27, 2023 - list, stats and map

Updated: Jan 27, 2023 11:47 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 48 hours:

  • 8 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 26 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.3 | Greece: 5 Km SE From Thebes -

Strongest quake: Mag. 2.6 | 40 km E of Chalcis, Euboea, Central Greece -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Euboea Island, Central Greece (updated )

Past 24 hours12 quakes3 quakes M2+
Past 7 days170 quakes27 quakes M2+6 quakes M3+1 quake M4+
Past 30 days987 quakes160 quakes M2+31 quakes M3+3 quakes M4+
Past 90 days2,410 quakes565 quakes M2+97 quakes M3+10 quakes M4+1 quake M5+
Past 365 days9,557 quakes1,940 quakes M2+219 quakes M3+16 quakes M4+2 quakes M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (34 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Friday, January 27, 2023 GMT (4 quakes)
Jan 27, 2023 11:40 am (GMT +2) (Jan 27, 2023 09:40 GMT)
1.3

9.5 km
Greece: 5 Km SE From Thebes More
Jan 27, 2023 7:36 am (GMT +2) (Jan 27, 2023 05:36 GMT)
1.0

11 km
Greece: 5 Km W From Eratini More
Jan 27, 2023 2:01 am (GMT +2) (Jan 27, 2023 00:01 GMT)
2.2

16 km
Aegean Sea, Central Greece, 60 km northeast of Athens, Greece More
Jan 27, 2023 2:01 am (GMT +2) (Jan 27, 2023 00:01 GMT)
2.2

16 km
Aegean Sea, 60 km northeast of Athens, Nomarchia Athinas, Attica, Greece More
Thursday, January 26, 2023 GMT (16 quakes)
Jan 27, 2023 1:06 am (GMT +2) (Jan 26, 2023 23:06 GMT)
1.9

8.9 km
Ionian Sea, 9.3 km east of Aigio, Achaea, Western Greece 1 reportMore
Jan 27, 2023 1:05 am (GMT +2) (Jan 26, 2023 23:05 GMT)
1.2

9.2 km
Greece: 8 Km ENE From Aigio More
Jan 26, 2023 8:40 pm (GMT +2) (Jan 26, 2023 18:40 GMT)
1.4

8.7 km
Greece: 9 Km N From Elefsina More
Jan 26, 2023 8:40 pm (GMT +2) (Jan 26, 2023 18:40 GMT)
1.4

8.7 km
Greece More
Jan 26, 2023 8:30 pm (GMT +2) (Jan 26, 2023 18:30 GMT)
1.1

13 km
Greece: 8 Km NE From Aigio More
Jan 26, 2023 7:32 pm (GMT +2) (Jan 26, 2023 17:32 GMT)
2.6

14 km
40 km east of Chalcis, Euboea, Central Greece More
Jan 26, 2023 6:16 pm (GMT +2) (Jan 26, 2023 16:16 GMT)
1.3

22 km
Greece: 12 Km ESE From Chalandritsa Achaia More
Jan 26, 2023 3:11 pm (GMT +2) (Jan 26, 2023 13:11 GMT)
1.8

17 km
34 km southwest of Lamia, Phthiotis, Central Greece More
Jan 26, 2023 11:55 am (GMT +2) (Jan 26, 2023 09:55 GMT)
2.5

52 km
14 km south of Aigio, Achaea, Western Greece More
Jan 26, 2023 11:43 am (GMT +2) (Jan 26, 2023 09:43 GMT)
1.8

14 km
7.8 km west of Malesina, Phthiotis, Central Greece More
Jan 26, 2023 10:39 am (GMT +2) (Jan 26, 2023 08:39 GMT)
1.1

8.4 km
Greece: 2 Km NNE From Nafpaktos More
Jan 26, 2023 7:11 am (GMT +2) (Jan 26, 2023 05:11 GMT)
1.4

6.5 km
Greece: 4 Km SSW From Thebes More
Jan 26, 2023 5:33 am (GMT +2) (Jan 26, 2023 03:33 GMT)
1.3

8.8 km
Ionian Sea, 101 km north of Corinto, Corinthia, Peloponnese, Greece More
Jan 26, 2023 5:33 am (GMT +2) (Jan 26, 2023 03:33 GMT)
1.3

8.8 km
Greece: 3 Km SW From Thermopyles More
Jan 26, 2023 4:54 am (GMT +2) (Jan 26, 2023 02:54 GMT)
1.6

11 km
34 km southeast of Euboea Island, Central Greece More
Jan 26, 2023 2:50 am (GMT +2) (Jan 26, 2023 00:50 GMT)
2.1

15 km
18 km southeast of Lamia, Phthiotis, Central Greece More
Wednesday, January 25, 2023 GMT (14 quakes)
Jan 26, 2023 1:33 am (GMT +2) (Jan 25, 2023 23:33 GMT)
1.4

17 km
Greece: 10 Km NNW From Xylokastron More
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.2 x 109 joules (616 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.53 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Divcibare, Serbia (DIVS/MN network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Divcibare, Serbia: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Euboea Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Euboea?

The last earthquake in Euboea occurred 2 hours and 7 minutes ago: Minor mag. 1.3 earthquake - Greece: 5 Km SE From Thebes on Friday, Jan 27, 2023 at 11:40 am (GMT +2).

How many quakes were there in Euboea in the past 48 hours?

In the past 48 hours, Euboea Island, Central Greece had 34 quakes up to magnitude 2.6.

What was the strongest quake in Euboea in the past 48 hours?

The strongest earthquake in Euboea in the past 48 hours occurred 18 hours ago: Weak mag. 2.6 earthquake - 40 km east of Chalcis, Euboea, Central Greece, on Thursday, Jan 26, 2023 at 7:32 pm (GMT +2).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings